We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic”
Review of Pergolato di Sotto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pergolato di Sotto
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We had a wonderful stay here, in spite of the rain. The welcoming family who run this B&B are very friendly and most accommodating. They speak excellent English and are keen to assist you in making the most of your stay in the region.

The location is on the side of a hill in the Tuscan countryside, not far from one of the main routes south from Florence, so it is easy to find. It is however far enough away from the road that it is out of sight and cannot be heard. It is a pleasant walk down the hill across a stream into the village where there is a shop and a handful of cafes and restaurants. We found it a good base for excursions out into the countryside and to explore some of the picturesque towns in the Chianti region.

The breakfast was wonderful and if you happen to be gluten-intolerant like me, then the owners are more than happy to provide suitable breakfast offerings, though they may require a day or two's notice. We would certainly stay here again if we pass this way. We cannot recommend it enough.

And we thoroughly enjoyed dog-sitting for an afternoon during our stay (we volunteered).

Room Tip: There are two rooms. One is on the ground floor and looks out onto the patio, while the other is di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiantiholidays, Proprietario at Pergolato di Sotto, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Thank you for your kind words! It was a pleausure to have you among our guests! We hope to see you next time you come to visit our beautiful area, hopefully without rain! Ann Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2012

It's vero well Located place, close to Florence, Siena in the middle of Chianti area. The place is nice the owener are always available, and well caring off. The price is very reasonable. Considering the place and the location hardly we could have find better solution. We go often there and never been disappointed. It's also a good place only if you decide to have a place where to rest.

Stayed: April 2012
1  Thank claorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We found this BB over the internet and we love it. The Family is a very nice couple with their 3 kids and a small “barking” dogy. The location is nice quiet and relaxing. Very close to Firenze Siena and the Chianti. We recommend this place and will return next time when we around. One important thing – if you are not familiar with the area – you must used a GPS system with the location coordinates, if not you might get lost.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ODinIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2009

If you want to spend a relatively small amount of money AND at the same time enjoy the beautiful surroundings of Tuscany with San Gimignanos city of towers, world famous Siena-Firenze and please do not miss the romantic Certaldo.

Enough of the surroundings. The apartment where me and my wife stayed was on sub level floor of the building. It was very warm of this years august, but the air conditioning system held the temperature down. The room itself was decorated with English and Swedish touch (the lady of the family is from Stockholm). The bathroom was built according to any good luxury hotel standard. The rooms had a TV, a fridge, a good kitchen, a simple bed and a sofa.

We didn't hear a sound from the upper floor, where other guests stayed in another guest room. During our 1-week-visit the Bed & Breakfast had visitors from many countries like Australia and France. I guess the word goes around.

The family's children are cute, and the family that lives in the house building above and beside the guest rooms is friendly as could be. They will help you by recommending which vineyard to visit , what museum to see and at what time (ie. in Firenze).

Do not miss this spot. It is something else. This, or 5-star Hotel Hassler, Rome.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oscar_europe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2008

After a few days in Luguria we decided on short notice to continue our holiday by going back to Tuscany. After an afternoon of searching we were contacted quickly by Ann Marie offering us a small apartment at their Bed & Breakfast Holiday Home.

On arrival we were welcomed and shown the apartment, consiting of one large room below ground, which had a double bed, large bathroom, air conditioning and kitchen facilities. The apartment was tastfully decorated and comfortable but did not have a TV. There was one more pull out bed but it would have been a little bit of a squeeze with more than two people - plus the kitchen had only one cooking ring. The pool was small but excellent for a cool dip in the August heat. There was a small common area outside with a table for eating for each apartment, separated by plants.

The location was ideal for Florence, Siena and Pisa (all within around an hours drive), plus plenty of options for restaurants, wine tasting and olive oil.

The family were most welcoming and happy to help with directions and any issues. They also have another larger apartment available for families.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jillwexford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Diolex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaraEmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiantiholidays, Proprietario at Pergolato di Sotto, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Casciano in Val di Pesa hotels
3.2 mi away
Agriturismo Fonte de' Medici
Agriturismo Fonte de' Medici
#1 of 1 in Montefiridolfi
246 reviews
3.7 mi away
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
#1 of 5 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
802 reviews
2.0 mi away
Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti
Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristic...
#1 of 19 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Villa I Barronci
Villa I Barronci
#3 of 19 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
541 reviews
4.7 mi away
Villa Mangiacane
Villa Mangiacane
#3 of 32 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
272 reviews
2.1 mi away
Tenuta Il Corno
Tenuta Il Corno
#1 of 32 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pergolato di Sotto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pergolato di Sotto

Address: Via di Pergolato 4/M | Loc Bargino, 50026, San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Price Range: £38 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Pergolato di Sotto 1*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pergolato di Sotto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pergolato Di Sotto San Casciano In Val Di Pesa, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing