We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place for perfect holidays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Il Casolare Val di Mare
Reviewed 18 August 2010

This year was already our second time at casolare val di mare. We enjoyed it very much. The whole area - the garden, the pool, the appartments - everything is in best condition and arranged very tastefully. The olive trees and loan around the pool and the nice view in the tuscan landscape is just lovely.
The owner, Alessandra Volterrani, is a very nice, warmhearted and helpful lady, who really does everything for her guests.
No matter if child or adult - this place is wonderful for everyone. All of our 5 kids had a really great time. We parents too, as we knew the area is safe and we can just let them run around.
Wonderful beaches and nice tuscan villages and towns are nearby. So you can do a lot of excursions as well.
We are sure to come back next year!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nike_seifert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2009

I stayed in Casolare Val di Mare together with my family for one week. What a week. Don't need to mention the wonderful area, the close distance to many wonderful cities and so on. The house and its surroundings are great. The pool is fine and clean. What made our vacation very special were the fantastic hospitality of which we were met from Alessandra - who own the place. We all really expect to revisit this great place some other summer.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mschoenning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2009

Il Casalore Val di Mare is a very nice property in a beautyful tuscany atmosphere. The broad estate is very nice with botanical and flowers. As well there is the possibility to use the swimming pool or to make barbecue. Fantastic is also the support and assistance from Alexandra so you feel really comfortable :-)

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angeldani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2009

Casolare Val di Mare at Riparbella, Toscane is an excellant place to stay for your holiday.
The site is nice, clean and spacious. A good swimming-pool and a garden to enjoy and relax.
The appartments are good and clean. The owner makes you feel welcome and works very hard so you can enjoy your holiday.
Overall it is good value for your money.
It is easy to drive to Florence or Sienna or to Pisa or the beaches.

a recension from holland

Thank LochemToscane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2009

We arrived last summer at Casolare, were most friendly received by Alessandra, who is in charge of Casolare.
Great vacation, friendly company and total relaxation. Super pool, with view over the Tuscan hills. If you want an agriturismo this is the place to be. Very beautifull environment.

All in all it is worth a recommendation for everybody.
We are a family of 2 adults and 2 small children.

Best regards, Fam. Jorritsma The Netherlands.

Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
Thank maarten1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank sandybell80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBrandl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riparbella hotels
1.7 mi away
Borgo Felciaione
Borgo Felciaione
#1 of 5 in Riparbella
28 reviews
4.2 mi away
Residenza Fonte alla Lepre
Residenza Fonte alla Lepre
#1 of 20 in Riparbella
147 reviews
3 mi away
Hotel Villa Paradiso
Hotel Villa Paradiso
#4 of 5 in Riparbella
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
No photo provided
Agricamping Il Doccino
#10 of 20 in Riparbella
1 reviews
1.3 mi away
Antico Borgo San Martino
Antico Borgo San Martino
#2 of 5 in Riparbella
413 reviews
3.4 mi away
Casale Pundarika
Casale Pundarika
#2 of 20 in Riparbella
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Casolare Val di Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Casolare Val di Mare

Address: Localita Valdimare 27, 56046 Riparbella, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Riparbella
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Riparbella
Price Range: £61 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casolare Val di Mare country house, nearby the Wine Road of the Etruscan Coast at 10 km from the Sea, is looking forward to having you as guests in its two-room and three-room apartments, furnished with a country Tuscany style where you can relax yourself in the swimming-pool that offers a wonderful view of the Tuscany hills of Val di Cecina area, close to the villages of Riparbella, Montescudaio and Guardistallo. City of arts such as Bolgheri, Volterra, San Gimignano, Pisa, Siena and Florence are just a few kilometers far from the country house. You could also spend a few hours at the beach and the seaside in the Etruscan Coast. We are waiting for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Il Casolare Val di Mare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing