We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Gabor L
Szolnok, Hungary

Elit Szálloda

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Aug 2021
Elite hotel in the village with nice view, with a great variety of quality services, at a slightly high price.
I recommend setting up a cold plunge pool or tube shower in the sauna area. Hotel recomended higly.
Date of stay: August 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£94
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £94
0.5 miles from Mercure Krynica Zdroj Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
£73
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £73
0.6 miles from Mercure Krynica Zdroj Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Winter
£94
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.9 miles from Mercure Krynica Zdroj Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
£231
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.9 miles from Mercure Krynica Zdroj Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
£63
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £63
0.9 miles from Mercure Krynica Zdroj Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
£139
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £139
0.7 miles from Mercure Krynica Zdroj Resort & Spa
£49
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.0 miles from Mercure Krynica Zdroj Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
£92
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £92
2.0 miles from Mercure Krynica Zdroj Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Otoczenie
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.2 miles from Mercure Krynica Zdroj Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £51
  • eDreams
0.4 miles from Mercure Krynica Zdroj Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Krynica-Zdroj
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
141
95
44
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
141
95
44
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2020 via mobile

Hotel itself is nice, room are spacious and bed is very comfortable. Bathrooms are kind of dated but clean and well equipped. Very good, full size gym, swimming pool, jacuzzi, saunas, all SPA part is excellent. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
One thing which was totally disturbing and created massive disappointment was total lack of privacy in rooms! Balconies have almost no divider with a neighboring ones, just a very small fence, which even a child can cross, no wall or any partition whatsoever. You can’t go outside, sit outside etc without staring at your neighbors, you can hear EVERYTHING from their rooms, you can even look inside their room ( and vice versa) which makes you feel sooooo uncomfortable. After few days it was really annoying and very disturbing. No privacy at all!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MikeStud
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2020

As for the 4-star hotel, it is below what we expected. The food in the hotel was really below average, breakfast were every day the same, with no fresh fruits or vegetables, no fish, just very simple and low-quality food. Also, the service at the hotel needs some serious training, as the staff didn't really clean the rooms (just changed the water bottles, towels and teas) and they didn't respect the sign "do not disturb" and knocked and asked if they can come in. The only person highly qualified was a woman at SPA responsible for the treatments an massages and one guy at reception there. Rooms are nice, you can tell that they have been renovated, but the hotel itself has an outdated look inside. SPA and pool were really nice and convenient, just the saunas were extra paid, which for 4-star hotel should be included in the room price.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maddzia7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 November 2019

Hotel is nice and quiet. The only problems which we had are breakfast: por quality – much lower than Novotel or even Ibis. Reception desk – did not let us know where is our toom and we went with our luggage to part of the hotel.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank bdanek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2019 via mobile

We chose hotel because of its location and because of accorhotels loyalty program. Rooms are spacious and quiet. Breakfast also very good. We did not like cleaning and housekeeping service. They only supply things but bathroom was not cleaned at all during 4 days. Swimming pool and surrounding area is also not very clean. If you book privilige room, you will get only capsule espresso machine above standard room...probably the worst service in privilige room that we experienced. Receptionists does not speak English or at very poor level. We did not like the price of parking. 50 pln for 1 night, 2 nights for 40per night and 35 pln for 3-5 nights...garage is pretty dark place. There are not any information about the restaurant in the room so we do not know whether it is opened in the evening with some offer and also there are not any information that sauna is paid...

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank prima80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2019 via mobile

Spacious, clean and quiet room with pictereous views, friendly personel.
Hotel is somewhat undermanaged and undermainteined to 4 stars hotel,very basic breakfast, untasteful cooked and prepared breakfast ,basic varieties for this type hotel ,common areas electric sensors are not functional, cracked doors glass in dining room ,late room make up on Sunday.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shafir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews