We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming Countryside Villa”
Covered dining area and pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Covered dining area and pool
Dusk and view of the hills Sunset over Monte Cetona
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Covered dining area and pool
Dusk and view of the hills
Sunset over Monte Cetona
Private pool with Monte Cetona in background
Pool and vegetation
Dining Room and stairs to second floor
Stairway to second floor
Nook under stairs
Living Room
Wine cabinet living room
Stufa for those chilly nights.  Wood is available outside
Master Bedroom 
Queen Bed
Master Bedroom
Downstairs bath room
Upstairs master bedroom
Upstairs bath room with frameless shower
Small terrace off downstairs bedroom
Bocce court
Relax outside while enjoying the views
Late Fall Sunrise
Pear from the garden
Al fresco pool side
Enjoy an apertivo at dusk
Relax in the hammock
Hammock and outdoor dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ficulle, Province of Terni, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tracey U
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Charming Countryside Villa”
Reviewed 27 January 2018 for a stay in March 2017

OMG what a fabulous stay my husband and I had! Just like the places you read about. Charming and divine! A must-do Italian countryside villa with a rustic feel and a hilly, rolling landscape. We got there in under two hours by train from Rome. We really felt like we were living like bona fide Italians. We loved that we didn’t feel isolated, as the center of town is just a drive down to the bottom of the hill, plus you are so close to various nearby quaint towns with adorable shops and local restaurants. The villa has natural old world charm but it is sparkling clean inside and out with modern, updated appliances and furnishings. Though it was a tad cold for us to use the beautiful pool, we can’t wait to go back and enjoy it in the summertime. This is a home you will go to over and over again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2018
Many thanks. We enjoyed hosting you and your husband at Casa Le Crete. You are welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lilywave5...
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
“La 'Dolce Casa'”
Reviewed 9 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had the pleasure of spending 4 glorious weeks at La Casa Le Crete.
Stunning location, magnificent panaromic views, cosy and warm ( winter time).
We enjoyed our 'house hunting' exploring the beautiful region, abundance of medieval hilltop towns, the local wine and cuisine, train trip to Florence, local markets.
We could not have wished for a more relaxing 'home' to come back to!
Thank you, Lisa and Arturo for creating such an Authentic Italian Country Abode in beautiful Ficulle!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2017
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Casa Le Crete and that it provided a comfortable base while you were searching for your own dream home!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan C
1 review
“Once in a lifetime...”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Casa La Crete is the perfect place to experience the true Italy. Having our own private hilltop villa allowed us to relax, unwind, and breathe in the beautiful countryside. The views from the private patios are incredible and the home’s layout is really accommodating. We loved playing bocce on the clay court. (Clay is the best way to play for those who know bocce.) Another of our favorite activates was visiting Fabio Fattorini, a local potter with a beautiful gallery. It’s really easy to drive or take a train to any of the larger towns or cities located nearby. There’s even free parking at the train station!

My husband and I spent a wonderful ten days at Casa La Crete this April. Getting from the airport to Casa La Crete was easy. We arrived in Rome, rented a car at the airport and drove 1.5 hours on the Autostrada. The A1 was easier to drive and better maintained then roads in our home state! Pulling into Casa La Crete, we were amazed at the beautiful views. Everywhere you looked was like a picture postcard. If you prefer, the hosts will even send their caretaker to meet you when you get off of A1 to help you get to the villa.

Our hosts, Elisa and Arturo made this a once in a lifetime trip for us. They provided plenty of information about nearby towns and things to do. We loved visiting the towns of Orvieto and Arezzo. The duomo in Orvieto is spectacular. Then there’s the Antique Market in Arezzo held the first weekend of every month. Not only is it a great Antique Fair, but the town itself is very interesting and of course has wonderful restaurants. Another highlight was a cooking class by Velia. If you don’t want to cook, but do enjoy eating at home there is a wonderful “Take Out” place just down the road in Fabro. It is called “Mondo Pizza” You must order in advance and pay cash. I highly recommend the tartufo (truffle) lasagna. The EuroSpin (the local supermarket) has lots of inexpensive local wines and wonderful cold cuts (mortadella being my favorite). Be sure to check out the “Events & Excursions” section as well as the “Blog” on this website to start dreaming and planning your trip. Enjoy your stay! Wish I was there now!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing