We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returned for a second stay at the Pink Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Toscana Boutique Zakopane - Murzasichle
Ranked #1 of 19 Murzasichle B&B and Inns
Honolulu, HI
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Returned for a second stay at the Pink Suite”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Came for a long weekend after our planned ski vacation was abruptly cancelled with the slope being closed due to lack of snow. We loved our first stay so much, that this was the only other place we considered (and we had been only 5 months prior). The room is fantastic, and perfect for relaxing in, even the whole day, just enjoying the view.

This time around the restaurant was open, and we couldn't be happier! The menu was diverse, (though for myself i stuck with the shrimp linguine twice! Served spicy, this was absolutely fantastic!). The appetizers, main courses, and deserts are flavorful, fresh, and prepared and presented with skill. Our previous time here we were forced to go to "another" Italian restaurant, and still regret it. Even if you're not staying the night, the restaurant at Villa Toscana is superb, and the best in terms of food that you'll find in Murzasichle.

We'll definitely be back again.

Room Tip: Have only, and at this point will only, be booking the Pink Suite :) Though of course the others loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrojek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    8
    10
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
36
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, HI
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Just spent a wonderful weekend here for my girlfriend's birthday. Stayed in the pink suite, and it was wonderful. A wonderful room, the Tuscan-style was warm and inviting. Murzasichle is a beautiful little village, and a wonderful place to go and relax. The staff was fantastic, catering to our special requests, and being warm and outgoing throughout the stay. The breakfast was very nice, with several choices of breads, cold cuts, cheeses, and home made jams. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed for dinner while we were there, but the staff was able to arrange deserts for us. There are several restaurants in the town, but i would have much preferred to go to Villa Toscana's, the reviews are fantastic. I would recommend installing screens on the windows.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrojek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaToscanaBB, Manager at Villa Toscana Boutique Zakopane - Murzasichle, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Firstly, we would like to thank you very much for your opinion. Each review is very important for us. Nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay in villa Toscana. Thank you for the opinion about character and home atmosphere of the villa. We hope that we will have a chance to host you again so as to be able to host you in our restaurant. Our menu is prepared by a native Italian. The products are natural and free of preservatives and dyes. Beside we’re working hard to make sure that all our Guests will be pleased and satisfied with the stay.

Kind Regards,

Villa Toscana Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banff, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

My second time at the Villa Toscana. Beautiful quiet location, fabulous views of the mountains and nearby farms, uniquely furnished rooms, fresh delicious meals and an impressive wine selection. Oodles of books and films and not a television to be seen. Best of all are the owners. Celina and Jurek are wonderful, friendly, and passionate about this corner of the Tatras.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BMcD_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaToscanaBB, Manager at Villa Toscana Boutique Zakopane - Murzasichle, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
We would like to thank you for your opinion. Each review is very important for us. We are always happy to host guests from abroad. Villa Toscana is located right on the border of the Tatra National Park so you can enjoy a beautiful panorama of the Polish Tatra Mountains. Thank you for the opinion about interior design and home atmosphere. We hope that you will visit us soon.

Kind regards,

Villa Toscana Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I've spend the most amazing 10 days in this place. Great atmosphere,great food,great rooms. Loved the style,sophisticated but really relaxed and homey. if eat there once you don't want to go anywhere else. Nice change from the mass cooking, everything was fresh and the food choice was different every day. Great views and attentive owners. Just one suggestion, a fan in the room would be useful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monikaasidor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villaToscanaBB, Manager at Villa Toscana Boutique Zakopane - Murzasichle, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you very much for the visit and giving your opinion. Thank you for your appreciation of the interior design, character and the home atmosphere of the villa. We want to create home, comfortable place where guests can relax and rest easily. The food in our restaurant is prepared only with fresh products that are natural and free of any dyes. We want to provide our guests with the highest quality of service. Menu is also prepared by a native Italian cook.
Thank you for the tip about a fan. We are working hard to make sure that all our Guests are satisfied.

Kind regards,

Villa Toscana Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alblasserdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

we were there for a business trip and it was wonderfull, nice place, good rooms good kitchen and friendly staff, ask something and they help you. the hotel is outside Zakopane in the mountains. the vieu on the mountains is great

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank creativ-eventz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aga3, Manager at Villa Toscana Boutique Zakopane - Murzasichle, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Thank you very much for the opinion on villa Toscana. Each review is very important for us.We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in villa and we hope that we will have the chance to host you more often here.

Kind regards

Katarzyna Szymańska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Having recently been back to Zakopane for a long weekend, I decided to stay at the Villa Toscana just outside the center of Zakopane. I had never visited the place before, but was pleasently suprised to find it was set away from all the hustle and bustle of the center and instead out in the beautiful countryside.
The place itself was beautifuly furnished, modern and yet still traditional and just had that really welcoming feeling to it. The staff there were the best, always with a smile on their face and happy to help. If you decide for food obviously you aren't going to get a 3 course meal of a 5* hotel, but it was fresh and very well put together... which is definetly better than most places you would visit for this price range. The rooms were comfortable... and I am struggling to find any kind of slight negatives for them to improve on. Maybe that I only wish I could have stayed there for much longer... it truly was an amazing weekend in what has to be one of my favourite places (Zakopane) in the world. For anyone who has never been, it is a hidden gem, totally unspoilt and you have to make sure you visit! And in my opinion having lived, worked and now go on vacation here, there isn't much places better to stay than the Villa Toscana :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 939JosephM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aga3, Manager at Villa Toscana Boutique Zakopane - Murzasichle, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
First of all, we want to thank you very much for your opinion on villa Toscana. We are grateful for all the reviews as they can help us to to eliminate our flaws and improve the standard.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in villa Toscana. It is also important for us to know that the meals served in our restaurant were in your opinion tasty and unique. It was a pleasure to host you here, We hope you to see you back in Murzasichle soon.

Kind regards

Katarzyna Szymańska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szczecin, Poland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

We spent a weekend there and to be honest we were a bit disappointed. We bought it as a "half-price" deal and we had an impression to be treated as "half-guests". First of all we pre-booked an orange room but when we arrived the lady who was doing a check-in was trying to convince us that it was yellow room..Finally she said that anyways we wouldn't like the other room and it is better for us. Then in the room description it was said that "Italian cosmetics are available in the bathroom". There were no cosmetics what so ever. when we asked the same lady next morning about that, once again she was kind of unpleasant and she didn't believe us about the cosmetics. Just to shut us up she gave a mini soap bar which I found abusive. Internet connection in our room was very poor, so we had to go to the reception area to be able to use it. After reporting this issue to the same lady, her answer was that if we are using it in the hall there's nothing to make a fuss about.
To sum up, the place itself it is kind of nice and definitely has some charm. Rooms are not so great as they look on the photos and there's a bit cold. Our bathroom was a bit small. Generally room's equipment was in a very mediocre quality. They shouldn't even say that rooms are equipped with TV as reception is very very bad.
Public spaces are much better. Breakfast was OK but no BIG WOW.
I think that the service could have been better as no one likes to feel neglected.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stettiner_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aga3, Owner at Villa Toscana Boutique Zakopane - Murzasichle, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Hello,

Fist of all we want to thank you for your review on villa Toscana. We are sorry to hear that during your stay in villa you felt badly served and "skipped".

It is hard for us explain "wielkie Halo" opinion on breakfast. We would be pleased if you can point out what we can improve or change in our breakfast menu to make it more appropriate and tasty. Breakfast is prepared form domestic products and Italian specials, but we are always happy to hear what we can improve in it.

When it comes to the TV - please remember that there are no TV sets in all villa. The detailed description of the apartments is available on our website and it is always send to our guests while making the reservation. In Orange and Yellow apartments there are TV sets with DVDs to make watching movies available not only in the CINEMA ROOM. It make the stay more pleasent for the guests who stay in yellow and orange apartments, especially during winter.

Cosmetics available in the apartments are hotel sets, which includes small soap and samples of shower gel, shampoo and doby lotion. Cosmetics are Italian - these are original Tuscan products

When it comes to the Special Offers, they include the note that the apartment can be changed as long as it is the same standard. It concerns Offers Half Price, which is pit down it their statue

Kind regards
villa Toscana Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murzasichle
0.9 mi away
Kopieniec Hotel
Kopieniec Hotel
#1 of 2 in Murzasichle
98 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tatry Hotel
Tatry Hotel
#2 of 2 in Murzasichle
34 reviews
4.1 mi away
Aries Hotel & Spa
Aries Hotel & Spa
#1 of 67 in Zakopane
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Karolowka Hotel
Karolowka Hotel
#21 of 67 in Zakopane
70 reviews
2.4 mi away
Willa Helan
Willa Helan
#11 of 67 in Zakopane
106 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Tatra
Hotel Tatra
#15 of 67 in Zakopane
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Toscana Boutique Zakopane - Murzasichle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Toscana Boutique Zakopane - Murzasichle

Property: Villa Toscana Boutique Zakopane - Murzasichle
Address: ul. Budzowa 2A, Murzasichle 34-531, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Murzasichle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Murzasichle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Toscana Boutique Zakopane - Murzasichle 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This cosy little B&B is decorated in Southern Mediterranean style. In the evenings our visitors can spend lovely time in a fireplace lounge with a bar and a little library which is a perfect place to drink good wine and just relax. They can also enjoy themselves in a little cinema room, on a view terrace or in a garden with a barbecue. We offer an outdoor car park and free WiFi access as well ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld and HRS so you can book your Villa Toscana Boutique Zakopane - Murzasichle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing