We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, Nice people.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sport Hotel All'Ancora
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Meolo
Certificate of Excellence
Cork
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice place, Nice people.”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Had a most pleasant stay recently. Lovely hotel and grounds with lovely pool, a high quality tennis camp and a quirky little nine hole golf course. The rooms were comfortable and quiet, with decent beds and a spacious functional bathroom. The staff , all of them were wonderfully warm professional and helpful. Only tiny drawback of this hotel might be location. Somewhat in middle of nowhere but with car and train everything accessible. Little village has litte to offer except nice warm people

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank navaccia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Sport Hotel All'Ancora, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thanks a lot for your really nice and kind review!
We are very glad that you could appreciate our structure and our work!
Hoping to see soon,
Fam. Fantinello & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    30
    7
    4
    0
See reviews for
21
25
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NSW, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed at the hotel in January 2014 for two weeks and had a wonderful time. The staff was like family by the end of our stay. Brigitte was great with our daughter and Evelyns hot chocolates and coffees are the best we have had. Tennis and indoor swimming was our main activities there, but they have a large outdoor swimming area and indoor and outdoor tennis courts and a golf range and course. The hotel buffet breakfasts were always outstanding and the bar was well stocked for the quiet drink in the evenings. Walking distance (100 meters) was the local pub and trattoria (restraint) both were very friendly and the food was great. A bus stop out the front made it convenient when we wonted to go in to Meolo and Treviso. There was two train stops close by that we caught into Venice. Wonderful place to stay and we are planing on going back
Thank you sport hotel all ancora family.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAJOR-FAMILY-NSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Responsabile reception at Sport Hotel All'Ancora, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Major family,
we are so happy that you appreciated your stay at Sport Hotel All'Ancora! Let's say that the weather didin't help improving your holiday, but we are really pleased that you did find the way to enjoy it. We just gave a little help but you really were so kind guests! We hope we will see soon again, to see how much your little girl have grown up and enjoy your company again!
Best regards,
Fantinello Family and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2009

Convienient distans to go by train to Venice. It shows that the family that runs the hotel is dedicated to the guests are doing well, they were very engaged and helpful. For example they drove us to the train station and picked us up again so we did not have to bring our car to Venice. VERY convienient!! :-) The hotel is beautiful and very clean. Nice activities around the hotel. We will definetly go there again. ! :-) The surrondings are beautiful, typical italian.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LizaStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Responsabile reception at Sport Hotel All'Ancora, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear guest,
thank you very much for your opinion! We apologise for this late answer, but we really woul like to thank you for your nice comment. It means a lot to us, as it gives us the right sprint to go on on this direction.
Hoping to have the pleasure to see you soon,
Best regards,
Fantinello Family and all the staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2008

This is a great little family owned hotel but it is not actually in Venice. It is located in Meleo which is a good distance from Venice. I was booked into this hotel as part of a tour with Trafalgar and it was probably my favorite hotel during our tour. The room and the bathroom were nice. The hotel has a nice little bar and a great backyard patio to sit around with friends, family, etc and enjoy the fresh air and a drink. The hotel also has a swimming pool which was not opened during our tour (it was a little to cold yet) and a tennis court. You can see the owner playing with his children sometimes and I thought this was rather nice. Also, the bar service was really great and friendly. The only draw back I can see to this hotel is its distance to Venice. If transportation to Venice is not a problem - (I haven't got a clue how to get there because I was on a tour bus that took us), I would not hesitate to stay here. Our dinner was included with our room and it was decent - standard pasta, etc. I wouldn't say it was a gourmet meal by any standard but it did provide sustenance. Also, the breakfast which was included was adequate. Again, I would definitely stay here if I had a car. If not I would call the hotel in advance and find out how you go about getting into Venice. If it is too difficult, this might not be the spot for you.

  • Liked — The atmosphere of the hotel is very friendly
  • Disliked — Distance to Venice
  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank CukiAtlanta_Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san jose, ca
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2008

Husb and I stayed here as part of a trafalgar tour in sept 2007 for one night.
The hotel itself was clean, large, and nice, looks more like a very large villa, but Due to location being very far away from Venice, it is on mainland, and no apparent public transportation, I canNOT recommend this hotel for independent tourists. If you had a car to get to the hotel, you cannot bring the car into Venice proper so you would have to deal with paying for parking etc. I did see parking garages for when you enter Venice, but I do not know the cost nor how many spots are available and whether you can find a spot.

I think if you have a car and don't mind the distance and the trouble of parking when going to Venice, it would be a nice hotel to stay in.

Pros:
large bedroom and bathroom
clean
food very good at dinner. but buffet breakfast was only ok. best thing about it were the little wrapped cookies.

Cons:
Location on mainland. Not even close to Venice. Not accessible without a car.
We were on the tour bus, but I did not see any public transit anywhere nearby the hotel, not even a bus stop. I think you would need a car.

only internet access was computer in lobby and they charged too much for it, by the hour.

the vending machine selling drinks eats money and doesn't give you anything. 2 of us in our tour group tried purchasing different items and it dispensed nothing.

  • Liked — very large rooms and bathroom compared to other hotels in european cities
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed September 2007
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank aimetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meolo
3.0 mi away
Park Hotel Villa Fiorita
Park Hotel Villa Fiorita
#1 of 2 in Monastier di Treviso
416 reviews
6.7 mi away
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri
Borgo Ca dei Sospiri
#1 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
393 reviews
6.8 mi away
Park Hotel Junior
Park Hotel Junior
#4 of 6 in Quarto D'Altino
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.8 mi away
Novotel Venezia Mestre
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#156 of 385 in Venice
2,067 reviews
3.7 mi away
Base Hotel To Work
Base Hotel To Work
#4 of 6 in Noventa di Piave
264 reviews
3.7 mi away
Base Hotel To Stay
Base Hotel To Stay
#2 of 6 in Noventa di Piave
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sport Hotel All'Ancora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sport Hotel All'Ancora

Property: Sport Hotel All'Ancora
Address: Via Armando Diaz Generale 120 | Losson della Battaglia, 30020 Meolo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > Meolo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Meolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sport Hotel All'Ancora 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fantinello Family welcome you at Ancora Sport Hotel! Ancora Sport Hotel is the ideal place to find your way again thanks to sport, relaxing time and nature. The hotel is surrounded by the quiet greenness of Veneto countryside in the district of Meolo (VE), only 30-km far from Venice and the main historical cities in Veneto. Whatever is the reason you are travelling- a family holiday, a romantic stay or an important business journey- Fantinello Family will make you feel as if you were at home! The structure is supplied with a 5 hole course and 3 tennis courts. Our sport coaches will be pleased to introduce you in these wonderful activities! There are also two outdoor swimming pools surrounded by our park and an indoor one, complemented by our SPA for guaranteed relaxing moments. Other services are: the indoor bar open all year-round, the summer snack point in the swimming pool for a refreshing break, summer camp for children, free WI-FI in all rooms, our restaurant with the best traditional dishes and the conference room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Sport Hotel All'Ancora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sport Hotel All Ancora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing