We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large but soulless”
Review of Hotel Golebiewski

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Golebiewski
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Wisla
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Large but soulless”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I was here for a conference so I did not see much of the local area. The hotel is massive. The rooms were ok. The swimming pool is apparently very good (I was too busy). The food was outstanding. For me it is too big and a bit soulless but it was certainly an impressive place to have a conference.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theweeflea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    97
    67
    26
    8
See reviews for
141
48
3
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zory, Poland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

A big hotel in a small town, Wisla. We visited it during winter. Good location for skiing trips (5-10 minutes drive to a few different sking centers). Nice mountain view, great swimming pool with slides and jacuzzies (included in price). Our room was spacious, the bathroom was warm and clean. Nice restaurant ('green' restaurant, right next to the entrance) with very good food. I find that the price is a little bit to high (we paid 560 PLN+20PLN for parking).

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mountain view! They are much nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank userpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Wonderful food we were given during our stay at Eastern, despite the fact it's a really huge hotel. It was amazing what great gastronomy you can find there (and management - we never felt to be waited) - mouthwatering food with great quality, variety is amazing. At breakfast you can have a lot of different sausages, stuffed eggs, salads etc., but if you prefer you can ask for omlet, ham and eggs etc. and and they make whatever you like in nice metal pot.
Dinner and supper are also buffet style, but variety is amazing too - wide range of different starters, soups, dishes, garnishes, salads, cakes... Each day we find nice unique dishes, roast pig served in the evening (we've seen 4 pigs coming in 40 minutes!), wild foods. I'm telling you Polish food is the best in world - and I'm an outsider. :-)
Aqua park is amazing and included in price, the only problem is that hotel needs to be renovated, our room was so-so.

Room Tip: rooms facing to town (to outside pool) - then u can c the beautiful mountains. other side u can c on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zsole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warszawa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

This is one of 4 Golebiewski hotels in Poland. Beautifully located in Silesian Beskid mountain range - stunning views. This hotel is clearly designed as conference place. Many entertainment options - night club, bowling, electronic games room and above all a wonderful Tropikana aqua park. The last one is worth describing - a 25 meters long proper swimming pool, several water slides, nice chillout room, salt cave, several saunas and therapeutic jacuzzis. One can spend an enojable time there. Rest of the hotel does not make such good impression though. It is rather old and worn out. Rooms, corridors, dining areas and open spaces definitely require renovation. During my stay there was scaffolding - very noisy (starting early in the morning) and disturbing. The Golebiewski Wisla hotel is not a place I would go with my family - to crowded and you feel like a small piece of a factory (lack of attention and personal approach you get from the staff)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nucek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

I have been staying at the hotel with my family from December 28, 2012, through January 4, 2013.
We took our New Year vacation at Golebiewski Hotel in Mikolajki two years ago and enjoyed it so much that decided to repeat our experience at some other Golebiewski Hotel in Poland assuming that it would be at the same high level.
Service is OK indeed, but...

Hard to describe our disappointment when we saw Wisla Hotel Golebiewski in scaffolding when we were approaching it - and that is at the NY celebration time!
As indicated at booking, we had a view on the front of the hotel; thus we saw a beautiful mountain, that is right, to the right - and the ugly picture of reconstruction to the left (and some construction parts stacked beneath on the ground).
Within last 20 years of travelling in over 50 countries, NEVER EVER any hotel failed to warn in advance about having some repair or reconstruction.
To add - the hotel asks for 40% prepayment.
I called the reception three times before coming to clarify some points about my booking and also asked about the view from the room – NOT A SINGLE WORD about the reconstruction and an inferior view.
Four times I asked to change the room for a room with a better view but with no success; I was not even asked what specifically I did not like.
What do I feel after staying at Golebiewski Wisla? - Despite in general service is OK, overall impression is frustration.
Hoteliers must be honest with customers in good time!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kirill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rydułtowy
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We spent there weekend. Room is very luxury, nice. There is nice view on mountain from balcony.
Breakfast is very big. You can spend your free time in aquapark Tropicana. Access to this aquapark is unlimited for clients. Parking is payment.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sebastian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

We were staying at another hotel down the road, but my friend wanted to visit here for a cocktail. The hotel was huge, big driveway up to the door, beautiful reception area. As you walk upto the atrium you cross a bridge over a small pond with some pretty big goldfish in it!!
Piano player was excellent, service was fast - drinks were yummy. Particularly recommend the Black Russian!! :)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RayG71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wisla
2.0 mi away
Hotel Wisla Premium
Hotel Wisla Premium
#1 of 18 in Wisla
141 reviews
0.4 mi away
New Wave Hotel & Spa
New Wave Hotel & Spa
#4 of 18 in Wisla
31 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Stok
Hotel Stok
#3 of 18 in Wisla
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Podium
Hotel Podium
#5 of 18 in Wisla
22 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Olympic SPA & Wellness
4.2 mi away
Hotel Belweder
Hotel Belweder
#3 of 18 in Ustron
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Golebiewski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Golebiewski

Property: Hotel Golebiewski
Address: Al. Ks. Bp. Bursche 3, Wisla 43-460, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Silesia Province > Wisla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Wisla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Golebiewski 4*
Number of rooms: 563
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Golebiewski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing