We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic! Well located to Gardaland !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Montresor Hotel Tower
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bussolengo
Reviewed 6 August 2014

It was a very good stay. A real 4 star. Clean, nice room and bathroom. Very good breakfast in the top floor with a great view. We were very close to Gardaland where we spent the weekend. If I go back there I would like to stay there again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Branca-Lore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontresorHotels, Proprietario at Montresor Hotel Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014
Google Translation

Gentilissima Cliente,

la ringraziamo per la sua bella recensione, siamo sempre molto soddisfatti quando i nostri clienti apprezzano il nostro lavoro. Sarà mi premura, riferire allo staff le sue parole.

RingraziandoLa

La saluto Cordialmente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (925)
There are newer reviews for Montresor Hotel Tower
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 925 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed here two nights on a business trip. Large comfortable room usual mod cons but no coffee/tea making facilities. Vital to me in order to start the day is a good breakfast and here I wasn't disappointed, very good breakfast on the top floor in an airy 'greenhouse' with a great view.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontresorHotels, Proprietario at Montresor Hotel Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Brian,
We would like to thank you for your very nice review! All the staff will appreciate your compliments.
We wait to see you soon in our Hotels!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Great location if you travel by car, in the middle between Garda and Verona and you can reach both with good road conecctions. Excellent breakfast, super nice view at the last floor of the hotel. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Horia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontresorHotels, Proprietario at Montresor Hotel Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Horia,
We would like to thank You for your nice review. I will personally report your compliments to the staff, they will appreciate!
We wait to see You soon in our Hotels.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This hotel is close to verona and a few minutes from garda.
The view is nice, the staff is kind and does his job on the best side.
The rooms are clean and good looking.
Every room has an air condition for winter or summer.
On general, it's a very good hotel and i absoloutly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yuv9067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontresorHotels, Proprietario at Montresor Hotel Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest
Thanks for your nice review! we are very happy when our guest appreciate our job.
I will report your compliments to the staff.
We wait to see you soon in our Hotel

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Such an amazing place to stay! Awesome staff and juicy food. Close to Verona and lake Garda, this hotel is perfect to enjoy a fancy evening at the lake or for a "little" shopping in the city. Strongly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontresorHotels, Proprietario at Montresor Hotel Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for your "Amazing" review! This kind of comment makes us very proud of our job and it motivates to keep on working this way.

Looking forward to see you soon in our Hotels

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I went on a business trip to Verona and my travel agent couldn't find an affordable hotel closer to Verona or to the airport and booked this instead. I must say, after my return, I thanked him for the booking. It might be that my expectations weren't that high, but I was quite impressed with the first sight of my room after I opened the door. Wooden floors, good views of the mountains through broad, tall windows, nice-sized bed and TV, etc. (Unfortunately, not much selection of English channels, though.) The wi-fi connection was strong and reliable.

The breakfast room on the top-most floor was just fabulous to just look at (which is the main pic of the hotel on TripAdvisor). As a vegetarian, the choices weren't as vast, but was quite happy with good cereal, fruit, yogurt, and very good coffee!

I like to go running in new places and I found a nice bike/run trail by a man-made canal about 3km from the hotel. It was just fabulous and really enjoyed it.

My flight out of Verona was early evening and so had requested a late checkout till about 3 or 4 PM. They declined, but gave me an extra one hour. I was able to stay in the lobby and continue working.

What I wasn't too happy with the hotel:
- Quality of bed. While I wasn't expecting a Sheraton-bed, I found the bed to be too firm for my liking (some people might like a firmer bed, but not me)
- No iron in the room. For a business traveler, this is a must! When I asked, they asked me to come down with the clothes, escorted me to the basement/garage where they had an iron in the laundry room. Overall, it worked out for me, but I'd have preferred to avoid the extra hassle.
- Quite a big bathroom and decent shower stall. But the problem is that the shower is fitted with a shower curtain that tends to sway in and make the bathtub smaller than it really is.

(Though not a big deal, I was kind of surprised that a good restaurant in Italy didn't have pizza!)

Overall, I rate this hotel quite high. I only wish they could have arranged for an iron and iron stand in the room; otherwise, I'd highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akshir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontresorHotels, Proprietario at Montresor Hotel Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank You for your positive review, all your findings are precious for us.
We appreciate also your negative judgments, because that can help us to make our guest more satisfied.

About your complain with the ironing service, the reason why we do not bring iron and board in the room is for safety issues. So the ironing services, as you requested to do it yourself, it’s available in the laundry room that it’s stationed near the garage alas as many hotels.

We really hope to have You as our guests in hotel and we are at Your disposal,
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

So overall I am giving the hotel a "very good" but I have to say it is borderline and might have just been an "Average".

The positives;
Nice big rooms, comfy beds, very clean, great breakfast, friendly staff at the bar and check-in, free appetisers during "happy hour", very good value during a trade fair compared to central Verona and regular busses to the station.

The negatives;
Eating dinner in their restaurant is a bizarre experience somewhat akin to dinner in a mental hospital or boarding school. It is presided over by a rather scary and unfriendly older lady who likes to tell you what you will be served rather than allowing you to choose, the lighting is far too bright and harsh, and the dining room is a vast space.It felt like a totally different hotel to all other aspects of my experience at the hotel. The quality of the food was dire - nasty watery risotto, muddy tasting fish etc. Bussolengo is a very small town and there did not seem to be anywhere else to eat other than a 24 hour Chinese buffet in a casino or an establishment that advertised "Striptease, Sexy Lapdance, Pizza". As I was not confident that you could enjoy a Pizza without signing up for the other two activities I decided against that option. Which was probably a mistake given my experience at the hotel restaurant! I would stay at the hotel again but would probably eat in central Verona rather than locally.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sirbalkansobranie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bussolengo
0.3 mi away
Hotel Krystal
Hotel Krystal
#2 of 5 in Bussolengo
68 reviews
5.9 mi away
Montresor Hotel Palace
Montresor Hotel Palace
#23 of 77 in Verona
801 reviews
6.5 mi away
Hotel Parchi del Garda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hotel Valpolicella International
Hotel Valpolicella International
#1 of 6 in San Pietro in Cariano
396 reviews
2.6 mi away
Villa Quaranta Tommasi Wine Hotel & SPA
3.2 mi away
Albergo Corte Malaspina
Albergo Corte Malaspina
#5 of 11 in Castelnuovo del Garda
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montresor Hotel Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montresor Hotel Tower

Address: Via Andrea Mantegna 30/A, 37012, Bussolengo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bussolengo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bussolengo
Price Range: £52 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Montresor Hotel Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Montresor Hotel Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montresor Hotel Bussolengo
Montresor Hotel Tower Bussolengo, Italy - Province Of Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing