We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a charming apartment. Spacious bedroom, kitchen/dinig with futons, large bath, in Chianti region.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tenuta il Corno

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tenuta il Corno
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is a charming apartment. Spacious bedroom, kitchen/dinig with futons, large bath, in Chianti region.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

Staff was friendly, helpful, responsive. House wine was excellent, good value.owner very gregarious. Family atmosphere. Nice views. In countryside adjacent to small "castle". Near several others. Buffet good variety for breakfast. goop dinner menu.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gratzie61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    37
    11
    0
    1
See reviews for
52
68
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bowen Island, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2011

I came upon this lovely place by accident, when I was lost in the Tuscan hills. I walked in and asked if they had lodging and was shown (by luck) the most beautiful apartment, which I readily booked for the two days it was available. I would return in a heartbeat and highly recommend searching it out. The bathroom attached was spacious, with a lovely soaker tub, and all the large rooms looked out on the property and pool, with shuttered windows that could be securely and darkly closed to sleep in, or open to the fresh air and sunshine. The grounds are stunning and fun to explore, accompanied by resident cats of character, and of which there are many. Reserving for dinner is brilliant, and spend a relaxed evening enjoying the local offerings prepared to order by a gifted chef of the family in a lovely dining room, (where a delicious varied breakfast is served as well). Tasting the local wines alongside was heavenly, though I wish I had had company to share the large portions and multiple courses. I guess I'll just have to revisit to continue the adventure. The king size bed was comfortable and the dining/living room and bedroom very well appointed and large. There was also an attached kitchen to prepare meals in if desired. I filled my suitcase with wine and olive oil to extend my happy memories of this place, at home in Canada.

Room Tip: ask for an apartment in the reception building
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank barkhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, USA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2010

Our family of five stayed here early this month for four nights while we toured the surrounding Tuscan countryside and Florence. Our apartment consisted of two very large bedrooms with two large bathrooms and an adjoining small kitchen. Ceilings are very high and the rooms remained cool despite the heat of an Italian summer. We did not miss A/C at all. One room had a large king sized bed, the second was equipped with bunk beds and a king sized bed as well.
The kitchen was small and sparsely stocked but we managed to cook several meals there which we ate outside on a lovely shaded patio with views of the surrounding countryside.
The pool is large and clean, surrounded by olive trees and the same glorious scenery as the patio. Several afternoons we had the whole place to ourselves.
Breakfast is included in the rates and we enjoyed ours on the terrace. It was hearty with fruit, coffee/tea, breads, cheeses and cold meats.
There is a lovely restaurant on the grounds that did not seem to always be open, but when it is, it is certainly worth having a meal there. The short menu includes many local dishes all well prepared and delicious. We sampled some of the farm's own wines as well which were serviceable and enjoyable.
The staff were very helpful and generous. The grounds and rooms are very well maintained, clean and comfortable.
A note on directions, this was not an easy place to find (also my fault not having a detailed map of Tuscany). Be sure to have good directions before hand. It is also closer to the town of San Pancrazio (rather than San Casciano).
All in all a delightful place to stay that we heartily recommend.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwdnewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2006

We enjoyed our stay. We stayed in Sussia (sp?). It was a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom apartment. Here's why we liked it (in no order):
1. Most of all, super accomodating friendly staff.
2. Very pleasent check-in. They speak English very well too.
3. Nice clean simple accomodations.
4. Tranquil setting, 30-45 minutes from Florence.
5. Clear directions to the estate.
6. Fantastic wine, cheap. We can't get good wine like that without paying top dollar here in Canada.
7. Everywhere you sit or look is a view.

Things that we didn't like:
1. No air conditioning. Would've made it a little more comfortable. It wasn't a big deal though.
2. Shower heads were really clogged.
3. Bit of a hornet problem outside around the farmhouse building where the apartment was.

Overall, nice people, nice resort, reasonably priced, relaxing and tranquil. I'd recommend it.

  • Liked — Friendly staff.
  • Disliked — No air.
  • Tips/Secrets — Take the wine tour provided by the estate.
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Iamuzak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Casciano in Val di Pesa hotels
3.2 mi away
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
#1 of 5 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
3.7 mi away
Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti
Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristic...
#1 of 21 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
2.9 mi away
Villa I Barronci
Villa I Barronci
#3 of 21 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Relais Poggio Borgoni
Relais Poggio Borgoni
#2 of 21 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
5.7 mi away
Castello di Gabbiano
Castello di Gabbiano
#3 of 32 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
3.8 mi away
Villa Talente
Villa Talente
#5 of 32 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tenuta il Corno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tenuta il Corno

Property: Tenuta il Corno
Address: Via Malafrasca 64 | Localita' San Pancrazio, 50026, San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Speciality Lodging in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is one of the most beautiful estates in Val di Pesa and was built by the ancient Del Corno family in the 12th century. The family committed itself with diligence and dedication to enhancing the rural environment and this estate was turned into a real "agronomical park". In 1523 - when the Renaissance was at its peak - the estate passed to the Strozzi family.Il Corno became their summer house. Since 1911 it is owned by the Counts Frova Arroni di Arrone, who carried on all its traditional agronomic activities - oil and wine production - with diligence and commitment, in a perfect union between high technology, traditional methods and respect for the environment. Towards the end of the 1990s some of the main country houses of the estate were restored and renovated and today they serve as accommodation for our guests. There are rooms and apartments - partly made up of original pieces - where tradition, elegance and simplicity create a real magic atmosphere. Here you will spend very relaxing holidays, sun baths or swimming in one of our pools surrounded by our big park. Enjoy some of our delicious typical food and drinking one of our fine wines !!. Finally, the Villa represents a romantic Renaissance-style location where to celebrate weddings, parties , meetings, conventions and any other events. You can stay in our country houses in an apartments or in a room, elegantly furnished, partly with original and antique pieces . The hills of the Chianti region, with vineyards and olive trees, characterize the splendid landscape that surrounds our country houses. These houses were built more than 500 years ago and they have been restored taking great care to preserve their original structure, materials and furniture. Their wooden beams and terracotta floors perfectly match the comfort and modernity of the services provided. You will experience the best of your holiday diving into our swimming pools surrounded by nature, having breakfast while admiring our breathtaking landscape, tasting the excellent wines we produce or having a romantic candlelit dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HRS, Hotel.de, Priceline, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. and Agoda so you can book your Tenuta il Corno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenuta Il Corno San Casciano In Val Di Pesa, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing