We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A girly weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Ristorante Due Ragni
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Villorba
Devon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A girly weekend”
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I stayed in this hotel for three nights along with two sisters-in-law and two nieces. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had coffee and nibbles in the bar area each morning (2.50 Euro). The No 1 bus was easily accessible right outside and took us into Treviso for another 2.50 Euro.

The rooms offered just what we needed for a base for the weekend - whilst they cannot be described as spacious they were perfectly adequate and clean.

As the purpose of our visit was to catch up with another member of the family who lives in Treviso we cannot comment much on other places to visit. But Venice is only 30 minutes by train with a return trip costing just over 5 Euros.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to ask if you wish to change room - the receptionist was very accommodating. One...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SquidgyDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    45
    40
    15
    23
See reviews for
20
43
7
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

The third time we stayed here, we got there by car. Hotel Due Ragni is a great start to visit lots of beautiful places in the area. For example we went to:
-Jesolo, great if you love the beach and swim in the sea
-Asolo, a beautiful town of top of a little mountain with some great restaurants (and local foods)
-Vidor, lots of mountains covered in grape bushes and different wine/prosecco breweries

Some other well known places are also easy to get by with car: Verona, Gardaland, Padua, Venice, etc.

For the hotel, they upgraded their restaurant BIG TIME. The foods quality is still great and they now even have a big selection of pizza, which are made fresh in the stone oven in the restaurant.

Breakfast is still the same, except now sometimes we had breakfast in the restaurant instead of the usual breakfast room. No problem though, we still enjoyed a cappuccino made with love every morning :)

The rest of the hotel was mostly the same as our other 2 stays. The rooms are tidy and well equipped with a tv with lots of channels, airco, bathroom and comfortable beds. Beds are made and towels are refreshed (if wanted) every day.

The staff is also (like the other years) great in all ways! Real helpful if you ask them anything, lots of fun to just talk with and even willing to help you learn a little Italian. :)

In my conclusion: if you want to visit Venice, Treviso or any other place in this region, Due Ragni is a great hotel to stay in!!

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are about the same, although they also have bigger rooms (suites) But the stan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roy_Willemien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Stayed for 1 week. Hotel is very nice and tidy. Staff is very friendly and social. Room was a bit small, but perfect for 2 people. Breakfast every morning with fresh juice, bread, etc. Bus stops in front of the hotel and will take you to Treviso central in no-time. Lots of things to do from here, don't hesitate to ask staff to help you plan some activities. They sure will help you good.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy_Willemien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2011

My fiancee and I found Due Ragni after a flight had been canceled at Treviso airport in Dec 2010. They were one of the locations we called from the "free hotel information center" at the airport, and one of the few places that could understand English on the phone.

We arrived at the hotel at 11:30p and were greeted by the Manager with a huge smile and a very warm welcome (thanks Simone!) - we purchased a bottle of Prosecco from the bar (on-site) and were setup with the hotels wireless internet so that we could try to identify other travel options since our flight wasn't going to be re-scheduled (don't fly RyanAir!) - even with lots of stress we slept very well in the room.

The breakfast (included in the price) was wonderful and comprehensive - quite a pleasant surprise! We also ate lunch (get the daily menu for 11euro) which was one of the best meals we'd had in Italy!

The staff was very helpful and played an integral part in helping us find an option to get where we needed to go after the canceled flight - we were fortunate to have found this location in a time of need.

Highly recommend if you find yourself in this area of Italy.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FromtheWindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2010

We stayed here recently as we liked the price and have to say, we were not disappointed, to begin the review with a single negative, a little more decorating required, though this was in progress as we were there, so not a real negative at all. As for the positives, the rooms were clean and cleaned daily, though small, they were more than adequate. We chose the hotel as it said it had a late bar and a restaurant, and it had both, a small, but great friendly bar, ask for jack, hes the evening barman who was great, and looked after us with a smile and great service!!!!!! and though it shuts at midnight, on our last night, that was actually 1:30. The restaurant, too, served fantastic 2 course meals, very large starter, and choice of mains, all for 11 euro!!! Transport to treviso train station in the town center is a No 1 bus right outside the hotel, door, for 1 euro, if you buy a ticket from the garage opposite, great value. From the station, a train will take you into venice in 30 mins, for around 3 euros, bargain. So a great hotel, in many ways, which we find hard to fault, and as a result will be returning to shortly

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladderman1114069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2010

this hotel is located about 30 mins from Venice and is great value if you are visiting Venice but are limited to a budget or you do not wish to stay directly in th city centre. There is a bus stop outside the hotel which takes you to the station where trains run regularly to Venice. Cost of this is about £8 return. So it is nothing.

The rooms are clean, the beds are not to mega comfy however we were given extra pillows after asking. We had sky TV in the room and an ensuite toilet and shower room. There is a breakfast provided (continental) which is served until 10.30a.m and is hot and tasty, There is also a late night bar open til 1am and the restuarant serving ala carte food or a set menu which is very tasty.

I would visit this hotel again and i would recommend. There are points on which is could improve but these are only minor. Great hotel and very friendly staff who speak good english and who are willing to helo with any enquiries.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mad_ed_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2009

16 of us stayed in Due Ragni when we did the Pinarello cycle race. Despite arriving past midnight we had a friendly greeting and were even served a few caraffes of wine to help us sleep! The breakfast included cereals, yoghurt, bread, omlettes, crepes, fruit and coffee. The rooms were relatively small but clean and with a good shower. The food in the evening was not that great but the restaurant was catering for large numbers of hungry cyclists that night so that may not be too surprising. It is a little bit out of town but there is a bus, or if you have a bike or car it is easy to get to, failing that the hotel can always call a taxi.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dessertmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villorba
1.1 mi away
Hotel Scala
Hotel Scala
#12 of 15 in Treviso
182 reviews
1.4 mi away
Le Terrazze Hotel & Residence
1.7 mi away
Hotel Holiday La Marca
Hotel Holiday La Marca
#2 of 5 in Villorba
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Relais Monaco Country Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
Hotel Rovere
Hotel Rovere
#1 of 15 in Treviso
307 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Mezzaluna
Hotel Mezzaluna
#3 of 15 in Treviso
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ristorante Due Ragni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ristorante Due Ragni

Property: Hotel Ristorante Due Ragni
Address: Vicolo Giuseppe Mazzini 1, 31020, Villorba, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Villorba
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Villorba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ristorante Due Ragni 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In our Hotel values are relationship between price and serviceand the sensitivity of management in customer satisfaction. Try the restaurant! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ristorante Due Ragni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ristorante Due Ragni Italy/Province Of Treviso - Villorba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing