We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castello di Bibbione
Nearby Hotels
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)(Great Value!)
US$274
US$255
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel di sor Paolo(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Olmi Grossi(Impruneta)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Ambrosina(Tavarnuzze)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ristorante Bellavista Impruneta(Impruneta)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Cesi(Impruneta)
US$136
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Chianti(Tavarnelle Val di Pesa)(Great Value!)
US$591
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Calzaiolo(San Casciano in Val di Pesa)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
62
14
9
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
14
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolbeautiful locationcastlebedroomeurvillabathtub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2011

My wife and I had a reservation for 2 nights, then extended for a 3rd and then a 4th. Castello di Bibbione is a bit more expensive than other agriturismos in Chianti, but the peaceful, rustic luxury of the place is well worth it in my opinion. We stayed in Casa Erta, which is like a subterranean time capsule from the 12th century, with modern amenities like a Jacuzzi tub, satellite TV and a full kitchen. The grounds include an infinity-edge pool with a view to the Tuscan hills and a large outdoor terrace for dining. We took the breakfast one morning, and while 10EUR is high for a breakfast, it was worth it once for the homemade ciabatta and local honey. We missed the castle tour, which I regret dearly, but we did attend the wine tasting; I highly recommend both.

Room Tip: Check website to help choose room.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FourOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

When we arrived at the Villa it was more wonderful than we expected. The grounds are so beautiful it is like a fairy tale setting and our Villa was wonderful! The staff was gracious and helped us with all our questions and needs. I would come back here again and have already recommended it to a friend.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lulubliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

My partner and I planned a very last minute trip to Tuscany and Il Castello di Bibbione was able to accommodate us on short notice. We initially requested two nights but ended up staying a third, we were enjoying our trip and stay so much. They gave us 20% off the posted prices as well. We stayed in la Quercia, which was more than big enough for we two and our two cats (animals accepted!). The apartment was clean, cosy and charming. All equipped and we had everything we needed, even coffee. The only disappointment was that breakfast is not included in the price, and at 10 EUR, we decided to get breakfast elsewhere. In December, there were very few clients so the estate was very tranquil and relaxed - just what we needed! We took several walks around the estate and through the countryside; just gorgeous. Ask about an Etruscan tomb further up the hill. The staff were very nice and helpful. They spoke English, French and Spanish - communication was not a problem. We stupidly left our boots at the apartment and they kindly shipped them to us. We also purchased products from their farm - two bottles of wine and a bottle of olive oil for approximately 35 EUR. They also threw in a pot of blackberry jam for free because these were about to expire (we could have taken as many pots as we wanted, actually). The location is excellent, with Firenze and Siena 30-45 minutes away by car, and not far from San Casciano, a small village. We enjoyed our stay and I hope we can return sometime.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lalalaVanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

This was a gorgeous villa and we had a perfect time with friends! Even from the bathroom the views were breathtaking! We thought that the facilities would be older based on the age of the property but the kitchen was updated and all the bedrooms were perfect! Shower pressure was amazing. No complaints, and even though it was warm days the place stayed cool and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank italianamerican56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

A group of eight of us traveled to the Tuscany region in September. We stayed at Castello di Bibbione in the Villa Il Poggio for a week. It was an amazing experience from having our own private villa with pool and exercise room to great views of Chianti. The villa was very clean and we had all of the amenities from home. It was quiet and very secure. Although we were in the country, we were close to the Autostradale and Autostrada. This allowed us to do day trips by car to the various Tuscan villages.

All of the staff was very friendly and helpful with recommendations to restaurants and hiring drivers (Chianti Drivers) for a night into Florence and a wine dinner at a winery. We also took the opportunity to do a cooking class in our villa with Chef Mattisse. It was a great learning and food experience.

I would highly recommend staying at Castello di Bibbione.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmmr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews