We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very short stay in the Hotel Centro Turistico Gardesano.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Centro Turistico Gardesano
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Bussolengo
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We only stayed there for a night. Although we really liked the hotel, the rooms were very spacious and clean. We traveled in October so the swimming pool facilities were not operative. The playing area is perfect for children and there is a lot of things to do and plenty of space outside. The breakfast has a wide variety of food and the restaurant is somewhat elegant.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Tinnos2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 1,347 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2012

This hotel boasts three stars, but it is far from that. It is a huge facility mainly for bus groups, I cannot imagine spending a family vacation there. Located outside Bussolengo in a rural neighbourhood, getting anywhere is a bit of a challenge, as you need to walk or cycle on a quite busy road unless you have a car. Rooms are worn out (plus a third bed was added to what obviously was a double room), aircon controls broken, no fridge, just an old 14" CRT TV, in the morning the hot water pressure was very low and there was only a single power outlet for the desk, so if you wanted to watch TV, there was no way to have a notebook recharged in the meantime. The hotel also openly practises double pricing, as I cannot imagine all those bussed tourists paying the same rate as our party of almost 30 was charged. If there is a bus group checking in or out, the reception staff are overwhelmed and the reception remains paralysed for at least half an hour. The hotel also prefers business from the bar over the rest and privacy of the guests, as there was considerable noise from the bar going well past midnight and nobody from the staff did anything about it. If you are not on a half or full-board basis, there are two decent eating options in the close vicinity (actually walkable, but on the road with no emergency strip, let alone a sidewalk. There is no in-room wifi, only in the lobby (or, if you are lucky, you may catch the lobby wifi in your room). One positive aspect was the breakfast, quite plentiful and varied.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms get a lot of noise from the hotel bar. Probably best bet are roadside rooms, which al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martinzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I guess you get what you pay for but everything in Italy in July and August is expensive and therefore increases one's expectations. The hotel is horrible to look at from the road. If it was in the UK it could pass for a council estate. The photos definitely make it look better than it is and it is miles away from Lake Garda. We booked this hotel because of the pool and to give our 2 children a break from sight-seeing. The pool did not disappoint as it was large, well maintained and clean. The only risk is that they open it up to the public which means it does get very busy at times. The rooms were also clean but very sparse and to be honest had a 1 star feel to them. In room 121D, we looked out over a driveway which, given where we were, was disappointing. The breakfast was sufficient and the self service lunch had enough variety to choose from - just a pity they provided food that didn't keep well (like tempura fish and calamari). I wouldn't return.

Room Tip: Avoid 121D unless you like to look of concrete drive ways!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank icklefritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We really enjoyed our three-night stay in this hotel. The staff at the reception were fine, even willing to speak Italian with me, though the not-well-speaking practice is definitely much more beneficial to me than to them. The staff at the dining room were nice, apparently foreigners, always smiling and willing to help, though a bit confused at times. The food was very good. The pool was clean and hospitable, just its opening hours might have been prolonged a bit. Rooms were clean and though simple, providing everything you really need. The noise was not as bad as described below by other reviewers, just one night some guests behaved a bit louder until about one o'clock in the morning, otherwise it was ok. As to the smell, we did not experience the problems described here in our pavilion. The location is not perfect, but with your own car at hand, I find it even better to stay at a quiet place far from any city, town or even village. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to other travellers (not sure about families as we are just a kidless couple so far, but there were plenty of them - just some German kids behaved loud and apparently spoiled, but you can survive this as they are everywhere not just across Italy).

Room Tip: A room in the outer wing with a balcony leading to the outer part (not to the pool) is just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lamanai77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Have just enjoyed a week here with 70 adults. Extremely friendly staff and real willingness to adapt to suit our needs on a concert tour. Rooms clean and comfortable, if a little basic. Breakfasts were super and dinner (buffet - brilliant idea) even better - a real feast of colour and texture, with numerous of salads (green, rice, pasta) and masses of vegetable dishes, including braised fennel and griddled aubergine. Most salad/veg dishes were vegetarian, but plenty of additional meat dishes for the carnivores. Such a lovely to change to be given something other than an omelette (I'm veggie). Choice of desserts, including fresh friut (and masses of it). Pool was super, with plenty of seating, some by the pool, some in the shade and some down by the olive groves. We will definitely go again whenever we are in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Songster22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Hi, I was realy much impressed about this hotel. I didnt expect much but its very good value for the money we paid.
The breakfast are perfect, best we had so far.
Staff is friendly, pool little bit cold, and the surrounding area is beautiful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laredo1247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

I can say that I travel over the world and that I have been in places that are not worth to visit again and this is one of them. This is the first time that a staff member is not looking at me when I am checking in or when I ask any question. The rooms and beds are bad in quality and have a airco that only makes a lot of noise and is not cooling at all. Rooms are only cleaned (or what looks like it) when you ask for it. Overal it looks more like a cantine on a badly managed camping some where in east europe. Breakfast is terrible and muslims better don't come here for the food. It is unbelievable noisy here (especialy at night) because the hotel is a kind of playgarden for the kids of the guests. The staff on every location is not motivated at all to help you and I understand that because there is nothing for them to be glad about to work here.
Overall I would say , never ever go here if you want to stay for more then one night and want to have a respectfull vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hans v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bussolengo
1.8 mi away
Hotel Krystal
Hotel Krystal
#2 of 5 in Bussolengo
75 reviews
2.1 mi away
Montresor Hotel Tower
Montresor Hotel Tower
#1 of 5 in Bussolengo
934 reviews
8.3 mi away
Antares Hotel
Antares Hotel
#7 of 7 in Villafranca di Verona
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Albergo ai Monti
Albergo ai Monti
#3 of 5 in Bussolengo
17 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Castello San Antonio
7.9 mi away
Poiano Resort Hotel
Poiano Resort Hotel
#13 of 49 in Garda
1,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Centro Turistico Gardesano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centro Turistico Gardesano

Address: Via Pastrengo 69, 37012, Bussolengo, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Bussolengo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Bussolengo
Price Range: £42 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Centro Turistico Gardesano 3*
Number of rooms: 272
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Centro Turistico Gardesano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centro Turistico Gardesano Bussolengo
Centro Turistico Gardesano Hotel
Hotel Centro Turistico Gardesano Bussolengo, Italy - Province Of Verona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing