We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok if you stay just for a day or two”
Review of Hotel Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Panorama
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Costermano
Eltmann, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ok if you stay just for a day or two”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The rooms are very plain and cover the basics. We would have liked to have a table or desk, where you can put some things, since the only space that was available was that part of the one sideboard that was not occupied by the (old) TV.
The room service does a good job in keeping the room tidy and well stocked with towels.
We had a small balcony, with 2 chairs and no table (again).

The breakfast was very good (for Italian standards!).

All in all, for us it was ok for three nights. For a longer stay, we would look for something more comfortable.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have a balcony! Most of the rooms are not looking towards the lake. The vista you get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    13
    22
    9
    15
See reviews for
17
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Location of the hotel is ok if you drive a car, but quite a long walk to City of Garda.. We believe that the hotel was too expensive if you think about the location and level of the hotel. The general appearance of the building was shabby and the pool area was not very comfortable. The breakfast was ok, not very versatile. However, the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaJaFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Costermano hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2013

After reading reviews on this hotel we were rather apprehensive about our upcoming stay. Upon arrival we found the female receptionist to be very helpful. We arrived at our room and we were pleasantly surprised. The room was a good size as was the bathroom and best feature of the room was the excellent power shower which seemed to be a lot more modern than the rest of its surroundings. Stepping on to the balcony we were greeted by a communal patio with excellent views of Lake Garda. The next morning at breakfast we were greeted by the waiter who asked our names and the guided us to our table, which was in a completely separate room to the other guest, most of which were from neighbouring countries. This was rather rude and insulting, insinuating that us Brits are either going to cause trouble amongst other guests or that the other guest don't wish to sit with us. Perhaps I am over exaggerating however it was still very odd. The breakfast itself wasn't much to be desired and we chose not to eat at the hotel. On our day of departure the male receptionist rang our room asking us to come to the desk before we left to discuss our bill, which had been paid in full on arrival. He asked if he could return the cash we had paid and if he could charge the credit card that was given at the time of booking. I had already explained to the female receptionist on arrival that I wished to pay with cash and she checked this and was told this was ok. I refused to take the cash back and explained that I didn't want to pay with my credit card. He then rang someone who told him cash was okay. There seemed to be a lack of communication. Overall the hotel wasn't as bad as I imagined however we shall not be returning.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemunden, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Please note that you will also find reviews about this hotel property under "Hotel Cipriani". There must have been a name change not all so long ago. You can see that thru the pictures, and on the internet.
We were booked into this hotel for several nights as part of a multi-hotel trip thru northern Italy offered by Lidl. It was known in advnce that all of the properties would be 3 star category, so we were not expecting the shining star of Garda/Costermano.
The front desk personnel were very friendly, and checked us in quickly and efficiently. We noticed immediately that each floor has a different strange colored tile floor. The furniture in the rooms was very dated, although quite serviceable, to include the 12" tube type TV, which was connected to cable or a sat system, including a lot of channels in many languages. The room was clean, I must say, and the mattress on the bed slept quite well. The bathroom was clean, but not the newest, sink bowl was a little loose, but water was hot, and the shower was clean. If you must stay in new-new, this is not your place, but the rooms are quite satisfactory and clean as one would want in a 3-star hotel. Our only real complaint with the room was "ants" which were entering thru the windowsill in the bathroom. Our maid quickly sprayed and eliminated them.
The pool area is quite nice, reached over a small bridge to the upper level. The hotel is on a steep hillside, and the bar, and dining area, and pool area are on the upper level. The dining room was for half board, outstanding, I must say. There was a very good breakfast buffet, and the dinner was 3 course, served, and there was a 2 or 3 choices for each course - totally unexpected considering the appearance of the rest of the hotel.
Unfortunately the garden needs some serious tending to. Most bushes and trees have not seen a trimming is several years, and their tending to would give the hotel's overall appearance a 100% improved look.

Room Tip: If you have problems sleeping, I would ask for a room facing the hillside, and not the street. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoelY55490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2010

This hotel is the perfect way to see Venice! Venice's charms can be offset by the crowds. Our suite was gorgeous, views from our balcony amazing and service delightful. This was a splurge that was worth every penny. Escape to the island, you will be glad you did.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JO63048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2009

We had our rooms in the upper building and the rooms looked ok and had a fantastic view. This was pretty much the only good thing about this hotel - well ok, the pool was ok too.

The airconditioning in our room did not work. When we mentioned about it to the staff, they said that it was just that we didn't know how to use the switch. One guy from the restaurant came to look at it and said it was fixed, but no. It was nearly 50 degrees Celcius in our room so it was impossible to sleep in it.

Next we went to the reception and told her about it. Once again she doubted whether we knew how to use it (!). We explained that it had been looked at by other members of the staff and it hadn't been fixed. Finally she gave us another room for the night. This room had no windows and was an awful dump. We slept ok there nonetheless, but it wasn't what we had paid for.

Next morning we spoke with the manager. She said that there's nothing wrong with the airconditioning. As we got a little upset, she said that a handyman would come and look at it. Which happened, but it still was fuming hot in our room. At this point I gave up. The rest of the nights we had to sleep with all windows open and still it was too hot.

I've read other reviews of this hotel and many of them mention this same problem. So if you don't need air conditioning this could be a nice place for you, if you don't mind the unfriendly and arrogant staff.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stiinak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northwood
Level 6 Contributor
420 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2008

very old fashioned dreary place, poor rooms with antiquated furniture.
Arrived room had only 3 hangers for clothes and no further available until the next day. Air conditioning is only available for a few hours per day and they tried to charge extra for this when queried. Running tap in bathroom remained unrepaired.

Front desk guy useless. Reasonable breakfast and friendly staff there. When we checked out at 10am at the requested latest time there was no one at reception. Stay away from here and spend your euros in Garda town. Its a dump!

  • Liked — friendly restaurant staff
  • Disliked — rooms, lack of maintenance and front desk service
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peterah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Costermano
1.0 mi away
Hotel Palme & Suite
Hotel Palme & Suite
#44 of 49 in Garda
361 reviews
1.0 mi away
Boffenigo Small & Beautiful Hotel
17.1 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#10 of 42 in Limone sul Garda
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Poiano Resort Hotel
Poiano Resort Hotel
#12 of 49 in Garda
1,512 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#43 of 49 in Garda
143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Hotel Oasi
Park Hotel Oasi
#47 of 49 in Garda
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama

Property: Hotel Panorama
Address: Salita degli Olivi 16, 37010, Costermano, Italy (Formerly Hotel Cipriani)
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Costermano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Costermano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Panorama 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cipriani Hotel Costermano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing