We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful life in Tuscany.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agriturismo Fattoria I Ricci
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We spent 2 weeks in the summer the and it was so relaxing holiday. The place is just simply beautiful. Our two girls love the swimming pool and make friends with on other kids staying there. The breakfast is delicious. The place is about 50 min by car to Florence we enjoyed a lot to visit. The owners had some great tips for restaurants. Really would love to go back there. Thank you a lot for such wonderful summer holidays.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovetotravel76_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2012

Such a pleasant place to have a relaxing, wonderful holiday. We stayed here for a week where we enjoyed the lovely hosts, Katarina and Ricardo, and thei beautiful house. The property is Ina little village up a mountain pass where you can see wild dear if you walk or run very early in the morning. A lovely location to go around and sample absolutely beautiful Tuscan food and go on a day excursions to Siena, Florence, or Chianti wine region.

We had the room without a kitchen (Pendolino) as it was the only one available. We shared the house with three other couples, one with a young child, and the owners. All were absolutely pleasant.

The swimming pool out in the open is a little small so no place for serious training if you are a triathlete on holiday, but it is such a pleasure to sit by and enjoy the proper Tuscan sun I needed so badly after a half-baked Dutch summer with scarcely any sun.

Vicchio, the next village, is pleasant, and has a few very nice hang outs and restaurants.

There is a fast wifi, a washing machine (3 Euros a wash), and a very nice breakfast.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Tammam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed five days here. Needless to say, five days is not enough. It feels like home here and it makes you wanna stay here much longer. Since first second you arrive to Rostolena hills it feels like a fairytale. Looks like you get into some magic country of mountains, valleys, olive groves, never repeating shades of green. And it is all filled with sun.
The little house we stayed in was cozy and romantic. Mornings were filled with bird songs. Breakfast is excellent, homemade cakes and coffee reveal energy to explore surroundings with much more pleasure. Caterina and Riccardo are nicest couple we have ever seen. They provide so much hospitality and this hospitality makes you wanna come back again.
And be prepared to be surrounded by cats, lots of cats :-)
P.S.
If we could we would never share this place as we’d better keep it as a secret ;)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vlad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We stayed at this beautiful countryside location for a week in July, 2011. We loved every bit of it; beautiful and relaxing surroundings, stunning scenery, clean and nice apartment and lovely hosts. Nearby towns, Vicchio and Borgo San Lorenzo provide all essentials from grocery shopping to nice restaurants. In addition, they are genuine Italian towns without tourist hordes.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tero76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Wonderful little place with a magnificent view. Caterina and Riccardo were excellent hosts. Very warm and friendly. Spoke good English and made us feel very welcome. Caterina and Gabriella made breakfasts for us every morning. The breakfasts were very fresh and substantial. The farmhouse was beautiful and the views were breathtaking. It really was beautiful as shown in the pictures. They make their own wine so it's easy to buy a few bottles and olive oil products from them. We spent days just lounging around the pool, and just chilling. Good restaurants in the area and there are recommendations provided. We had to drive into Firenze one night and Caterina provided excellent directions and suggestion for parking. Made it so much easier for us. It was one of the best holidays ever.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carpetcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Really beautiful fattoria in Vicchio, Mugello. We rented a 4 person appartment here for a week, which included breakfast every morning.

The appartment is very nice with a beautiful view on the surrounding area. It was well equipped. Furthermore the fattoria has a very nice pool with beds and seats. Next to that there is a patio and a veranda / porch.

A lovely place, there is one disadvantage however and that is the old dog of the fattoria. When you have dinner at night it will come begging at your table if you are having dinner outisde. It is not only begging but really put it's head next to the table and plates. We had small children and they were scared because the dog is huge. The owners are not actively calling him away when doing such things. Outside of that the dog (and some cats) are no problem.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aliceesjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

During our two weeks holiday in Tuscany and Liguria, Italy, our experience at Fattoria I Ricci was simply great! Great hosts, beautiful environment, amazing views, lovely people and all round courtesy. The swimming pool was really fantastic, with clean and fantastic surroundings all covered with plants and flowers. We stayed at La Casina, cottage in the grounds, close to the main house and importantly, very close to the swimming pool. Casina was self catering, with fully equipped kitchen. the place is simply a perfect gateway in the heart of Tuscany. just the drive alone to Fattoria I Ricci was a pleasure.
you have to pay for the internet and if you want beach towels to use by the pool, again, you have to pay, but was only fair! We loved breakfast, and my some, 3, had a special cup for him every morning with pictures of tomatoes on them. Very attentive hosts. We would love to thank Caterina and Ricardo for their attention and for making us feel welcome! The place is a very good value for money and truly 5*****. Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kamham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vicchio
Fattoria degli Usignoli
#1 of 1 in San Donato Fronzano
339 reviews
Duomo
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
#53 of 410 in Florence
359 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Montebello Splendid
Hotel Montebello Splendid
#74 of 410 in Florence
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Fattoria I Ricci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Fattoria I Ricci

Address: Via Rostolena 14, 50039 Vicchio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Vicchio
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Vicchio
Price Range: £141 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fattoria I Ricci Agriresort, an ancient 17th century estate situated on the lush Tuscan hills set against the backdrop of the spectacular Apennines, is a mere 35 kilometers from Florence and easily reached by way of quaint country roads or the fascinating age old railway line. The Agriresort is surrounded by a luxuriant park of age old trees, which includes rare exemplars, in the middle of which we find a swimming pool with a breath-taking view and furnished with comfortable and elegant sun-beds in wrought iron. An idyllic place surrounded by olive groves and vineyards that yield extra virgin olive oil and wine can be enjoyed at the restaurant. The complex is composed of the Villa Padronale, the family quarters, and just behind that the old Fattoria (Farmhouse building) used for hospitality, Fattoria has been renovated preserving the original structures and combining them with modern comforts: WiFi, LED TV, heating, hairdryer, organic olive oil complimentary toiletries and mini bar and wellness center. The interior has been treated in detail using ancient furniture from the Villa Padronale and other selected furniture in flea markets, great passion of owner Caterina. At Fattoria ground floor are located two huge Halls, le Tinaie (the fermenting room), where breakfast and dinners are served. Climbing the sand stone steps you reach the first floor of the farm: where once there were the barns, there are now three apartments and a suite. In the park, under cool of Lebanon cedars and redwoods, is located a half-timbered Cottage built in 1919 and since then called “Casina”; during the work of renovation was replaced the wooden floor with old oak vats and made it an ideal place to spend a romantic and relaxing holiday. The Agriresort is run in a deliberately family: the attention, the smile and hospitality are the starting point for a memorable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Agriturismo Fattoria I Ricci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Fattoria I Ricci Vicchio, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing