We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Montresor Tower Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Montresor Hotel Tower
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bussolengo
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Not too far from the Verona airport you cannot miss the hotel: it is the highest building for miles and miles. From the outside is is 80s style. From inside its a little bit better. But friendly staff, convenient rooms with a view, breakfast ( hey, all food in Italy is the best in the world AFTER breakfast) is okay. The way to downtown Verona takes 30 mins by car (if no traffic jam). The really plus is that you are located in the middle between Verona and the Lago di Garda, which is a must. Go to Bardolino (20 mins) , get yourself a ferry ticket and steam over via Garda to Sirmione. Enjoy the small old town and its lovely restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jphansen32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (934)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 934 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2011

Even is a bit far from the center of the city, Bussolengo is outside Verona, the hotel is very good, big, the rooom was clean and spacious. I believe is very appropriate for conferences and bussiness meetings because it has very good spaces. I was lucky to have a room at the 12 floor and a had a stunning wiew. I enjoyed the staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Turista2011054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Excellent hotel. We stayed overnight at the Montresor Hotel Tower.

To summarize, it is brand new and luxurious. I don't know if it has the ammenities like swimming pool, sauna, gym etc... because we just used it for an overnight's sleep.

But, judging from the room, this would be a superb five star hotel. Luxurious pink marble bathroom. (The use of the tub migh, I repeat "might", be a little dangerous for an elderly person).

Ample bedroom. Big panoramic windows. Plush wood pannelling in the bedroom.

I only wished all four star hotels were this luxurious.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfcarli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We stayed here in September for one night. The hotel reception is a nice airy place and the outdoor terrace with sofas very nice. Our hotel room was spacious, with LCD tv and the marble bathroom very nice. There is free parking. We only paid under EUR70 and for this price the hotel far exceeded our expectations. The Garda lake is about 12 km away. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elevanden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We staied in the hotel for a couple of days during August.
The hotel is new, room are big, nice and clean. There is TV and Mini Bar. Room service is available but only until 2pm! We called for a meal at 2.20pm and the kitchen was already closed but they were willing to prepare for us something cold like sandwitch or salads, witch was nice.
There is private parking in front of the hotel (free) and also a covered one (not free).
Wi-fi available but it is not free (high speed). In our case both parking and wifi were included in our room price. Otherwise the wireless is 5 euros for 12h use. There is also a 1h option but I am not aware of the price.
In the period we stayed there was an execeptional heat in Italy and the AC of the hotel apparently was not able to cope. The first night was very difficult since it was really too hot. The next day we complained with the reception and the honestly mentioned the problem of the AC not strong enough and moved us to another room witch was fresher and that was perfect.
Breakfast is at buffet. Good selection also with fresh fruit.
Staff very helpful and professional, a good stay.

Next to the hotel there is a small shopping center where is possible to eat. All around there are restaurants.
Petrol station just close by.

Verona is reachable by car very easily, just a 10 minutes drive and you are in the center.

Room Tip: If you are there in summer ask for a room where the sun doesn't hit all day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simply_n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Gracious staff, excellence in abundance. We got bumped from the Best Western and they sent us here and are we glad. Stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tcoleman3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We were 3 families staying in 3 different rooms for one night. This hotel has probably the best view in the entire Verona area. We stayed in the 10’Th and 12’Th floor with a fantastic view of the Valpolicella area. The hotel has great location and good parking options. We went in to Verona to see the opera La Traviata at Arena di Verona. It took us about 15 minutes by car. In the other direction you can get to Lake Garda in 15-20 minutes. The Hotel is a typical modern conference hotel. Not very personal, but has quality rooms and a nice breakfast. The hotel could do with a few more lifts. We had to wait quite long every time we took the elevators.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingT63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bussolengo
0.3 mi away
Hotel Krystal
Hotel Krystal
#2 of 5 in Bussolengo
75 reviews
5.9 mi away
Montresor Hotel Palace
Montresor Hotel Palace
#25 of 77 in Verona
816 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel Parchi del Garda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Valpolicella International
Hotel Valpolicella International
#1 of 6 in San Pietro in Cariano
404 reviews
2.6 mi away
Villa Quaranta Tommasi Wine Hotel & SPA
3.2 mi away
Albergo Corte Malaspina
Albergo Corte Malaspina
#5 of 11 in Castelnuovo del Garda
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montresor Hotel Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montresor Hotel Tower

Address: Via Andrea Mantegna 30/A, 37012, Bussolengo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bussolengo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bussolengo
Price Range: £54 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Montresor Hotel Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montresor Hotel Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montresor Hotel Bussolengo
Montresor Hotel Tower Bussolengo, Italy - Province Of Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing