We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blissful relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vicchio
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blissful relaxation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

a week's peace and quite in the most lovely resort. This family owned hotel is the best place I have stayed for many years. The family welcome you as if you are entering their own home, the rooms are well-appointed and food is excellent. The chef experiments with the home grown olive oil and makes some exceptional dishes. The ambiance and grounds are lovely - although too cold to swim yet, the pool looked inviting and the gardens and grounds are lovely for a peaceful walk or a rest in a deckchair with a book. a haven away from the stresses and strains of work and the city and somewhere to visit again and again.

Room Tip: all the rooms are lovely, but those in the annexe across the courtyard offer a separate ahven if the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jnb15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    77
    17
    12
    3
See reviews for
161
326
24
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

When you have enjoyed a holiday previously so much, it is often with slight nervousness that a second visit might disappoint,but how could there have been any doubt! From the moment you drive through the magnificent entrance you breath the calm and pace that the location dictates.The warm welcome from the family and staff can only confirm that your choice to return was the right one.
The rooms were elegant and spacious and the attention to detail much appreciated
The wonderful walks around the house give fantastic and spectacular views of the area, you completely understand how this area inspired so many artists over the centuries.Campestri makes a welcome rest from nearby cultural centres as here after a day perhaps sightseeing you have a sense of coming home and are immersed into this living canvas.
Thank you Paolo and his family and attentive staff for making once again a special trip to remember and one we have no hesitation in reccomending to others.
Liz

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Villa Campestri is located in the beautiful Tuscan countryside. It is a 45 minute drive from Florence and after a day of seeing museums and spectacular views of this bustling city we were so glad to be at this glorious location away from the city. I found Paolo and his family to be warm and inviting, always willing to take time to share information about the beautiful hotel and surrounding property. They are passionate about exceptional Olive oil and everything is geared towards helping people to see the beauty of the tree and it's glorious fruit. The food was outstanding and from the delicious breakfast that we enjoyed in the sun on the back patio to the coffee and cantucci cookies we enjoyed after our daily adventures into Florence, to the spectacular dinner menu which is geared to people really understanding the beautiful pairings of different olive oils with specific foods you will truly learn to see how olive oil can be used in so many wonderful combinations and just how complex and wonderful an addition it is to your diet. I took a very good cooking class, you can plant an olive tree, get a massage and so many other activities if you want them. Or simply drink up the beauty of the awe inspiring location. Many times I felt as though I was in a location for a Jane Austen novel....simply breathtaking!! I look forward to returning again soon.

Room Tip: they are all special and different since this is an 800 year old building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hchris123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Thank you to Paolo, his family and dedicated staff for a lovely stay in your beautiful retreat. The meals were delicious and plentiful - especially the breakfast including home made honey and other treats. We enjoyed the walks around your beautiful retreat and te Tuscan hills.

The suite of rooms were spacious though could do with a bit more lighting. The rooms were always cleaned to a very high standard. The olive oils were delicious and the theatre created as different types were offered at dinner was indeed a treat.

Thank you again to Paolo and team for a wonderful stay. We did so enjoy it and would love to return.

Candy White

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candida W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

We returned to Villa Campestri in August 2013, having spent two weeks there in 2012. Our room was fabulous, with two young kids you really need a bit of space and a decent bathroom and on both these criteria, the resort really delivers. The rooms are so large and airy that even on hot summer days it is still really comfortable and never prevents a good nights sleep.

The restaurant was as good and even perhaps slightly improved over our first trip, with Dario on terrific form with the wine selection.

All in all a wonderful place to spend time, amazing massage treatments on offer, the whole olive oil theme/concept running through the resort, terrific scenery and of course the location. We enjoy driving and having Firenze, lago di bilancino and even Lucca all within a couple of hours is perfect. I would however advise anyone wishing to explore Firenze to heed the advice of the amazing team that runs Campestri, to take the train from Borgo San Lorenzo, rather than driving ....and parking!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gemmapasquali, Owner at Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest,

What a nice start to our 2014 Tripadvisor season. We're really thrilled with your recent great review! Thank you! Your remarks mean so very much to all of us here at Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Gemma Pasquali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

What a find, high in the Tuscan hills, a place of tranquility and relaxation. The best of Italian hospitality, friendly, efficient staff, we were made so welcome and nothing was too much trouble.
Rooms were individual and of a very high standard. The surrounding roads offer spectacular drives and scenery, We enjoyed drinks on the terrace and dips in the pool. Recommend everyone partakes of the olive oil tasting. I had no idea of the different tastes of the oils and how each should be used. I've stocked up until I can return. The grounds are lovely and you can take long strolls and watch the sunset. Idyllic. We were a large group touring Italy and all enjoyed the experience without exception. We wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMS241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gemmapasquali, Owner at Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your positive feedback! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor! The Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort staff works hard to make this happen. Great to see that you took advantage of some of our amenities. We hope you come back soon again and explore more of what this amazing green area around Florence has to offer.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Gemma Pasquali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

This is to Thank the Pasquali family for the wonderful hospitality we
received with my wife in your magnificent place. We must tell you how much
we enjoyed our visit and stay at Villa Campestri. Certainly it is one of the
most beautiful area of Italy and very centrally located. As we planned we
were able to visit Firenze, Bologna, Lucca and many other wonderful towns
and villages in the area.
The rooms at Villa Campestri are very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The
food is superb and the service impeccable. But most of all it was our host
the Pasquali family, who did all in his power to make our stay most
memorable. Your staff deserves a note of praise, they were great.
You should be very proud of your establishment and we send our very best
wishes for your continued success.
Thanks again. Please be assured that we will highly recommend Villa
Campestri to all our friends and hope that we also will be able to return.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Silvana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gemmapasquali, Owner at Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review and most of all thank you for all of the great comments about your stay. We really appreciate your loyalty as a repeat guest and do hope to see you in the near future.

Kind regards,
Gemma Pasquali
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vicchio
Villa Bordoni
#1 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Villa la Borghetta
#1 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
Hotel Villa Casagrande
#2 of 6 in Figline e Incisa Valdarno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello Vicchiomaggio
#3 of 19 in Greve in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
San Marco
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
#2 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort

Property: Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort
Address: Via Campestri 19/22, 50039 Vicchio, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Vicchio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Vicchio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort, a splendid Renaissance residence dating back to the 13th century, overlooks the Mugello Valley, north of Florence. Situated on a hilltop, the estate is immersed in a hug lush park with secular olive trees, providing a superb organic extra-virgin olive oil. A loving restoration has been carried out with full respect for the structural form and original materials of the buildings. The rooms and suites preserves the ancient fascination of the residence, thanks also to the period furnishings. Traditional Tuscan cuisine and a special Olive Oil Menu are served at the L'Olivaia Restaurant featuring stylish inner rooms and a striking outdoor panoramic terrace. The relaxing swimming pool boasts a stunning view of the Valley. An extensive choice of memorable activities is available: Oleoteca® to enjoy extra-virgin olive oil sensory experiences, Tuscan cooking classes, Ayurvedic massages with self-produced extra-virgin olive oil and essential oils and plant your own olive tree. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Campestri Olive Oil Hotel Vicchio
Campestri Hotel Vicchio
Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort Vicchio, Italy - Tuscany

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing