We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel,dedicated staff and amazing restaurant.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vicchio
Certificate of Excellence
Storrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel,dedicated staff and amazing restaurant.”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We had a fantastic stay at the Campestri, A big thank you to Viola and her team for looking after us so well.The hotel grounds are a haven of tranquility and the view from the pool is breathtaking. The restaurant has a lovely ambience and the food served there is delicious.
We will be back!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    573
    78
    20
    12
    4
See reviews for
165
340
24
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

After just returning home from a 3 week European vacation I feel compelled to write about our amazing time in this stunning villa! We had done a lot of research and expected good things from this place but were never expecting it to be as beautiful as it was. The grounds, staff and food all went above and beyond what we were expecting!

We were greeted by extremely friendly staff (after being picked up from the train station by a taxi they had so kindly arranged for us) We were given a room in the little cottage beside the main villa and were happy to see a large room with comfortable bed and huge en suite bathroom. The place was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed.

We had planned on taking a nap on arrival as we were pretty jet lagged from our first leg of the trip but the place was way too beautiful to waste time sleeping. We spent our first day exploring the perfectly maintained grounds and swimming in the peaceful pool.

After freshening up we headed indoors for what turned out to be the BEST meal we had ever had in our lives! We had the 3 course meal on our first night and the 2 course meal on our second and every single dish was unbelievably delicious! Our waiters were all friendly and made great recommendations for dishes and wine pairings.

The complimentary breakfast is also fantastic (freshly squeezed orange juice, hot cappuccinos, fruit, yogurt, pastry, meat and eggs) and again the staff were always friendly and available for anything we needed.

Do yourself a favor and book some time in this stunning villa - you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoGirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Trying to navigate out of Rome in our rented car was a nighmare, but it was all worth it once we arrived at the Villa. The Mugello Valley is stunning. We arrived to watch the full moon rise over the hills. We had an incredible meal on our first night there. After the heat and crowds of Rome and Florence, the calm and beauty of the Mugello Valley was stunning. We enjoyed the family friendly atmosphere. Our eight year old loved the pool. We felt that it was a tremendous value, especially give that our room was upgraded upon our arrival to a roomy suite. The staff was patient, well informed and helpful. We had originally planned to revisit a more rustic agriturismo farm in Umbria that would have ultimately cost more and offered less, but fortunately they were booked. We found Villa Campestri and the rest is history. We hope to be able to make a return trip someday!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DidiSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

We stayed two nights in that beautiful getaway hotel in the middle of the Mugello valley. Our room was absolutely amazing with a really lovely bathroom and a nice terasse.
The food although not cheap was amazing, especially the sliced steak and the tarte tatin with the lemon sorbet each made with the olive oil of the resort was a real gourmet experience!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

My husband and I booked a last minute trip to Villa Campestri after reading all the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor - and we weren't disappointed. The hotel was over and above our expectations given the price, in terms of food and surroundings. Our first four days in Tuscany were spent enjoying the sun by the pool, which was so peaceful. Unfortunately, the weather turned a bit after this, but we managed to use this to our advantage by undertaking the 2 hour pasta course with Jerry. The course was excellent! Jerry was really friendly and showed us how to make 5 different types of pasta. All in all a great stay although a couple of recommendations might be for the hotel to invest in some board games incase the weather is really bad - as well as fix the squeaky bed in room 48! Apart from that what a wonderful place to spend a few days.

Room Tip: Our room - no. 48 was very reasonably priced and have its own west facing terrace - great for watchi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drim55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We stayed at the Villa Campestri for two nights in August (2012) with our two kids (12 and 15) and another family. It was every bit as beautiful as it looks in the photos online ~ in fact the pictures don't actually do it justice.

Our room was perfect, old, charming, comfortable, luxurious...I could go on and on but it would not be possible for me to describe the feeling we got during our stay.

The pool was refreshing and relaxing. The view of the valley and the trees and flowers in the garden honestly brought tears to my eyes. Such beauty!

The food was divine...in addition to the breakfast we paid for the light half board for (35 euros per person) which included a pasta, entree and desert. Worth every penny. The wine was exquisite.

The staff were so warm and so welcoming. We truly enjoyed every minute!

I had read the comments about the temperature in the rooms with no A/C. We asked for a fan which helped. It was not that bad, after all you are in a very old villa in Italy - putting in A/C would ruin the atmosphere. It is a small but necessary sacrifice that is easily made in order to experience this level of quality and craftsmanship.

As far as the location goes - we thought it was perfect. Just far enough out of the busy city of Florence without being too far away. We took a train in from the village close by.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Tuscany and if I am every lucky enough to return I will absolutely stay at the Villa Campestri!

Thank you :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelMamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2012

a lavender lined pathway brings you to Villa Campestri. It was absolutely beautiful. I thought I was catapulted into a scene in the movie " Under the Tuscan Sun ". A wonderful setting for the wedding I attended. There was a rich selection of typical tuscan cuisine and with much joy I tasted it all! The staff was attentive and happy. Dario, the director of the event and of the restaurant was so charming and charasmatic. We absolutely took delight in conversating with someone so passionate and funny. Much to our liking Campestri also has a pool that overlooks the valley below and is surrounded by fragrant roses. Thank you all for making our stay so memorable.

Room Tip: They are all very beautiful and unique!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noreen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vicchio
Villa la Borghetta
#1 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
1,297 reviews
UNA Poggio Dei Medici
#1 of 6 in Scarperia e San Piero
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
#29 of 412 in Florence
1,107 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 412 in Florence
2,774 reviews
Relais Pian d'Ercole
#1 of 1 in Montebonello
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort

Property: Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort
Address: Via Campestri 19/22, 50039 Vicchio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Vicchio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vicchio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort, a splendid Renaissance residence dating back to the 13th century, overlooks the Mugello Valley, north of Florence. Situated on a hilltop, the estate is immersed in a hug lush park with secular olive trees, providing a superb organic extra-virgin olive oil. A loving restoration has been carried out with full respect for the structural form and original materials of the buildings. The rooms and suites preserves the ancient fascination of the residence, thanks also to the period furnishings. Traditional Tuscan cuisine and a special Olive Oil Menu are served at the L'Olivaia Restaurant featuring stylish inner rooms and a striking outdoor panoramic terrace. The relaxing swimming pool boasts a stunning view of the Valley. An extensive choice of memorable activities is available: Oleoteca® to enjoy extra-virgin olive oil sensory experiences, Tuscan cooking classes, Ayurvedic massages with self-produced extra-virgin olive oil and essential oils and plant your own olive tree. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Campestri Olive Oil Hotel Vicchio
Campestri Hotel Vicchio
Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort Vicchio, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing