We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
8
14
24
9
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
14
24
9
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

My friend and I chose Lake Garda mainly for the theme parks as we had our teenagers with us. This hotel was perfectly placed and at a price we couldn't pass by. We booked a week, half board. Like other travellers it is easy to mix the hotels up but we done our homework first so knew what we were getting. I emailed the hotel to say that we would like rooms next to each other and that we was arriving late. On arrival we was greeted by a very pleasant man who showed us our rooms and informed us that they had saved a plate of cold meats and salad for us. Our rooms were on the corner of the hotel with a lovely view of the lake. We had a massive balcony that linked our rooms. Decor of the hotel is simple and basic but rooms are comfortable. Pool area and bar seemed nice enough with plenty of room for everyone. However we used the hotel as a base so didn't spend much time there. We hired a car as airport transfers were expensive and I would recommend doing this if you stay here. Garda is about 15/20 minute walk there, longer on way back as it is uphill. We went to Verona, Venice and the theme parks. All were very easily reached from here. Staff were pleasant enough, especially the reception staff. Breakfast was a typical help yourself continental style. Dinner was selected the night before and consisted of a choice of 2 types of pasta or soup for starter and meat or fish for main. Portions are very small but you can help yourself to as much salad as you like and there was a lot of choice. Desert was fruit or a small pud. All in all we enjoyed our stay and the whole week cost less than a weekend in England with the flights included. If you need luxury don't stay here but if you want to see the sights on a budget then it's a good choice.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank jeanette g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

As with previous review we were convinced we were staying at the panorama hotel in Limone. On arrival we were informed we did not have a booking! The receptionist was amazing, she informed us that we were not the 1st to arrive only to be told we were booked in the panorama in Garda some 60km away! As you can guess we were not pleased it was after 8.00 in the evening and no transport. The receptionist quickly telephoned the taxis (which had cost £490 ) to return. We were charged anoth 100 euros. On arrival the receptionist literal smirked and said you are here now and charged us 42 euros tax. This was becoming a very expensive holiday. The rooms were extremely poor but I was confident that after a phone call to the travel company the following morning everything would be sorted out. Little did I know it was going to be a long night. Around 2am we were woken by my daughter banging on our room door shouting us to leave our room. The hot water tank had burst and it was flooding the outside corridor. After what seemed an eternity my husband who is a plumber had to tell them to shut off the water!!
The following morning the call was made to the travel company who said the photographs that we had viewed had not been on their website and we were stuck in the hotel from hell. Returning to the hotel the tank had not been repaired and we only had cold water. During the night the air con failed and began leaking water. We reported this for 3 days when we were offered towels to soak up the water. Eventually the cleaner put a bucket underneath. It was like Chinese water torture, the constant drip drip during the night was relentless.
I could go on about the food but I'll leave that for someone else. Be warned check the pictures you view are the hotel that you think you are getting Its a big scam and even both receptionist know it.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I agree with some of the points put in the last two reviews, the panorama has the same name as a upmarket panorama hotel in limone, but the price alone should show you wich you are booking 1. panorama limone £ 1150 per week 2. panorama costermano £ 223 per week..........pay your money take your chance.

The hotel is a basic 2/3 star used by coach trips and people on a low budget, at a very low price, it suited us as we had a car and were using it as a base to sleep after trips to Milan/Verona?Venice/Riva ect all within a 2 hour drive.

Breakfast was the same as most hotels in Italy. jucies tea coffee/ rolls meats cheese ect the standard fare, evening meal ( if you wanted it and did not want to visit the exellent good value lakeside resturants) was salad bar, soup, pasta, main course cake, not the best but just o.k.

Room tip: email them for corner room
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank blundell_john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We booked a 7 night holiday from 25 June 2016 until 2 July 2016 at the Hotel Panorama in Garda, which we understand was in Limone. We were very surprised therefore to get dropped off at the hotel Panorama in Costermano which is NOT in GARDA!
The photos this hotel are using are totally misleading- the place is extremely poor and I am shocked any tour operators are using this hotel! The room we were given was horrible, old with overgrown greenery outside the window, there was no air conditioning, no electric sockets we could use and small thin towels. We did not unpack and went back to reception to check we were in right hotel, they had the booking, Panorama Garda, the man grunted at us and shrugged his shoulders when we said we should be in Limone. I asked if he had a better room and he said NO!
The position of this hotel is a good 40 minutes walk outside of GARDA- we had no idea how far it was, the man just pointed us in the direction.
The bar area, dining room are filthy!
We paid 21 euros city tax as well - TOTAL RIP OFF AND ILLEGAL as we found out later- that amounts to 2euros each per day which is for a 4 star hotel!
THIS HOTEL SHOULD NOT HAVE ANY STARS - DO NOT STAY HERE!
We only stayed here 1 night out of the 7 nights we booked. At extra cost to us we managed to get another hotel for 6 nights nearer to the lake called Hotel Villa Murino, absolute gem of a hotel near to the town.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandrashenparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

I wouldn't stay here if I got paid too!! Staff we're rude and very unhelpful part from the waiter wasim he was a nice man and deserves to be working somewhere better!!! On arrival we were scammed by the hotel we was suppose to be staying in another hotel around the lake with the same name but this hotel used the other hotels pictures to false advertise!!!! The rooms are horrible and old and have no view just of trees and scummy walls!!! The atmosphere you could cut with a knife we walked up the pool the first dat to be given dirty looks by all the guests not welcoming at all! You will not be treated good if your English they're ignorant and miserable!!! The food is served to you like your in prison you can't help yourself only to the starters which is mouldy soup and yesterday's salad.... The waiters all charge different for drinks???! It's about half hour walk to town the free shuttle bus never arrives!!! There's no iron the hair dryer is useless and the reception staff are rude no help at all only when there's money involved they suddenly can speak your language... Please do not stay here pay the extra and stay closer too garda town or limone and hire a car because taxis are a fortune I'm not fussy or moany this seriously is Alcatraz inland!!!!!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews