We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little hidden gem”
Review of Villa Talente

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Talente
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A little hidden gem”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

It doesnt look like much on first arriving and then you walk through the villa and see the most stunning gardens and views and are blown away. Simone and the team are incredible and made our stay so enjoyable..would recommend the villa's evening menu. Pool is great and a short drive to the local town which has some great restaurants. Such a romantic place at night by candlelight with a nice bottle of local wine..a great find for us!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanusBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    27
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
26
48
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2013

If you want to try staying in beautifully restored villa this is an ideal spot. Beautiful gardens overlooking a magnificent view of Tuscany. Only 25 km from Florence it's a perfect location for visiting Sienna and some of the other Tuscan towns. The management was wonderful and go above and beyond to offer their assistance. Very comfortable room, and lovely breakfast. A wonderful find

Room Tip: If you have trouble with steep stairs, ask for a room on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miki E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2013

My boyfriend and I spent a fabulous few days there a couple of weeks ago. Absolutely gorgeous premises. Also very clean and the rooms were very classic.The owners and staff are so friendly and kind and will go out of their way to make you feel at home. We brought our own food from the local grocers and they kindly set up a very romantic table on the balcony for us. The villa is beautiful and the garden is gorgeous - a fabulous stay. It's about a half an hour outside Florence city centre by car or by coach from San Casciano. We coudln't recomend this place more. Would give it 6 stars if we could.

Room Tip: Do ask for a room over looking the garden/pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We stayed several nights in this magnificent house in a great location. The service is terrific, the management are very kind and nice people, with a lot of wiliness to help and make your stay very pleasant. The rooms are huge, decorated in medieval style, and maintained perfectly, keeping everything with a sense of taste. Our suite has a breathtaking view to the valley. This place is just a perfection.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zvstn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2013 via mobile

Incredible place for a perfect romantic vacation. The staff is very friendly, rooms are very well maintained, clean and very large. Beautiful views from windows, quiet and pastoral surroundings.
The location is very convenient to explore Tuscany by car. Would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalstn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Villa Talente is located on the top of a hill in the Chianti area, easy to deduce that the view is breathtaking. The manager is a great man, very kind and professional.
Rooms are clean and well furnished with a touch of antique which remind you the long gone times when the villa was a olive oil farm. Definitely a place to be if you want to have a break from the routine and enjoy the tuscany' wonders

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soxago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Gan, Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2013

we spent two nights in villa Talente in march, was reasonably priced unlike most villas in tuscany, 20 minutes from Florence down town and about an hour from Siena and most must see sites in the north area of Tuscany, the staff is helpful and extremely friendly the villa is beautiful with excellent view and very close to san casciano that has all of the essentials for travelers.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonSev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Casciano in Val di Pesa hotels
1.0 mi away
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
#1 of 5 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
753 reviews
1.4 mi away
Villa I Barronci
Villa I Barronci
#3 of 19 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
517 reviews
3.8 mi away
Tenuta il Corno
Tenuta il Corno
#1 of 32 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti
Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristic...
#1 of 19 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
552 reviews
2.7 mi away
Relais Poggio Borgoni
Relais Poggio Borgoni
#2 of 19 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
246 reviews
2.3 mi away
Villa Mangiacane
Villa Mangiacane
#5 of 32 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Talente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Talente

Property: Villa Talente
Address: Via Empolese 107 | Località Talente, 50026, San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 32 Speciality Lodging in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded Chianti vineyards, Villa Talente is set in a restored 13th century villa. It offers an infinity pool, and luxury rooms with antique furnishings. Florence is a 30-minute drive away.All rooms at Villa Talente have terracotta floors and satellite TV. Each room provides an elegant private bathroom, equipped with hairdryer and toiletries. Some rooms feature wood-beamed ceilings and exposed brickwork.Breakfast at the Talente includes homemade cake and local fruit. It is served in the villa's kitchen, which still has the original medieval fireplace.Guests are free to explore the extensive ground, which host an old chapel and vestry, a paved courtyard and a loggia terrace. The infinity pool is heated, and offers panoramic views of the Tuscan countryside.Villa Talente is 36 miles north of Siena, and an 80-minute drive from Livorno. The estate provides free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Talente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Talente San Casciano In Val Di Pesa, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing