We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Riparbella, Province of Pisa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jana O
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Perfect for a family holiday”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed in La Dotterina in July 2014, two families with small kids and their grandmothers. All the generations enjoyed the house in their own way - the older ones the tranquility, the great view, the lovely interior of the house with great little touches, where we found absolutely everything we needed (last but not least very good internet access). The kids loved exploring the outside and playing with all the toys we had available from the owners. The owners Sabrina and Romano were very friendly, communicated with us frequently and asked about our needs, provided great tips for trips and things to do in the area. It was a great holiday and I definitely hope we will return!:)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: see review
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2014
Thanks so much! We hope to see you soon, it is great to know that all of you have enjoyed your stay in "la dottorina"!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindy T
1 review
“Great value for money!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had an awesome week at this villa at the beginning of April 2014 with friends and family. The villa has been beautifully restored and is well equipped for self catering which we really enjoyed, making use of the bbq and brilliant ourdoor pizza oven which is well situated! But there are also very good restuarants in surrounding villages nearby to be enjoyed. The villa is located in very tranquil surroundings but at the same time not far from the cities and beautiful villages of Tuscany. The owners of the villa, Sabrina and Romano are amazing! They are really warm and make you feel more like friends than clients. The only thing in my opinion that might be lacking in the summer months is a swimming pool but apart from that i cannot fault it and would definitely go back if returning to Tuscany!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2014
Thank you so much Lindy!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
71KEV
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful place with a stunning view”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week in summer in this lovely house. It's an amazing, calm, peaceful place with a lot of privacy and a great view. The interior is very convenient, everything is perfectly clean and the kitchen/bath are well equipped.
Our kids loved the garden and the large outdoor BBQ. It's a perfect place for family vacation or a great time with friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy, cleanliness and the view
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2014
Thanks you so much!! You'll be always welcome at our place... To stare a nice bottle of wine !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ale1305
Roma
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in September 2013
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2014
Grazie infinite!! Ci piacciono gli ospiti che amano la natura e i loro abitanti !!! Vi aspettiamo ancora !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing