We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can stop looking - Fattoria I Ricci is where you need to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agriturismo Fattoria I Ricci
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2010

We traveled to Italy during September 2010 and stayed at Fattoria I Ricci for 4 days (in the Leccino apartment). I can honestly say that those 4 days were some of the best, most relaxing days we've ever spent anywhere. Riccardo and Catarina are excellent hosts. Catarina's cooking classes (and the resulting food) was brilliant. And I can't think of many other places where you'd find 4 mountain bikes in working order and completely free to use.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rudolf_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2010

We stayed here for a few days just before our wedding. Caterina and Riccardo went out of their way to make our stay memorable and enjoyable. We really felt we were sampling some amazing Tuscan hospitality. The villa has the most fantastic views across the hills and the apartment we stayed in was stylish, comfortable but still with a authentic Tuscan feel. Our apartment was equipped with all the mod cons dishwasher, use of a washing machine etc that made staying with two small children easy. The villa has a beautiful pool but unfortunately it was a little chilly for us to try. I would love to go to go back in mid summer, to begin the day with Caterina's delicious home cooked breakfast, then spend some time enjoying the views by the pool and the afternoon sampling a nice glass of chianti or two. Caterina and Riccardo are wonderful hosts and could not do enough for us. I would say that a car is a must to be able to get around otherwise it is a long walk from Vicchio up some steep hills. The views however are worth it!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milliemoobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

Everything is very smooth here, right from the order phase.
Quick response with warm hospitality, clear and simple.
Easy to find.
Villa and the sorroundingds are in very tranquil and beautiful spot with refresing swimming pool.
Safe location.
Appartments are spacious and nicely decorated.
Locations is very well located conserning Italian shopping and Firenze.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mari07Helsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLAUDIO P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank eliecec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gino R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fattoriairicci, Proprietario at Agriturismo Fattoria I Ricci, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sandra76Firenze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fattoriairicci, Proprietario at Agriturismo Fattoria I Ricci, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vicchio
Fattoria degli Usignoli
#1 of 1 in San Donato Fronzano
336 reviews
Duomo
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
#56 of 410 in Florence
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Montebello Splendid
Hotel Montebello Splendid
#83 of 410 in Florence
970 reviews
Villa Poggio Bartoli
#1 of 6 in Vicchio
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Fattoria I Ricci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Fattoria I Ricci

Address: Via Rostolena 14, 50039 Vicchio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Vicchio
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Vicchio
Price Range: £92 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fattoria I Ricci Agriresort, an ancient 17th century estate situated on the lush Tuscan hills set against the backdrop of the spectacular Apennines, is a mere 35 kilometers from Florence and easily reached by way of quaint country roads or the fascinating age old railway line. The Agriresort is surrounded by a luxuriant park of age old trees, which includes rare exemplars, in the middle of which we find a swimming pool with a breath-taking view and furnished with comfortable and elegant sun-beds in wrought iron. An idyllic place surrounded by olive groves and vineyards that yield extra virgin olive oil and wine can be enjoyed at the restaurant. The complex is composed of the Villa Padronale, the family quarters, and just behind that the old Fattoria (Farmhouse building) used for hospitality, Fattoria has been renovated preserving the original structures and combining them with modern comforts: WiFi, LED TV, heating, hairdryer, organic olive oil complimentary toiletries and mini bar and wellness center. The interior has been treated in detail using ancient furniture from the Villa Padronale and other selected furniture in flea markets, great passion of owner Caterina. At Fattoria ground floor are located two huge Halls, le Tinaie (the fermenting room), where breakfast and dinners are served. Climbing the sand stone steps you reach the first floor of the farm: where once there were the barns, there are now three apartments and a suite. In the park, under cool of Lebanon cedars and redwoods, is located a half-timbered Cottage built in 1919 and since then called “Casina”; during the work of renovation was replaced the wooden floor with old oak vats and made it an ideal place to spend a romantic and relaxing holiday. The Agriresort is run in a deliberately family: the attention, the smile and hospitality are the starting point for a memorable vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Agriturismo Fattoria I Ricci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agriturismo Fattoria I Ricci Vicchio, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing