We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditraditional aristocratic country house style in the heart of Valpolicella”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Foresteria Serego Alighieri
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Traditraditional aristocratic country house style in the heart of Valpolicella”
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We were a group of 7 and enjoyed an absolutely lovely weekend stay at the Foresteria Serego Alighieri, Nested in a large beautiful park the property offers a splendid view over the vineyards down to the city of Verona. The location is perfect for day trips to surrounding areas such as the beautiful town of Soave, the Garda lake and of course a day of shopping in Verona.
Wake up for the sunrise and enjoy a refreshing stroll around the beautiful park.
You will enjoy the guided tour of the Estate and a Serego Alighieri and Masi wine tasting. Here you find the very best of the Amarone wines.

Room Tip: The Rondinella Apartment on the 1st floor is very quiet and has a vey comfortable living and dining...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyA_9228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    9
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
23
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We spent six nights in an apartment while we used the winery as a base to look at Lake Garda, Verona and to relax for a while. A nice one bedroom apartment with a kitchenette, eating area and sitting room. Breakfast at the winery and a range of restaurants in the area. Supermarket and laundromat nearby. Tour of the winery was interesting and great wines at the wineshop. Claudio and the staff were very helpful and made us most welcome. Throughly recommend as a place to relax and explore the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raanana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

If you are looking for comfort within a wine country atmosphere, this is the place. Peace and quiet within close proximity to Verona. Best part, all the local restaurants recommended by Claudio, our host, were top notch. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YCramon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nales fl
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2011

La Foresteria is fantastic. The views, history of the estate and hospitality are really terrific.
We (three couples) had a tremendous time staying at the beautiful estate as a home base.
The apartments were comfortable, well equipped and offered just what we needed after each day of touring nearby Verona and other towns.

Claudio is professional and helpful and made our stay easy. Stella, who serves breakfast is so pleasant and Victoria gave us a very informative and really fun wine tour. We would absolutely return to La Foresteria. If you do go, you will want to try the cooking class with Chef Andrea, as it is a real treat! Be sure to buy some wine, olive oil and amazing cherry jam that they make on the vineyard. What a total delight it was to stay there. Enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eagleeyesblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Wonderful location, very friendly hosts, good breakfast. The room was clean and tidy and minibar was included! As the hotel owns a vinery we had a good guided visit through the vinery with many information about wine and the region of Valpolicella.

We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Belinda237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

My colleague (former flutist of the Met orchestra) and I organized a trip to Verona to see three operas with a group of our students, who have been taking classes in Italian and Opera in the States.
During the planning of the trip, our wonderful director mentioned La Foresteria Serego Alighieri and after we checked online, we decided to book ten days here.
It has been an excellent choice: the foresteria is elegant and yet relaxed, quiet and peaceful; the staff is friendly and highly professional. Superbe wines are produced here, not to mention an excellent olive oil. We relaxed, enjoyed operas and day trips in the region, long walks in the Tenuta, breakfasts and talks with the lovely guests and staff. In a few words, a dream come true!
This trip was made possible thanks to Mr. Claudio Vignato's invaluable help, always ready to lend a hand to find any information we needed, from trains to restaurants, to contacts at the Arena. It would take too long to descrive everything Claudio and Stella and everybody did for us. Count Alighieri, whom we met several times on the premises, was very gracious and answered all our questions about the property and its amazing history and signed a book about the property that he gave us as a gift!
We highly recommend the Foresteria!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isolaserena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2011

The place is simply amazing - everything is very aesthetic, neat, clean, and yet there is no sense of kitsch or artificial.

Very quiet, greenery all around, there are many beautiful areas to sit and enjoy the wonderful scenery.

Friendly and generous staff. They took us on an intriguing tour of place, including wine-tasting - an exceptional experience!

The apartments are unique, very large and comfortable. Rustic design yet very elegant.
There's really no sense of a hotel - feel very homey from the start.

The location is very good and suitable for any mood – in a short range drive there is a
variety of restaurants ,tavernas and agriturismo - we visited several of them and not just words to describe how it was delicious.

We're already planning our next visit to this magical place.

****Special thanks to Claudio for the beautiful reception!!!

See You Soon,

Aya and Serge

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aya_Serge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Ambrogio di Valpolicella
1.7 mi away
Villa Quaranta Tommasi Wine Hotel & SPA
3.1 mi away
Villa Giona
Villa Giona
#2 of 6 in San Pietro in Cariano
78 reviews
3.2 mi away
Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amista
Byblos Art Hotel Villa Amista
#1 of 1 in Corrubbio di Negarine
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Relais San Michele
Relais San Michele
#1 of 1 in Rivoli Veronese
51 reviews
3.8 mi away
CIT Hotels Park Hotel Affi
0.2 mi away
Agriturismo Antico Casale Bergamini
Agriturismo Antico Casale Bergam...
#1 of 5 in Sant'Ambrogio di Valpolicella
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Foresteria Serego Alighieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Foresteria Serego Alighieri

Property: La Foresteria Serego Alighieri
Address: Via Giare 277, 37015, Sant'Ambrogio di Valpolicella, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Sant'Ambrogio di Valpolicella
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Sant'Ambrogio di Valpolicella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Foresteria Serego Alighieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Foresteria Serego Alighieri Hotel Sant`Ambrogio Di Valpolicella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing