We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
raffi2013
Warsaw, Poland

It's all about people!

Review of Art Nikifor
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Jun 2013
Having been to many places, having slept in 50+ hotels worldwide - I have never experienced such a great reception desk service ever. The way they solve the issues (which may appear in every hotel) and how the treat you is just perfect. I have been to Nikifor Hotel twice with my family for Skiing holidays / New Year's Eve time 2011/2012 and 2012/2013 and actually planning to go back there one day again. Anyway, below my detailed review.

Location: Krynica Gorska, close to the center, nice walk up the hill to get there.

Facilities / accommodation: we had a one of the smallest rooms first time, and one of the largest apartments the second time. With this experience I would say they are just average - standard rooms could be bigger.

Food: breakfast was of proper quality, nothing extra ordinary, nothing to complain about. The place downstairs - Karczma Lemkowska - is a separate story. A busy place with great but heavy food is worth visiting at least once - we were actually wining and dining there each evening.

And again - it's all about people - that's why I rate this place as excellent.
Date of stay: December 2012
Room Tip: Try to get a room with view at Krynica and ask for slightly bigger room.
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£88
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £88
  • Hotels.com
    £88
  • Priceline
    £88
0.4 miles from Art Nikifor
Free Wifi
Free parking
£99
  • Priceline
    £106
  • Vio.com
    £100
  • eDreams
    £99
0.4 miles from Art Nikifor
Free Wifi
Pool
£81
  • Expedia.com
    £98
  • Hotels.com
    £98
  • Vio.com
    £81
0.5 miles from Art Nikifor
Free Wifi
Free parking
£197
  • Hotels.com
    £231
  • Expedia.com
    £231
  • Trip.com
    £232
1.7 miles from Art Nikifor
Free Wifi
Free parking
£90
  • Expedia.com
    £63
  • Vio.com
    £53
  • Priceline
    £59
0.5 miles from Art Nikifor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Great view to my favoritte place of Krynica Górska!
£101
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £101
  • Agoda.com
    £102
0.5 miles from Art Nikifor
£78
  • Priceline
    £90
  • Agoda.com
    £76
  • Expedia.com
    £86
1.8 miles from Art Nikifor
Free Wifi
Free parking
£138
  • Expedia.com
    £138
  • Vio.com
    £124
  • Hotels.com
    £137
0.5 miles from Art Nikifor
£74
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £92
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    £91
1.8 miles from Art Nikifor
Free Wifi
Free parking
£59
  • Agoda.com
    £59
  • Priceline
4.7 miles from Art Nikifor
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Krynica-Zdroj
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
5
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
5
8
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2008

Don't expect a Holiday Inn or Hilton type lodging. This small inn has charm & class. Our room was comfortable with a good bed and nice bathroom.

Nikifor is adorned with art work of the painter whose name is given to the hotel. Nikifor was one of Poland's best primitive painters.

It is quite a climb up the stairs to the reception but we managed with our luggage. The restaurant has a lot of atmosphere.

Try the Nikiflor and you may like it as we did.

7  Thank richard h
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 November 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 July 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 July 2017
Google Translation

Room tip: pytać się o cenę apartamentu - czasem w dobrej cenie
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 July 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews