We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to enjoy Tuscany”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti
Certificate of Excellence
Switzerland
2 reviews
“The perfect place to enjoy Tuscany”
Reviewed 11 November 2009

This automn we stayed the 3rd time at this wonderful place in the heart of Tuscany. This time stayed 2 weeks from end of September until October. You feel like being in paradise, staying at Salvadonica. The owners and their staff are doing an outstanding job caring about the place and their guests. The location cannot be better: it is very quiet, the air is fresh and unpoluted and many interesting places are in the close area. The rooms are very nice and big; cleaning is done on a daily basis. In the pool area there is a lot of space for the guests and you have a gorgeous view on the tuscan landscape. When you have the chance to participate to their "Tuscan Dinner" take the change and enjoy it!
The only negative incident was a small issue with the laundry, which is given to an external company and had some pieces with spots/colours coming back.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4GlobeTravelFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvadonica, proprietario at Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti, responded to this review, 10 March 2010
Grazie, grazie, grazie. Thank you, hank you, thank you.
We are happy to see that our job has a sense!
Francesca, Beatrice & the Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    95
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
152
283
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2009

My wife and I stayed at Salvadonica with 2 other couples for 6 nights and had a wonderful experience. The setting overlooks vineyards and olive groves and forests. We spent each evening sitting by the pool watching the sun set behind the distant hill--unforgettable. The rooms are great and the breakfasts were the best that we had in Italy. Francesca, Beatrice and Consuela were all most helpful We would go back to Salvadonica in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smillsfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvadonica, proprietario at Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti, responded to this review, 10 March 2010
Grazie mille. Your review is absolutely nice. We are glad you have nice memories of your vacation in Salvadonica and we will be all we can to make your next holiday even better!
Thank you
Francesca, Beatrice and Consuelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2009

The view at the swimming pool (where you have to be very quiet) on the Tuscan hills is fantastic. With the car you are in half an hour in Firenze.
We had a little house , next to the main building with two rooms and a little but wel equipped kitchen. The room is nice , but a bit out of date. At night is was very hot and their was no airco. Also their where no nets at the windows to keep insects out so you couldn't leave the windows open at the night.
The breakfast was nice and the cappucino's fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soxan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvadonica, Proprietario at Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti, responded to this review, 28 September 2009
Dear Guest, many thanks for this revue about your vacation here in Salvadonica. We are glad you loved our house and the surrounding because we really put our hart to do the best. Unfortunately this summer we experienced many mosquitoes, much more than usual, therefore we are planning a strategy to avoid them next year. We will provide nets and do a proper disinfection at the beginning of the season. We hope to seeing you and your family here again!
Have a nice day
Francesca & Beatrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2009

I can not say enough positive things about the wonderful hospitality, location, and beauty of Salvadonica. We stayed for four nights and it was the perfect location to visit all the wonderful small towns off the Chianti trail. More importantly, Francesca, Beatrice and Consuelo were the most gracious, helpful hosts we could have asked for. And, their wine and olive oil are delicious!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RhondainSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvadonica, Proprietario at Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti, responded to this review, 27 October 2009
Dear Mrs.and Mr. F.,
Thank you for your nice words. We are truly pleased that you had a good time with us.
Just a shot notice to inform you that we enjoyed your present a lot: it was finished before you even left our house!
We wish you all the best,
F,B,C
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basilea
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2009

Salvadonica is your place if you like to relax, walk through woods and wine yards, enjoy at wonderful sunsets whilst you drink the best Chianti wine and easily reach Florence and Siena. I have enjoyed tow holidays this year in Salvadonica. and me and my kids were absolutely happy there. Charming, enjoyable, friendly and beautiful. Dogs are also admitted, Bruno, my Chihuahua sends also his recommendation to his peers.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stendhalestuvoalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvadonica, Proprietario at Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti, responded to this review, 29 August 2009
It has been very nice to read your comment about Salvadonica. We would like to thank you and Bruno for choosing our House twice this year and really hope to welcoming you again.
A hug to the kids.
A presto! Francesca, Beatrice and Consuelo
Scheggia is sending their Greetings as well
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deinze
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2009

Our stay in Salvadonica was really great! Nice apartment, swimming pool with beautiful view, good breakfast, delicious lunch, friendly people (sisters and team)!
When you want to visit the nord of Tuscany (Pisa - Florence - Siena), Salvadonica is the perfect location.
Family Lootens

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lootens3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvadonica, Proprietario at Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti, responded to this review, 2 August 2009
Dear family L.,
we wish to thank you for your truly nice words...
Have a nice summer!
The Salvadonicans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2009

We have now stayed at the Salvadonica three times over the last 4 years, the first time 4 nights, the second 7 nights and just recently for 10 nights. This in itself speaks eloquently to the positive experiences we have had. The location on its own hill overlooking vinyards and some farm houses could not be more beautiful, the pool is great (especially, but not only, for kids), the staff could not be more helpful and friendly. The Salvadonica serves breakfast and simple (but delicious) items for lunch. For dinner we either prepared our own meals and had them at the Salvadonica (the grounds offer a number of beautiful spots with tables and chairs) or else ventured out. There are truely fantastic restaurants in the area. The only problem wih the Salvadonica is that one invariably ends up drinking too much wine together with some of the other congenial guests.

Peter Kahane, USA

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samuelCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvadonica, Proprietario at Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti, responded to this review, 11 August 2009
dear family K.,
a big hank you from the deep of our hearts for your nice comment...
even the staff is happy for what you wrote !!!
greetings from Tuscany,
the Salvadonicans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Casciano in Val di Pesa
3.5 mi away
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
#1 of 5 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
747 reviews
4.9 mi away
Villa Bordoni
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
535 reviews
6.0 mi away
Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa
Castello del Nero Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Tavarnelle Val di Pesa
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive Tuscan Resort & Spa
Castello di Spaltenna Exclusive ...
#1 of 8 in Gaiole in Chianti
655 reviews
12.5 mi away
Locanda Le Piazze
Locanda Le Piazze
#1 of 10 in Castellina In Chianti
345 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#1 of 15 in Radda in Chianti
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti

Property: Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti
Address: Via Grevigiana 82 | San Casciano Val di Pesa, 50026, San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the Chianti hills, this stone guesthouse features an outdoor pool and is located in the rural hamlet of Salvadonica. Surrounded by vineyards and olive groves, it offers en suite accommodation with Tuscan-style furnishings, air conditioning, minibar, tv and free Wi-Fi.Rooms and apartments are uniquely decorated and have different rustic features, such as wrought iron beds, frescoed walls, or exposed wood-beamed ceilings.Pastries, jams, meats and cheeses feature in the buffet breakfast , which is served in a room overlooking the Tuscan hills. The Salvadonica features a wine cellar where wine is produced, bottled and aged. Part of the cellar is carved in volcanic tuff.Guests can relax in the large garden, which encircles the swimming pool and overlooks the Tuscan countryside.The property provides free private parking and is well placed for visiting Florence, 18 km away, Siena; San Gimginano, Pisa and son on as well as the marvellous Tuscan countryside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico Del Chianti Hotel San Casciano In Val Di Pesa
Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico Del Chianti San Casciano In Val Di Pesa, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing