We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a picture of Boliqueime Church, not the Inn.”
Review of The Boliqueime Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Boliqueime Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Boliqueime B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Why is there an incorrect picture? this makes a nonsense of the whole process of reviews.
No I cannot comment on the Boliqueime Inn as I have never stayed there.
I did once have a Sunday lunch there several years ago and it was very ordinary with tough meat. Service was OK.The location is nice

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pigbucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

The Boliqueime Inn was a life saver. We where lucky enough to be sent here by diamond properties for our last day,(rented a fab villa in Olhos de agua, but had night flight. With 2 children & a heat wave! a day on the beach was out of question)! The owner could not have done enough. Friendly, arranged lunch (without a chief) and really went out of his way. Nothing was too much trouble and no hard sell. Would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenscarpentry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This was our first time to Portugal and we were staying in Boliqueime. We visited the first time for a drink and we were all impressed by the friendly service and atmosphere,we were shown the menu in case we would like to return to eat another night.
After seeing the menu we liked the look of the choice and value for money.
On returning another night to eat it did not let us down, the service was friendly and helpful and after ordering we relaxed in the seating area before being shown to our table, the warm bread was delicious and all 6 of us really enjoyed the food and the lovely potatoes and vegetables that were served with the main courses.
Really good value for money for the quality of food, wine and service.
We will definately be back on out next trip to The Algarve

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyprus-Fans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Having lived in the Algarve for 9 years and heard about The Boliqueime Inn from other ex-pats, local newspaper reviews, etc., we finally "found" it! Once you know where it is it's easy to find - just follow the signs the Centro de Saude (Health Centre) and park in the car park there. Walk back up to the road, and it's facing you!
We've been to The Boliqueime Inn for Sunday Lunch twice now, and both times ALL the staff have been extremely attentive, smiley and friendly - such a refreshing change from most restaurants nowadays! They actually seem to enjoy their work!
When you arrive, the waitress shows you to the "waiting area" (Bar) - where you can have a drink in the very, very comfortable, clean, cool lounge. There is also a small patio area if you want to sit outside while you wait to be called to your table. After a short time the waitress comes and asks if you are ready to order. You then relax until the waitress lets you know your table is ready,
You are then shown through to the Dining Room, which is all done out in black and white and has black chandeliers and black and white photographs of buildings from around the world on the walls. Crisp cotton tablecloths and napkins - no paper serviettes here! The starters - homemade paté with toast, homemade cream of mushroom soup and prawn and avocado salad in an intricate filo pastry cup - were all absolutely first class, as was the asparagus soup on our previous visit.
With our full Sunday roast we had a bottle of the house red, which again was delicious. The roast dinners themselves (2 lamb and a beef) were lovely large portions - big slices of meat, golden roast potatoes, creamy mash, two Yorkshire puddings and a side order of veggies, slathered in thick tasty gravy! We were told if we wanted any more, meat or veg, to just ask, but we were too full to take them up on the offer (this time!).
After we had finished eating (clean plates all round), we took the remainder of the wine back through to the lounge with us to finish it off. We ended up sitting in the big comfy chairs for another hour or two chatting and relaxing - my neighbour was returning to the UK (after 8 years) in a couple of days, so this was our "send off" for her - with nobody hassling us to pay and move along.
We've tried a number of restaurants in and around the Algarve and The Boliqueime Inn (at 8 euros for the main course) and the Between the Lines restaurant, Tunes, Silves (at 9 euros for the main course which is so new it hasn't been put on this website yet - watch this space!) are definitely the two we would recommend to anybody wanting a good old-fashioned British Sunday Lunch!
PS I accidentally clicked on the "Sleep Quality" button below and can't retract it - but the sofas and chairs are so comfortable that, yes, I think I COULD sleep off my Sunday Lunch there! Lol!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackieS-PT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

The Boliqueime Inn is a B&B, bar and restaurant run by an Irish family, located just off the EN125 a few minutes drive beyond Villamoura as you head west towards Albufeira. Although I have never stayed in the B&B, I can tell you that in my opinion, the food served in the restaurant is simply delicious and incredible value for money. The service is very good and very friendly. We have eaten there several times as a family (age range 80 down to 8) and we're looking forward to returning in September. The restaurant and bar are open for Sunday lunch and from 6pm Tuesday to Saturday, ie the restaurant and bar are closed Sunday evening and all day Monday. Booking is recommended.

Room Tip: Not applicable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We eat here early June,it's a bar and restaurant.Attentive service ,escorted to our table.Good choice of wine settled for a reasonable priced ,bottle of Rosé.I had monkfish wrapped in Parma ham as a main course,superb,my wife had the steak which she thoroughly enjoyed. Service was relaxed,gave us chance to enjoy the wine as we waited.A starter ,2 main courses and the wine came to about 40 euros. Good menu choice also do a very reasonable lunch menu,well worth a visit

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank B4379XBmichaelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Chose this place for an overnight driving the N125 to Lagos. Situated on the outskirts of town this looks every bit an English pub with attendant beer signs outside. Other than that, there is no identifying sign. I parked at the health centre a few yards up the road but discovered ample, secure, parking via a steep twisty drive behind the Inn which has been the subject of extensive renovation and now boasts a pool. All staff speak English (most are Brits) and couldn't be more friendly or helpful.

Accessed via an extensive flight of shallow steps my room, overlooking the road, was airy and bright, with thin carpet on the floor (a luxury when getting out of bed in this part of the world!) and a small wall-mounted TV. The bathroom was spotless with older perfectly working fitments, a good shower and lots of hot water if you leave the tap to run a bit, but no hair dryer. The bed was reasonably comfortable and the bedding warm but felt like sleeping on a caravan bed.

The bar caters extensively to British ex-pats with cheap drinks and very reasonably priced local wine. There is a separate large dining room but the bar also has tables laid for meals. A chalk board displays the menu, geared to British tastes - it's not often you see liver & onions alongside sausage & mash but again, the meals are very reasonably priced. Don't wait at table to be served, meals are ordered at the bar. Everything is freshly cooked so expect a delay but the food is worth waiting for. My steak and chips was served on an attractive wooden platter with a small side salad and grain mustard. The chips were golden brown, cooked to perfection! Breakfast (optional €3 continental) is exactly what you would expect staying in an English pub - generous portions of hot toast, home-made jam and marmalade, barista coffee or tea, plus reconstituted juice. There is a cooked breakfast option at a slightly higher cost, but still good value.

There is live entertainment Wednesdays to Saturdays.

For the price this is excellent budget accommodation that I would recommend.

Room Tip: There was a loud karaoke the night I stayed that reverberated throughout the inn but stopped promptl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rosie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Boliqueime hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime
0.3 mi away
Boutique Boliqueime
Boutique Boliqueime
#10 of 11 in Boliqueime
12 reviews
0 mi away
Quinta Matias
Quinta Matias
#8 of 11 in Boliqueime
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Guest House Oliveira
Guest House Oliveira
#9 of 11 in Boliqueime
23 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Casa Encantada
B&B Casa Encantada
#5 of 11 in Boliqueime
15 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quinta Rosa Amarela
Quinta Rosa Amarela
#3 of 11 in Boliqueime
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boliqueime Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boliqueime Inn

Address: Avenida Professor Dr. Anibal Cavaco Silva Nr. 32, Boliqueime 8100-077, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Boliqueime
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Boliqueime
Price Range: £34 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boliqueime Inn is a quaint and traditional establishment located in a quiet village, yet just minutes away from Vilamoura, Albufiera and the Algrave's best golf courses. There are 11 ensuite rooms with air conditioning, a large lounge and bar with Sky TV, swimming pool, terraces, private parking, free wifi, and a restaurant offering the best in home-made cooking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Boliqueime Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Boliqueime Hotel Boliqueime
The Boliqueime Inn Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing