We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Soave Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in San Bonifacio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stopped at this hotel for 1 night on our long road trip. The hotel is not really close to any interesting tourist sites, you need to have a car to get to it. The good thing is that it's actually quite a good hotel, the staff were great, breakfast was also good and the price is quite reasonable. It's not too far away from Verona by car.
The rooms are also quite good. The air con can't be switched off, but they asked us at check in to give them a call if we want the air con off - it's a bit strange that you can't have a switch in your room to turn it off.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onlygod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    204
    53
    16
    6
See reviews for
125
187
23
184
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

As per all the other reviews .. we stayed here for 3 nights. What you see in the photos is not necessarily what you get .. we too got an older style room - quite good, large enough for our luggage - my only real let down was the shower .. we stayed on the third floor and it was little more than a dribble.
The restaurant was very tasty and you had the option of normal or huge portions of pasta.
Breakfast was fantastic - lots of choice.
I cold hear the train all night from our room, as well as all the other guests talking loudly on mobile phones, etc.
Pool was nice, fitness centre was also good.
Two free drink passes were also given to us for our first night - would have liked to have traded them for more shower pressure!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingRaghorns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purplefish
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This place was great. Great room, air conditioning, swimming pool, and an awesome shower that turned colors while you showered. In room tea service was a nice touch. The outside is deceptive for what's contained inside.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank PurplefishPurplefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Stayed in one of the new rooms. Very clean and modern with everything you expect, and great value. Unfortunately, San Bonifacio is a small place with little to keep you entertained - very few bars and restaurants, so ended up eating the the hotel restaurant which was actually very good.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tdm000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The hotel looks amazing, very modern, there is access to computers and wi-fi. There is a gym floor and swimming pool either.
With the food I was absolutely happy,it was delicious.
The staff was very professional and friendly, everyone was smiling and very helpful.

I would highly recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katarina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013

This is a commuters hotel 80kms from Venice, 20kms from Verona, 35kms from lake Garda and 25 mins from airport by car. The immediate area is light industrial with easy access to autostrada but the surrounding Saove countryside is sculptured rolling hills with castle and village hill tops.

The rooms were adequate and with free wifi. The hotel is bright and modern with excellent 24hour free coffee in reception where there is also a small business area and bar.The owner keeps a close interest and staff were faultless in all areas. The breakfast room looks onto a well laid out garden with swimming pool and the ceiling to floor windows slide open onto a patio with tables - large choice hot and cold breakfast.The quality of the steak and seafood and deserts in the small evening restaurant was 5 star - the fillet was the most tender and juiciest.

The train station is a 5 minute walk for Verona or Venice - took car to Venice (hour) and train to Verona 30mins - car to lake Garda 30mins.

Room Tip: 4 floors no views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ttomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We planned a trip to Soave and chose this hotel because it looked close enough on the map and for the value.
As it was said before this hotel has recently been renovated but it has rooms that were refurbished and rooms that weren't (the reception area and breakfast room are new).
We stayed in a "old" room (that wasn't old just not as modern as the rest of the hotel), although we were given the chance to change to a recently refurbished one for only 10 euros, the room was big, clean and for one night more than enough.
The breakfast was great, lots to choose from, all fresh and good quality.
The only down side could be having the highway on one side and the train track on the back but we only noticed this in the morning...
If you have a car this hotel is a great option as it is only 5 minutes away from Soave.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Bonifacio
0.3 mi away
Albergo Ristorante Stadio
Albergo Ristorante Stadio
#2 of 2 in San Bonifacio
150 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Roxy Plaza
Hotel Roxy Plaza
#1 of 2 in Soave
274 reviews
8.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Turismo
Best Western Hotel Turismo
#1 of 3 in San Martino Buon Albergo
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hotel Bareta
Hotel Bareta
#1 of 2 in Caldiero
186 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hotel Vecchio Molino
14.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Firenze
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Soave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Soave Hotel

Property: Best Western Soave Hotel
Address: Localita Ritonda 82, 37047 San Bonifacio, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > San Bonifacio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in San Bonifacio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Soave Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Soave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western San Bonifacio
San Bonifacio Best Western
Best Western Soave Hotel Province Of Verona/San Bonifacio, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing