We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Casella, Eco Resort
Nearby Hotels
UNAWAY Hotel Fabro(Fabro)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
US$156
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
US$129
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vannucci(Citta della Pieve)
US$153
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
134
93
34
41
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
93
34
41
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery nighteco resorthorseback ridingcourse dinnergreat foodsouptrain stationtuscany and umbriafive coursespaved roadrecommend this placemain coursewonderful weekcitta della pievebig familygreat central locationyoung woman
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We stayed at La Casella for one week, very nice and relaxing place, beautiful views and a homely feel to it. Great central location for day trips to other nearby towns and surrounding areas. Everyone at the resort was really helpful and friendly. Definitely recommend that you take up the chance to have dinner in the woods which is hosted by the resort and a fantastic experience with great company. We also attended a day's cooking class by Chef Mondi which we really enjoyed. Restaurant served great food with all local fresh produce. Facilities at the resort were great, in particular the swimming pool and tennis court was a great way to relax with a difference. Overall we had a great time and will definitely return to la casella in the future. Special thanks to Matt &Gabriella and the rest of the group for making our time at La Casella a great week.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scottm12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

La Casella is more an agriturismo (farm resort/dude ranch) than a spa resort but offers a very authentic Umbrian experience within an easy drive to many beautiful towns. We ate dinner there every night for a week and were always delighed with the 5 course set menu that included fine locally produced wine & olive oil. Another highlight of our stay was the communal dining & conversations with the many regular clients & a magic by the bartender.

Room Tip: Some of the resort's cottages/rooms necessitate a vehicle to reach the reception area, main pool and dining area. One should have a vehicle anyway to reach this resort but if you don't want to use it daily, ask for a room near the reception area. IMPORTANT navigators often lead you to a path that requires a true 4x4 off road vehicle. Do not take this road. Call the resort for another road via the town of Fabro Scalo, Parrano. It's also dirt but can be navigated with a car.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

On the hilltop of San Terenziano, you will find La Casella, a family run villa that offers top quality service for families and groups. Every morning when you get up and open your window to the Umbrian countryside, it seems new everyday. The colors change with the light and offer you a 360 degree postcard experience. We were 25 family members staying for 10 days, and we were treated with such discretion and respect that we had nothing more to ask. The food every evening was gastronomically speaking top notch. High quality diet adapted platters were served to accommodate all the different diets. The pool was clean and the rooms were excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hugo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

My family stayed a week in La Casella, we had a family/birthday reunion. We were 25 people and every single demand we had was inmediately satisfied. The team/staff is absolutely great, always helpful, smiling, ready to make you feel at home and happy. The location is great, peaceful, quiet. The countryside is relaxing and its beauty is amazing. I am glad I saw the beauty of Umbria. The rooms are great, well decorated calling different styles of Umbria. The food is local taste prepared with attention and care. Do not hesitate if you want to visit the region it is a great place to stay and close to different importat cities.
Gianna C.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gianna Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Luciano and his team perform miracles, the wonderful outdoors lifestyle is hard to beat. Prices are good, food excellent. Accom odation Excellent and private.
Horse riding, great pool area, wonderful walks - experience Italian Farm life without owning the farm.
Very hospitable, heaps of fresh air.
Close to wonderful tourist attaractions such as Orvieto, Sienna and Florence. Wonderful little villages to explore and have lunch daily.

Room Tip: make sure you arrive before dark, remember this is a very big farm so the road leading to the estate is roughish....
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kobie255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews