We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B, great location”
Review of B&B Art

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B Art
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B, great location”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We spent three great nights in San Casciano in the lovely B&B Art. Elisa the owner is a great hostess. She has very good english and gave us lots of info on things to do and see in the surrounding areas. Breakfast was good with lovely homemade cakes made daily by Elisa's mother. The location is great, it is in town and walking distance to all the restaurants and shops which San Casciano has to offer. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GerriIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    31
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
54
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I stayed at B&B Art during my friend's wedding and it was like home from home with Elisa the owner making sure my stay was as comfortable as possible. The rooms and their bathrooms were lovely, clean and had a lovely italian townhouse feel to them. The breakfasts were tasty with a big selection to choose from (including gorgeous homemade cakes and pastries).
I left my earrings there by accident and Elisa kindly posted them to me, going out of her way to make sure everything was as comfortable as possible. Thank you Elisa for a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We came to B & B Art after our vineyard accommodation fell through- expectations were low as we didn't arrive until 6pm- we couldn't have been more relieved to find such an oasis. The B & B is in a renovated 15th century house- furnishings are beautiful with many heritage features. The bathroom and room itself are very well sized and excellent value for money. Breakfast was wonderful. There is free parking nearby and San Casciano is a wonderful base to explore Chianti and to commute to Florence, escaping from the tourist hordes at the end of a long hot day. Without a doubt the most wonderful part of our stay was Elisa, our charming hostess. She spoke faultless English and couldn't do enough to help. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this B&B- why we have given a 5 star rating!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

I loved the photos I had seen on the net, but was skeptical at first about the location: San Casciano is about 40 minutes away from Florence by bus, and the bus stations are never pretty. I must admit, this was a most pleasant surprise. The bus trip turned out to be a gift, going through beautiful scenery; and San Casciano, compared to the heat and crowds of Florence is a place I would like to go each time I go near Tuscany.
The place is a beautifully renovated building with spacious rooms. Our bathroom had an amazing view; bedroom was overlooking a stone wall (better to stay upstairs maybe). What struck me most was the quality of everything around us; Elisa was not a hostess, but a friend; the room had high quality furniture/materials (including the bed), and maybe was cleaner than our own house!
This was an exceptional five-day experience, and I would recommend it to everyone. Don't stay at a hotel, stay at b&b art.

Room Tip: Higher floors should have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icagri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We stayed at the Art B&B for four nights. Elisa was so very helpful, her English was perfect and the information she shared regarding local Restaurants and Near by Towns was invaluable.
The place is immaculate the shower was just like home. and our Breakfast was great becuase of her mothers most wonderful homemade cake and fresh baked croissants. We thank Matteo for helping us find this place. Another great point is that it was centrally located to all bus stops also.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reggie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

San Casciano is a charming place only a few mins from a 25 min bus trip to Florence. It is a safe and wonderful retreat from the touristy Florence full of wonderful restaurants serving home-made pasta.Elisa is a wonderful hostess and manager of this very reasonably priced, clean and comfy bb. She also gave us invaluable tips of places to explore in this scenic Chianti region full of wonderful wineries. We were fortunate to be here when the food fairs presenting regional food and the famous Mille Miglia with all the vintage cars filled the streets last Saturday.I highly commend Elisa and this excellent bb to all travelers.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathyl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We have stayed here a couple of nights during our holiday in Tuscany. The place is fantastic, the furnitures of the rooms are fabulous, real Tuscan style and the owner, Elisa is very kind and helpful. She speaks perfect English, French, good German and helps you whereven she can. She advised us a couple of restaurants and they were excellent tips!
The b&b is in the middle of a beautiful small village with a lot of parking place just outside the tower walls, just 20min away from Florence. I would advise it to everybody as a stopover in Tuscany!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bella37_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Casciano in Val di Pesa hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Calzaiolo
Hotel Calzaiolo
#5 of 5 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
#1 of 5 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Il Fedino
Villa Il Fedino
#6 of 21 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Villa I Barronci
Villa I Barronci
#3 of 21 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
1.1 mi away
Relais Poggio Borgoni
Relais Poggio Borgoni
#2 of 21 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
2.2 mi away
Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti
Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristic...
#1 of 21 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Art

Property: B&B Art
Address: Via della Volta 6, 50026, San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B&B Art 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B ART is a charming bed and breakfast and holiday apartments located in the centre of San Casciano Val di Pesa, a quiet small city conveniently situated in the heart of the Chianti region, close to Florence which is only 15 Kms away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your B&B Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Art San Casciano In Val Di Pesa, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing