We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good basic hotel - great friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ristorante Due Ragni
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Villorba
all over!
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good basic hotel - great friendly staff”
Reviewed 12 October 2008

a good basic 3 star hotel, where the friendly staff more than make up for the lack of stars!!

great characters - good food, - and clean hotel.

if you want to go somewhere where your business is appreciated, - go here!

  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllOverAllOver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    45
    42
    16
    23
See reviews for
20
43
8
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2008

Stayed here whilst visiting relatives. 3 star rated hotel .Rather difficult to find as didn't realised is on the main road sign posted Congeliano. Leaving the hotel you have to turn right and go to the roundabout to go left.Stayed in room 123, up many flight of stairs. There is no lift in this hotel. So pack light. The room had plenty of wardrobe space and cupborads. There is no fridge but the air conditioning is free. We ate in the restaurant very good food. After a hot day take your drinks outside with an ice cream from the bar. Also do sandwiches and snacks. The hotel is on the main road, parking at the front can get full so there is an over flow at the back. Can be noisy if window open, traffic runs all night. Staff speak good English and very helpful. Breakfast excellent huge choice of meats,cheeses,breads,toaster fruit,yoghurt,cakes,croissants and cereals. Restaurant had 3 menus fixed,a la carte and restaurant menu. Salad bar excellent. Internet available to use with large screen tv in main reception area. Very handy for Treviso as on bus route.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — lack of front parking
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sunshiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warrington, uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2008

We stopped at this hotel for one night prior to flying home from Treviso airport.

The room was small and very scruffy with paint peeling off the walls. I can only assume that the rooms have not be redecorated or updated since the hotel was built.

On a positive note, the chap in reception was pleasant and helpful and the towels were nice.

It is also worth noting that this hotel is 4km from Treviso town centre.

  • Liked — Towels
  • Disliked — Everything else
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gra1hand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Villorba hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2007

Arrived to warm and friendly staff in both the hotel reception and restaurant. Room was lovely and although the shower was small, have noticed this is a common theme throughout Italy, not just here! Staff were very helpful with buses(the bus to the town centre/train station is right outside the door), taxis and train information. Food was lovely and although there was no english translation for the menu, staff members did their utmost to help me with my decision and were very apoligetic for their english even though it wasnt that bad and my italian is terrible! Portions of food were huge and very reasonably priced. The buses dont start until 2pm on sundays so we needed a taxi to the airport to which the staff promptly arranged. The taxi was a bit expensive but that is in no way the hotels fault! Overall, a very enjoyable stay. Would def stay again.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
Thank Kirstybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2007

We stayed at the Due Ragni for one night in January 2007, and what a disappointment it was. I had booked with the specific request to have a quiet room. When we got to the hotel, the pompous reception guy reassured us that the room would be quiet as requested, even if overlooking the busy main road. In fact the noise from the road was not the problem, what kept us awake until 2am was the awfully loud music coming from directly downstairs, from the stereo system of the hotel bar! We asked several times to have another room but they declined saying that all the triple rooms (we had a triple room) were positioned in the same way, and that the bar would be closing soon anyway! We asked the bar people to turn down the music, and they kept telling us that they did, even if the noise remained the same. If it hadn't been a cold dark night, and hadn't we had our tired little son with us, we would have certainly walked away. The hotel staff seemed to consist only of this incompetent and ungracious man at reception, there was no other staff, no customers and not even anyone in that noisy bar! We booked a taxi for the following morning and asked for a large car to make sure there was space for our luggage, and a mini-van turned up, charging us an extortionate rate for a short drive. Certainly not a language problem, as the hotel guy did not speak a word of English but we spoke Italian. Don't stay there; there are so many other lovely places in the Treviso area!

  • Liked — Food
  • Disliked — Bedrooms and service
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PatCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villorba
1.7 mi away
Hotel Holiday La Marca
Hotel Holiday La Marca
#2 of 5 in Villorba
153 reviews
1.4 mi away
Le Terrazze Hotel & Residence
1.1 mi away
Hotel Scala
Hotel Scala
#12 of 15 in Treviso
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
#2 of 15 in Treviso
643 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ca' del' Galletto
Ca' del' Galletto
#9 of 15 in Treviso
212 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Rovere
Hotel Rovere
#1 of 15 in Treviso
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ristorante Due Ragni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ristorante Due Ragni

Property: Hotel Ristorante Due Ragni
Address: Vicolo Giuseppe Mazzini 1, 31020, Villorba, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Villorba
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Villorba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ristorante Due Ragni 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In our Hotel values are relationship between price and serviceand the sensitivity of management in customer satisfaction. Try the restaurant! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ristorante Due Ragni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ristorante Due Ragni Italy/Province Of Treviso - Villorba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing