We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Holiday La Marca
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Villorba
England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 26 June 2012

My sister and I have just got back from Venice. We booked a cheap last minute 3 night break. The price reflected the location of the hotel but a lovely hotel. Clean room, friendly staff, great breakfast to start the day. We didn't need or want to eat until early eveing after breakfast.

The only downside was the location. We didn't drive so we took the 15 minute bus ride to the train station and 30 minute train journey into Venice. We spent all day in Venice as already mentioned, there isn't a night life in Treviso. However, with the bus at 3 euros each going, 1.30 euro trains and 1.30 euro evening bus, it wasn't expensive to get into Venice. Bus tickets in advance are cheaper but there is nowhere to purchase a bus ticket from hotel to train station so you have to buy on the bus, costing 3 euro's each.

We walked to St Marks Square, a leisurely walk taking in the sights took us just under 90 mins, but if in a hurry, follow the signs and get to St Marks Square in 30 mins. Highly recommend walking and taking in the views that would not be seen by gondola.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Banoffibarfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    69
    28
    9
    7
See reviews for
23
46
5
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
leicester
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

stayed there recently and had no problems at all , dont expect to find any bars within 3 k from the hotel but taxis are good , treviso is approx 7 k away , the hotel did us proud the rooms are brill the bathrooms fantastic . the bar is good and not over priced and the food very good , the last thing i should mention is john the manager /owner well what a top bloke took him a while to get on our wave length (about an hour ) then boy did he look after us all 50 of us all his staff where fantastic , best wishes to you john

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LeicesterMalcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauthausen, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2011

everything fine, thanks for the good organization!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We managed to reach Holiday La Marca, at around 10pm, and immediately wanted to go to a restaurant. The receptionist kindly helped us out, and she knew English very well. She gave us some excellent restaurants, but when we visited, they were closed. However we managed to find an excellent pizzeria, which stayed open just for us. We returned to the hotel and turned in for the night, and they had provided electronic cards instead of keys, which were nice and modern. The bathroom was very nice, with a stylish modern look, and the shower was excellent. The beds were very comfortable, but one wasn't changed properly, but that was okay. We had a queen bed and a bunk bed with two beds. It was very comfortable to sleep in. Breakfast next morning was very nice. We had already booked breakfast early, and we were surprised to find many fine selections of bread, croissants, salami, cheeses and also cereal. The beverages available (e.g. tea, latte, cappuccino), were available in machines and were very nice to taste. We left that morning and they waved us off. Overall an excellent stay and I would like to come here again, especially with the cheap rates, of £250, for three rooms including breakfast, that we found online.

Room Tip: All rooms were okay, with a balcony and a sliding door, which blocked out nearly all sound, it is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonfardinoLuca, Direttore at Hotel Holiday La Marca, responded to this review, 10 November 2011
Dear Family, what say, thank you for your review, next time you'll come we will try to help you with the information of the best selection of restaurants in the "Prosecco" hills. You will discover beautiful view and excellent menù and wine !! Hope to see you back soon. Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

Rooms are spacious, clean, and a bit of luxury for the reasonable price. Parking is free and directly outside the room so is especially useful for drivers. Villorba is an industiral suburb of Treviso so if you're not driving, it may be an impossible option. Close to Venice too though.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2011

In walking distance to Pallaverde. Parking is free and imidiately in front of your room. the rooms are very big

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Basketballfan_swiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonfardinoLuca, Direttore at Hotel Holiday La Marca, responded to this review, 10 November 2011
Dear guest thank you for your review, our rooms are equipped with longer and wider beds perfect for the basketball players. Hope you'll have the chance to come again at the Palaverde for a new sport occasion !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2011

My husband and both our sets of parents stayed here after our flight being delayed by 24 hours from Treviso airport. I cannot comment on locality as we did not see it. It may be a hotel that is more faired towards business travellers of Italian/ Spanish origin. Nonetheless, we, along with approximately 100 delayed travellers had transport 'laid on' by courtesy of the Hotel. I think we may have been the only English residents.

We could not fault the rooms, the reception nor the manner we were suppported when considering the chaotic time the day after when we were attempting to regain our flight details.

The Hotel catered extremely well considering they were not prepared for the situation!!

English was very minimal when entering the restaurant, by no fault of the hotel. However, Ingrid, who is Antonio's partner provided very good translation.

I would recommend this hotel for their location to the airport and their support and would like a great deal of thanks to 6 travellers to Treviso in Venisce
Jac

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jay666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holymarca, Direttore at Hotel Holiday La Marca, responded to this review, 25 February 2011
Thank you very much for the nice comment, from all the Hotel Holiday La Marca’s staff.
We are very happy to know how much you loved your stay here. We hope, you will come again to visit, our beautiful city, Treviso .

Luca Monfardino
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villorba
0.3 mi away
Le Terrazze Hotel & Residence
3.1 mi away
Relais Monaco Country Hotel & Spa
1.7 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Due Ragni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Thai Si Royal Thai Spa & Hotel
4.9 mi away
Best Western Titian Inn Hotel Treviso
5.4 mi away
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
Hotel Maggior Consiglio
#2 of 15 in Treviso
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Holiday La Marca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Holiday La Marca

Property: Hotel Holiday La Marca
Address: Via Roma 104 | Lancenigo di Villorba, 31020, Villorba, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Treviso > Villorba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Villorba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Holiday La Marca 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is not your usual kind of hotel, but it offers all the 4 star hotel amenities with the privacy and discretion of an appartment with a private entrance; studied in detail to please even the most demanding clients, who are looking for an hotel where they feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Holiday La Marca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday La Marca Villorba
Hotel Holiday La Marca Italy/Province Of Treviso - Villorba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing