We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hospitality in a beautiful part of Tuscany”
Review of B&B Art

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
B&B Art
Certificate of Excellence
Plett, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful hospitality in a beautiful part of Tuscany”
Reviewed 11 November 2009

We stayed at the B&B art for a week. We had hired a car and it was wonderfully located for exploring Tuscany (we even went up to the Cinque Terre for a day trip which was amazing). Elisa was very friendly and helpful, each day advising on us where we could go, where we should park our car, good restaurants to try etc. By the way, Mario's in Florence was amazing! For most of our stay we were in the self catering apartment on the top floor, which was very spacious and comfortable. Huge bedroom, well kitted out bathroom and a little kitchenette in the lounge. San Casciano was a lovely little town with plenty of activity. Just remember, don't park your car in the free parking on a Monday (market day) or it will get towed! Luckily for us, Elisa was kind enough to drive us to the town where they had towed our car to! We put it down to a learning experience! The breakfasts were also great. The best part of our trip was finding out I was pregnant - so B&B Art will always hold a special place in our hearts!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire_Bear_Sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    31
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
54
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2009

I just returned from 5 nights at B&B Art. It's a delightful place to stay. Small, clean, modern but with traditional touches, and very well-located for exploring Tuscany. Two blocks away is the public bus stop that takes you to Siena, Florence etc.

Elisa, the proprietor, exemplifies hospitality. Every morning she advised me on a day trip, including looking up bus times, and advising on restaurants or interesting towns to explore. She really adds a personal touch to the stay there. The rooms are quiet and simple, all modern but with Tuscan touches like wood beam ceilings. B&B Art combines the best of a hotel and a home!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kidrick777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambilly, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2009

We spent two nights in the BBART as we came to San Casciano to attend a wedding in the Chianti. San Casciano is a lovely, clean and charming village very well connected by local roads to the hills of Chianti. The BBART is in the very center of the village, easy to reach by walk after parking in the square CAVOUR. The whole ancient building of the BBART is refurbished using the traditional local materials, each room is furnished with taste and the standard of facilities is the one of a very good 4 star hotel. All that said, what makes the stay in this BBART excellent is the host, Elisa: she has the greatest knowledge you could wish to get guide and hints about the touristic areas reachable from the BBART: Florence, the Chianti, the Mugello etc, she's extremely helpful with practical infos (buses, trains, car rentals) and she's very flexible (we came very late but she waited for us without troubles) . The breakfast is fresh and variate., I'll definitively recommend the BBART to couples of every age and to families with kids! The rate for the room is great value/money considering the level of the room, the charm of the village and the hills around and its proximity to Florence and the surroundings. I'll definitely stay again here both if deciding to visit Florence (just 15min by car or 30 min by bus) or the Chianti area.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valeskywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2009

Elisa was a wonderful hostess in this lovely B&B about 35 minutes outside of Florence. Surrounded by wineries and olive groves. The food was always fresh with even fresh baked good care of her mom. The rooms (both private and common) were kept very clean.

San Casciano is a charming little town tucked into the hillside in Tuscany with wonderfully kind people, good restaurants, and interesting shops. It was nice to be outside of Florence yet it was an easy bus ride in for the day.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cz816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2009

A beautiful little hotel in a great location in San Casciano. Elisa the owner/manager speaks perfect English and was very hepful in every regard. Well done. Good value too.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOROCCO
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2009

Hi every body,
I enjoyed my journey in the B&B ART Hotel at Via della Volta 6, San Casciano in Val di Pesa 50026, Italy.
It was really nice to stay in, All were ok: the environment ( quit), service, informations.....
Mrs ILIZA was helpfull, to assist me when I need some informations.
I hope to comeback again to the B&B Art Hotel, and I recommend it to every body who likes to enjoy his stay.
B.Rgds
AZIZ OULDISADIA
CASABLANCA
MOROCCO

Stayed January 2009
Helpful?
Thank AZIZ70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2008

My friend and I had a very enjoyable one night stay in this townhouse type hotel right in the centre of San Casciano. We turned up at the door after a hard day's cycling and were welcomed as if we'd booked weeks in advance! Rooms were gorgeously kitted out, and the owner is very helpful, she even let us keep our bikes inside!! Would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank OctoberCyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Casciano in Val di Pesa hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel di sor Paolo
Hotel di sor Paolo
#2 of 5 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
73 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Calzaiolo
Hotel Calzaiolo
#5 of 5 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
15 reviews
1.2 mi away
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
Villa il Poggiale Dimora Storica
#1 of 5 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
B&B Le Dimore Mezza Costa
B&B Le Dimore Mezza Costa
#4 of 19 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Il Fedino
Villa Il Fedino
#6 of 19 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
148 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa I Barronci
Villa I Barronci
#3 of 19 in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Art

Property: B&B Art
Address: Via della Volta 6, 50026, San Casciano in Val di Pesa, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in San Casciano in Val di Pesa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B&B Art 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B ART is a charming bed and breakfast and holiday apartments located in the centre of San Casciano Val di Pesa, a quiet small city conveniently situated in the heart of the Chianti region, close to Florence which is only 15 Kms away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your B&B Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Art San Casciano In Val Di Pesa, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing