We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Relais Poggio Borgoni
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Just back from an excellent stay at Poggio Borgoni. It is a lovely and relaxed place, the staff and team are all very friendly, relaxed and helpful and it is brilliantly located to explore Florence and the delights of the Chianti region. Thanks for a great holiday

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Clloydy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    55
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
57
131
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

This is a perfect place to stay if you plan to use it as a base from which to explore the area, as It's only five minutes from the motorway.The staff were all extremely helpful and kind; our room was comfortable and clean; our breakfasts were tasty; the pool and garden were lovely. However, there was a constant noise from the motorway which is less than a mile away; this noise was particularly bad during the rush hour period. If, like us, you want a holiday spent mainly relaxing by a pool, surrounded by lovely tranquil countryside, then don't come here. There are much more peaceful properties in Tuscany than this one.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrscrusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vila Velha, Espirito Santo, Brazil
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The hotel isn't big, but the rooms are.The staff and the service are great! The breakfast is fantastic, with " frutti del bosco", juices ,jams, and italian bread. The restaurant , the wines and olive oil produced in the home farm , are very good. A beautiful place, near the points of interesting in Tuscany . As they say in Italy : " Molto buono"

Room Tip: If your luggage is heavy, take the floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronaldo d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

I Spent few days with my family here and I have to say that all the good things I read about this place are well deserved. The staff is friendly and helpful, and very understanding (as soon as we travelled with our baby). At the restaurant (osteria del poggio) Chef Stefano run a small but tasty menu, with typical dishes (a must: cestino di lamponi and other stuffs... the cherry on the pie); we ate here 4 times, it should mean something...
Homemade Wine is good too: tried all the 3, but the black label is awesome... tuscany remains a piece of art, and stay here was like living in a movie (under the tuscany sun, remember?)
If I should find a weak spot, I have to notice that our room did not have any true window (just small openings in the bathroom an on the front door): not a big deal, if you can, select a different one...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icemandvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We have stayed there for eight nights, enjoying the warm reception of the staff and the wonderful meals prepared by the Osteria's chef and served by the smiling and efficient Antonietta. We also have had the opportunity of seeing the bottling of the wine of its own production, tasted every night. The bedroom we occupied, named Lavanda, is large and very confortable. Breakfast is plenty of choices, including juices, fruits, cereals, cheeses, salumi (Tuscany specialities) and everything we need to start our days, driving the good but narrow roads of the Tuscany countryside.
Reception staff helped us with museums reservations in Florence and indications about the best way to reach that city using our rental car and by bus. The day Osteria is closed (wednedays), we have been recommended several reataurants in San Casciano and the one we have tried was very good.
After our checkout, we were kindly gifted a bottle of its wine.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Homero525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

This is a wonderful place to stay Very convenient for all the sights of Tuscany.Fantastic views with pool etc. Comfortable well equipped bedrooms, kind and helpful English speaking staff, delicious food, we wished that we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Birchall_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012

We recently stayed at Relais Poggio Borgoni and we can only report good. Our stay was for 5 nights so we have a reasonable picture of the service and amenities. Our first contact via e-mail was met promptly and courteously. On arrival we were greeted and helped with our luggage. The room was clean, large and appointed with what one needs without frills. Room was airconditioned although we did not need this in September. The restaurant is a highlight. Good, friendly service and good food. Wine from the property itself was in the European range in cost and was good. On the night when the restaurant was closed our host booked us into a popular restaurant in San Carciano - 5 minutes drive away. The host were discreet and never interfered, but were always there for questions an answers. In the region where Euros 220 per night per room was not uncommon, their special was very good value for money. I would recommend them anytime.

Room Tip: We had the Ginestra in the main building on the first floor. If you are a romantic couple the one at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank captain1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Casciano in Val di Pesa
1.8 mi away
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
#1 of 5 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
768 reviews
17.6 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
680 reviews
3.5 mi away
Park Hotel Chianti
Park Hotel Chianti
#3 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Villa I Barronci
Villa I Barronci
#3 of 19 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
526 reviews
0.8 mi away
Villa Il Fedino
Villa Il Fedino
#6 of 19 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
149 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Le Dimore Mezza Costa
B&B Le Dimore Mezza Costa
#4 of 19 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Poggio Borgoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Poggio Borgoni

Property: Relais Poggio Borgoni
Address: Via Cassia Per Siena 35 | Gps: Nord 43°38'33'' - Est 11°10'36'', 50026, San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Poggio Borgoni 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais Poggio Borgoni awaits you. A beautiful resort, ideal for your holidays in the Tuscan countryside, situated on the lovely hills of the Pesa River, nestled in a charming, blooming garden surrounded by the Chianti vineyards, just a short distance from the art of Florence. This splendid, fifteenth-century Relais is still drenched in the atmosphere of bygone days, and yet offers the most modern comforts. Discover the sites of the Florentine Renaissance at a stone's throw from your accommodation and revel in food-and-wine tasting and cultural itineraries, discovering the traditions of the Chianti hills and visiting typical Tuscan villages, such as Radda in Chianti or Greve in Chianti. A stay at Relais Poggio Borgoni, tasting and purchasing produce directly from our estate, savouring the traditional and yet refined Tuscan cuisine at Osteria del Poggio, will make your holidays in the lands of Tuscany a unique experience, enfolded by and immersed in the flavours and life offered by the heart of the Chianti Classico region ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Relais Poggio Borgoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Poggio Borgoni San Casciano In Val Di Pesa, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing