We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time at Poggio”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Relais Poggio Borgoni
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2008

We stayed for three nights and had a wonderful time. The room was clean and had all the necesseties (incl. a/c). Upon our arrival, late in the evening we decided to have dinner at their restaurant - and we loved it so much that we ate there again on our last evening.

The place is located close to the autostrada between Firenze and Siena, which means that you have quick access to explore the region. This is also, hower, its only drawback... that you can hear some car noise from the road.

The staff were really friendly and helpful (pre-booked tickets for us at the Museums in Firenze) - and the breakfast was also very fresh with a good variety.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vasse78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2008

What a wonderful, peaceful setting. The beauty of the surrounding countryside was so relaxing.....you do need a car to get around efficiently and there are many places to explore within an easy drive.

The rooms were very clean - cleaned daily - and the staff friendly and helpful. We ate dinner at the Osteria one night and it was quite tasty...they were able to provide with short notice, a birthday cake and champagne for a birthday celebration that same night.

The pool was nice and clean and we enjoyed just sitting out there relaxing.

Katia (reception) was a delight to speak with...She is very knowledgeable about the area and what to see and do.....

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank island-gal-in-NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2007

This was a fantastic place to stay. You do need a car though to really explore the area. Close to all of the Chianti towns and also close to Florence and Siena, this place is ideally situated. The entire staff is fantastic as well.

  • Stayed: June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kimblehcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2007

We spent our honeymoon in the beutiful Relais Poggio Borgoni last summer (9 days) It lived up to our expectations more than enough!
When we arrived, the room was not yet cleaned, but the nice clerk showed us the pool area and we got free cappucinos while we were waiting. The view was beautiful panorama over the whole Pesa valley. Everything was so well kept, nice and tidy. The room was good, ac and everything.
Breakfast was included and it was huge. Fresh fruit (3 kinds) every morning and a magnificent view to wash it down. At the same place they served lunches and dinner and the prices was very, very good. The house wine (in bottle) was only 5 euro. Pastas for 7-8 euro and meat 13 euro.
The woman in the reception, Katja, was supernice and guided us to many interesting sights. We will return again! Acctually alreay in April.
Mikael and Lina Jähmänen

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Swede23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2004

Just 12 kilometers from Florence and 50 from Siena and San Gimingnano, in the middle of the Chianti Valley, this peaceful place deserves a high recommendation. Breathtaking views, confortable and clean bedrooms, nice pool, very good buffet breakfast. Claudia, Paolo and his family will make you feel at home. They are also very helpful in giving suggestions, maps and information on where to go and recommend wonderful restaurants nearby.Price (140 Euros) seems reasonable for a 4 stars hotel. Hope to come back soon!

5  Thank Fito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank fratom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisPoggioBorgoni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Poggio Borgoni, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Valentina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelaisPoggioBorgoni, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Relais Poggio Borgoni, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Casciano in Val di Pesa
1.8 mi away
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
#1 of 5 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
808 reviews
6.8 mi away
Villa Bordoni
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
587 reviews
2.2 mi away
Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti
Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristic...
#1 of 19 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Villa I Barronci
Villa I Barronci
#3 of 19 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
541 reviews
11.4 mi away
Borgo di Villa Castelletti
0.1 mi away
B&B Le Dimore Mezza Costa
B&B Le Dimore Mezza Costa
#4 of 19 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Poggio Borgoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Poggio Borgoni

Address: Via Cassia Per Siena 35 | Gps: Nord 43°38'33'' - Est 11°10'36'', 50026, San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Price Range: £47 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Relais Poggio Borgoni 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais Poggio Borgoni awaits you. A beautiful resort, ideal for your holidays in the Tuscan countryside, situated on the lovely hills of the Pesa River, nestled in a charming, blooming garden surrounded by the Chianti vineyards, just a short distance from the art of Florence. This splendid, fifteenth-century Relais is still drenched in the atmosphere of bygone days, and yet offers the most modern comforts. Discover the sites of the Florentine Renaissance at a stone's throw from your accommodation and revel in food-and-wine tasting and cultural itineraries, discovering the traditions of the Chianti hills and visiting typical Tuscan villages, such as Radda in Chianti or Greve in Chianti. A stay at Relais Poggio Borgoni, tasting and purchasing produce directly from our estate, savouring the traditional and yet refined Tuscan cuisine at Osteria del Poggio, will make your holidays in the lands of Tuscany a unique experience, enfolded by and immersed in the flavours and life offered by the heart of the Chianti Classico region ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Relais Poggio Borgoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Poggio Borgoni San Casciano In Val Di Pesa, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing