We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restauracja Korona

Restauracja Korona
Ranked #2 of 19 Restaurants in Klodzko
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Polish, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

For me this restaurant is really average in every sense of this word. The food is made from ordinary products, (probably mostly of frozen food, like for example mushroom soup) and honestly, you can find better restaurants in Kłodzko. The service was average as well, not bad yet not good. The interior design is horrible, there is too much of everything and the colors are too dark. I wouldn't recommend this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hobbitony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    34
    16
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wroclaw
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice place to eat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We were paying a short visit to Klodzko and looked for a good place to eat - this is definitely one. Not far away from the center of the town, albeit located next to a petrol station, this restaurant pleasantly surprised us. I had a delicious trout, served with fried onion, frites and mix of salads, and my wife had pancaces with vegetables and chicken which she also liked. The waiter was excellent and took care of us very well. As for the prices - for a nice, tasty dinner for 2 we paid 20eur, and that included a tip. It's great value for money, I think.

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael_Wroclaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“The best place in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

It is away from the centre of the town but definitely worth a twenty mins walk. We loved the decor as it is lots of wood and you can see the creativity there. The menu has got lots to offer, their famous pancakes and salads are really nice. If you are coffee or tea lover you will not be disappointed. We haven't stayed in the hotel but apparently is very nice. The service is well spoken and very helpful. Different to any other places we had visited. They also organise the evenings where the music is good and you can dance! We will definitely will be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carriad7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Food and Nice Deco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

Large choice and very big portions. Excellent selection of speciality teas. Good service. Plenty of parking space. Out-of-town location and close to the shopping mall.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jojo555S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adam-ski70
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“average food good service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012

food was decent service was very good stay with basic stuff and you will be ok

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank adam-ski70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restauracja Korona also viewed

Klodzko, Lower Silesia Province
Klodzko, Lower Silesia Province
 
Klodzko, Lower Silesia Province
Klodzko, Lower Silesia Province
 
Stronie Slaskie, Lower Silesia Province
Polanica Zdroj, Lower Silesia Province
 

Been to Restauracja Korona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing