We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feeling at home”
Review of B&B Art

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&B Art
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

If you want to see and feel Tuscany, this is a great little town to do that! This B&B is in the heart of the town and perfect for walking and exploring!! The host and hostess are amazing! They speak English very well and are extremely helpful with everything from directions, sites to see, taxi service best places to eat etc! The rooms are clean and comfortable. The bathroom we had was large with great shower! Breakfast was delicious, especially Alessio's croissants!! We couldn't have found a better place to stay in the area!! A huge thank you to Alessio and Monica for their genuine hospitality!! We hope to return soon!!

Room Tip: If you need a very quiet room ask for one away from the front desk or street. But even that was stil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItalianGirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

the little town is charming, but the personal touch and openness of the owner of this b&b is simply the best. the rooms are extremely cute and comfortable, breakfast is satisfying and all our inquiries re the area and how to best spend our time were answered with accurate info and a smile. the location is great- across the street from monday morning bustling market and 25 min drive to florence.

Room Tip: if you can pay more- get the suit on the top floor that has a kitchenette. we were upgraded for free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank metayelet11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We stayed one night in this charming B and B before our friend's wedding in nearby villa il poggiale. Our hostess was genuine, friendly and helpful; the room, whilst modest, was clean and very comfortable with a lovely bathroom and full bath. Our room was at the back overlooking the adjacent garden and was quiet and cool. San Casciano is a charming town, ordinary, friendly and not too busy. AFter our wedding we moved on to Florence for a few days (also lovely) but I can honestly say that the food in San Casciano was as good, if not better, than that we ate in Florence.

Would return!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moobelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

As an alternative to accommodation in Florence, I stayed for a few days in May 2013 in this comfortable and fairly priced B & B in the village of San Casciano, about 30-40 minutes from Florence by bus. The pattern of my holiday was art and culture in Florence by day, and relaxing in rustic San Casciano in the evening, but I reckon the place would also make a congenial base for touring the adjacent beautiful Tuscan countryside for a few days by car.

The very helpful owner of the B and B gave me some good advice on the logistics of bus times, and buying bus tickets (get them in the Latteria shop across the road from the B & B; or in Florence at the Deanna cafe adjacent to the train station when you arrive, or in the SITA bus station a few doors away from Deanna's).

When commuting from San Casciano to Florence, my strong tip is to get off the bus at the Porta Romana stop and wander through the Oltrano quarter to sites such as Palazzo Pitti, Brancacci Chapel, then walk over the Arno River to all the other sites. From Porta Romana you can also directly enter into the Boboli Gardens (don't forget your ticket includes the adjacent Bardini Garden with its lovely view from the villa and cafe terrace - you need to stroll through the Boboli up to the top exit near the Fort Belvedere and on a few minutes to the Bardini). Its also worth noting that from Porta Romana you can also catch the No 12 bus straight up to the lookout at Piazzale Michelangelo.

In the evening I dined at in San Casciano in a friendly restaurant called Osteria Caffe del Popolano a few steps away on the main street. The nearby fruit shop was also useful.

I left B and B Art with fond memories, not least of pleasant breakfasts chatting with the hostess - thank you Elisa.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DGLondon186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

It's my second stay in this Bed and Breakfast and I have to say that I won't choose an other place around Florence! The reason is that you feel like at home as soon as you step inside.
The house is an harmonious mix of very tuscan traditional and modern style interior and both bedrooms I stayed were spacious and cosy.
Of course Elisa, who manages the place, contributes a lot to this feeling with her kindness and her perfect knowledges of the roundabouts. If you don't know where to go for dinner, just ask her!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurelie_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We spent three great nights in San Casciano in the lovely B&B Art. Elisa the owner is a great hostess. She has very good english and gave us lots of info on things to do and see in the surrounding areas. Breakfast was good with lovely homemade cakes made daily by Elisa's mother. The location is great, it is in town and walking distance to all the restaurants and shops which San Casciano has to offer. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerriIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I stayed at B&B Art during my friend's wedding and it was like home from home with Elisa the owner making sure my stay was as comfortable as possible. The rooms and their bathrooms were lovely, clean and had a lovely italian townhouse feel to them. The breakfasts were tasty with a big selection to choose from (including gorgeous homemade cakes and pastries).
I left my earrings there by accident and Elisa kindly posted them to me, going out of her way to make sure everything was as comfortable as possible. Thank you Elisa for a great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Casciano in Val di Pesa hotels
1 mi away
B&B Le Dimore Mezza Costa
B&B Le Dimore Mezza Costa
#3 of 19 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
326 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
#1 of 5 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
819 reviews
5.2 mi away
Agriturismo Fonte de' Medici
Agriturismo Fonte de' Medici
#1 of 1 in Montefiridolfi
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Il Vichiaccio
Il Vichiaccio
#2 of 7 in Mercatale di Val di Pesa
77 reviews
2.3 mi away
Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristico del Chianti
Salvadonica - Borgo Agrituristic...
#1 of 19 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
597 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa I Barronci
Villa I Barronci
#4 of 19 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Art

Address: Via della Volta 6, 50026, San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Price Range: £60 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B&B Art 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B ART is a charming bed and breakfast and holiday apartments located in the centre of San Casciano Val di Pesa, a quiet small city conveniently situated in the heart of the Chianti region, close to Florence which is only 15 Kms away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Art San Casciano In Val Di Pesa, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing