We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
iceman_icestreet
The Ardennes, Belgium

Mountain Retreat

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Jun 2023via mobile
The hotel was very nice, very polite helpful staff, although the very steep hill to and from the hotel was a challenge for even fit people.

The rooms were excellent and had plenty of space, the view of the mountains was a little spoilt with a large JCB Digger outside (temporary I am sure).

The breakfast and dinner had plenty of choice, variety and was tasty. The bar also was great with a nice choice of drinks, cakes etc.

The spa facilities were fantastic, with 3 different saunas and a steam room.

The pool was a little chilly for us, but if swimming probably a good temperature. Also, the rule for kids leaving the pool at 1900 was not adhered to.

Towels were plentiful, although a machine to dry swim wear would be expected in a 5* and such a fantastic complex.

The massages were very nice, maybe a little on the expensive side .
Date of stay: June 2023
Room Tip: Parking not free and a very steep hill to drive up and down yo tge hotel
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from BELMONTE Hotel Krynica-Zdroj
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.2 miles from BELMONTE Hotel Krynica-Zdroj
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £104
  • Booking.com
0.2 miles from BELMONTE Hotel Krynica-Zdroj
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £232
  • Booking.com
1.2 miles from BELMONTE Hotel Krynica-Zdroj
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
0.7 miles from BELMONTE Hotel Krynica-Zdroj
Free Wifi
Pool
Otoczenie
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.6 miles from BELMONTE Hotel Krynica-Zdroj
Free Wifi
Free parking
Paradise
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.7 miles from BELMONTE Hotel Krynica-Zdroj
Free Wifi
Free parking
Winter
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £90
  • Booking.com
1.4 miles from BELMONTE Hotel Krynica-Zdroj
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £47
  • Booking.com
0.4 miles from BELMONTE Hotel Krynica-Zdroj
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from BELMONTE Hotel Krynica-Zdroj
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Krynica-Zdroj
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
14
1
2
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
14
1
2
1
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2023 via mobile

Facility is new, so there is no complaint possible on how rooms/hotel look except surroundings (looks like construction site - I parked my car beside a bulldozer on a hotel parking lot).

In short: There are no standard 5 star hotel habits in the whole hotel. I did not meet a person from personnel who could meet this standard. Language skills are at zero level, even receptionists do not speak English on a level desired for a 5 star hotel. Every hotel consists of buildings, equipment and people and services. In this hotel you will get very nice, new and modern building, comfortable beds, modern equipment but services will be equal to a 2 star hostel.... If interested read the following examples.

Our short stay started with a two-hour check-in procedure. We arrived early, so the hotel was not able to check us in (no problem with that) - but after two hours of telling "room is still dirty" (how HIGH English from receptionist in a 5-star hotel) I went upstairs and checked if there is a maid cleaning the room. But there was nobody in the room, so when I returned to the reception and with an angry voice said that I did not see any maid in our room and demanded to check in, the receptionist checked by phone and voila - room is was surprisingly ready for us... .

After this only a few more highlights. Waiting time for a drink in the lobby bar is 20 - 40 minutes (no kidding), and it does not depend on how many people are in the bar. I have never seen such a disoriented bunch of people. Tables are not cleaned... after two hours in the lobby bar we had several empty glasses and plates on the table, without the waiter even noticing them.
And paying by card….. after 10 minutes and three tries on different card terminals I was finally able to pay….

At the end of the stay, wife called me by the phone while I was having a breakfast, that at 9.00 AM maid knocked on the door and told them that she needs to clean the room ( maid telling guest to leave before check out time to leave the room...).

Last thing (it happens sometimes and it is not the hotel's fault) but even a fire alarm turned on during our last night....

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank StaChla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 December 2022

Absolutely bad access to hotel !!! We cannot access the hotel due to high hill. Roads not cleared from snow. There is no information about that fact , even there is no note about other possibilities how to access this hotel via other roads. We spent 2 hours to finally check-in. We had to park our cars kilometers away. After that, (even the hotel were not full), we obtained rooms for our family in different floors even thought we requested it.
Another big disappointment - outdoor jacuzzi closed , exactly just that day we stayed there.
During check-out the receptionist asked us to pay parking !!! Really ?
On the other hand the room was clean, modern and quite big. Also breakfast with a good choice of food, good coffee.
We were absolutely not satisfied with the stay. I asked to talk with manager but without feedback.
It is necessary to change the approach as it is rated as a 5* hotel .

Room tip: Super high hill - bad access. Just go if you have Q4
Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 April 2024 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alicja Majerska, Guest Services / Front Office at BELMONTE Hotel Krynica-Zdroj, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2024
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2024
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2024
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Piotr Baran, General Manager at BELMONTE Hotel Krynica-Zdroj, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2024
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews