We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in the Polish mountains”
Review of Hotel BUKOVINA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel BUKOVINA
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Excelelnt service, food and the best place to relax in the thermal pools. I love the "Active Bar"!! Very child friendly although I don't have children. Very clean rooms with comfortable beds. No-smoking anywhere is a big plus


  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2013

We have been in Bukovina for only three days. The whole property is very nice, clean, quite high standard. Standard room is quite big, but if possible take huge two rooms apartments, really comfortable. Service is very good, staff is very friendly and have very good knowledge. Very positive suprise about payment, we have to go one day earlier and we don't need to pay for a half day, very customer oriented service. Food is very good, various and big amounts, but try to not be last on dinner, the best food is already eaten :-). And great pool and spa area, great term pool outside, even in winter! The only real minus is quite long distance to ski slopes, you must go by car, about ten minutes by car. And second minus is weak wifi internet access but it is not so important in mountains :-). I could highly recommend this hotel for families!

Room Tip: If possible take apartment, huge and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pawel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Family, with 8 year old child have stayed here twice once in superior room ( balcony and huge ) once in luxury room ( large, no balcony). Staying in hotel as I write this.

This is a 4 or maybe 5 star hotel in the mountains of Poland. Large but not huge. Nicely decorated, a touch of class. The staff are polite and speak English and Polish at least, perhaps other languages. Attached to the hotel is a large thermal water park with about six pools, some well over 30 degrees which can be used outdoor even in cold weather. Parking underneath is not large so do book. Lifts are fast, rooms very clean.

First stay we paid 1650 zloty for 3 night in the superior room ( largest they have apart from apartments ). This included a private hotel pool and spa. The bar was empty apart from us and we had truly personal service on cocktails. It was a dream and I would have rated 5 stars. The food at breakgfast is plentiful and tasty although terribly Polish in style so watch for that. Of course it was off season so kiddie club was not we'll attended and I was asked to look after it while the staff had a break !! Hmmm not quite 5 star. I was left alone for nearly an hour at kiddie club.

However this stay is peak season, July 2012. This time we paid 1900 zloty ( more money) for 2 nights only and no wellness and spa so no use of the hotel pool. The hotel is full and we had to queue (!) for breakfast. Then we went to the aquapark attached to the hotel which is open to the public. It was completely overrun - you can't imagine.

This hotel is a nice quality hotel which is way over priced for its facilities. My recommendation, stay here with a special, off- peak deal but never come here at peak time and prices.

I can't give either 1 star ( for rip off pricing and overcrowding - its the same price as a visit to Disney for goodness sake) which I want to this time nor can I give 5 star for last time. 3 star is a summary vote.

Room Tip: Surprisingly for English speakers superior oops are much better than luxury rooms. Beware half the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank britnpole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Great place both for a family or a couple. Skiing, hot baths, massages and great cuisine– everything you need for a romantic weekend. It’s just an hour’s drive from Krakow so if you are planning your trip to Poland in the Krakow area – it’s a must!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This is definetely the best place in Bukowina - brand new hotel with thermal pool complex adjacent. We stayed on second floor in the apartment - very spacious, separate bedroom, two bathrooms, beautiful mountain view. The rooms very nicely decorated, modern furniture, two flat tv's - comfortable enough for a family of four. Other good sides: very tasty food (breakfast and dinner buffets), great variety, satysfying even for vegetarians (which rarely happens). Nice kids playroom - well equipped with games and toys, one thing I didn't like: almost each time my kids stayed there (and they did every day) there were movies showing on big tv , which obviously made the kids glued to the tv instead of playing. Very convenient trick for the babysitter not having to do anything.
And here starts the black list: the hotel is very pricey, and one would expect at least good housekeeping from this class of the hotel. I am sorry to say but most of the time we didn't notice any signs of cleaning service in the room. The kids slept on the couch in the living room - which was not made once during 8 days stay. Many small flaws which were not that important but added up and left a kind of a bad impression. One example: in the living room at a table there was one chair lacking. There were four of us so it was strange to see three chairs on arrival. I called the reception and after some time they did bring a third chair .....a wooden stool which they left in the corridor area. Nobody bothered to check the living room just assumed we wanted an extra stool. If I called and asked for a coffee refill , they brought a single packet - when there were two adults. There were more small flaws like these, which should't happen in this class of the hotel. I just hope that these are beginnings and the staff is also learning the standards.

Room Tip: Apartments on the second floor have a beautiful mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wiorka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

If you like crowds of non-hotel guests on the thermal pool area and very average value for money rate - Go. If not - avoid the place as they are way overpriced for the level of service the hotel is offering.
The "+":
- hotel is new = very clean.
- areas off the pool - nicely designed, corresponding with the mountain style but very modern,
- decent variety of food in buffet (but often cold and vary avarage in taste).
The "-":
- pools are opened only at 9:00 ( no chance to swimm before breakfast),
- the pool area is extramally "photoshopped" in adverts - arriving on the pool I was looking further for the place I remembered from the pictures...
- as of 10-10:30 pool area is as crowded as sunny beach in mid-summer - there are some 200- 250 beds - all busy. Way to crowdy.
- no towels in the pool area for hotel guests - you have to take it from your room (having just 1 larger and 1 very small piece/person) , carry downstairs to the pool and watch it. If you get it wet then you don't have a towel for your regular bathroom use...Generally towels seem to be a problem and deficite article in the hotel.
- some staff are very nice and helpfull and some completely not liking their job - any polite request seem to be a problem - handled with smile of course but generally refused.
Overall - they want to earn as much as possible not caring for he guest comfort enough.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside of the hotel are more quiet and have nice view on the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sunflower777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

first of all it is a new hotel. Everything is new. Thermal pools are good alternative for bad weather, or for after ski/trekking relax. Pools are in the same building, so it easy to get there in bathrobe.It's nice.

Heated underground parking place is really comfortable in wintertime.

Some kind of weakness is a location. There is no any interesting view for mountain from there, what is a big advantage in Bukovina area.

Reception desk and other servants are a litle bit chaotic.

And finally it is quite expensive...

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wojtek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bukowina Tatrzanska
4.3 mi away
Hotel Bania Thermal & Ski
Hotel Bania Thermal & Ski
#1 of 4 in Bialka Tatrzanska
878 reviews
6.9 mi away
Aries Hotel & Spa
Aries Hotel & Spa
#2 of 68 in Zakopane
385 reviews
6.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Stamary
Grand Hotel Stamary
#1 of 68 in Zakopane
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Grand Nosalowy Dwor
Grand Nosalowy Dwor
#8 of 68 in Zakopane
361 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel HARNAS
Hotel HARNAS
#4 of 36 in Bukowina Tatrzanska
28 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Stasinda
Grand Stasinda
#2 of 6 in Bukowina Tatrzanska
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel BUKOVINA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel BUKOVINA

Address: ul. Sportowa 22, Bukowina Tatrzanska 34-530, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Bukowina Tatrzanska
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bukowina Tatrzanska
Price Range: £149 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel BUKOVINA 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel BUKOVINA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel BUKOVINA Poland/Bukowina Tatrzanska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing