We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Boliqueime Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Boliqueime Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Boliqueime B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

20 friends got together for a joint birthday celebration. Peter, Geraldine and the rest of the staff couldn't do enough for us. They were friendly, attentive, and nothing was too much trouble. Peter even rose to the challenge of keeping us supplied with drinks while we lounged by the pool.The rooms were clean and comfortable, the food was excellent and the prices were very reasonable.
We are already talking of going back next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    23
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
25
46
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
england, cambs
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Just back from amazing stay at this Hotel, The Owners/Staff Peter & Geraldine ( Not forgetting their lovely Daughter but cant spell the name) were so accommodating & Couldn't do enough for you. Going over and above board. The food in the restaurant was of a very high standard for a very reasonable price.The rooms were very clean & comfortable. I would Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JangoEngland_Cambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Fabulous – we were a party of 20 friends who occupied the whole hotel, the owners could not do enough for us.

The Hotel is clean and comfortable, each of the individual en-suite rooms has its own character and charm with either a view over the pool area or the village of Boliqueime.

The public areas are inviting and beautifully decorated.
The restaurant is large and stylish and the food is of an extremely high standard.
I would unconditionally recommend this hotel

Thank you to our hosts.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S800WNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

Amazing Christmas dinner once again! service was so personal with loads of pleasing touches, we felt like a part of a family. Food was generous, well presented and delicious. Thank you so much for an amazing christmas meal

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smonebull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Family meal here, 3 generations. Lovely atmosphere inside, and very very nice food. Its clearly aimed at english guests, but thankfully is not too much "home from home". I wonder though whether the menu would benefit from adding some local dishes?

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank chrisp20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I arrived in Boliqueime at Lunch time on a Sunday and was advised by my guide Natalie that the best place to eat was the Boliqueime Inn. The restaurant in October was still full, They took pity on a lone hungry traveler and found me a place on the patio (which is a beautiful little area) and I had one superb Sunday lunch ~ very unfair to pick a highlight but go for the bread and butter pudding !!. I ate twice more in the evening during my week stay and the meals are superb in quantity and quality. A very recommendable place to dine, with superb friendly and helpful staff ~ book your Sunday Lunch in advance it really is not to be missed.

Room Tip: I did not stay here on this trip ~ but if I needed a hotel in Boliqueime, this would be my first cho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loule
Level Contributor
58 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

On an adventure trying out a new place to eat every week, we chose to come here I booked a table for 2 . We were made extremely welcome and sat in the lounge bar , which is a delightful relaxing place and had a drink and given menu by the lovely Natalie waitress com bar tender. Natalie came and took our orders after explaining what the dishes consisted of. When dinner was ready we sat down to dinner in a small area near the bar.( there is a large dining room and as it was early it was far more comfortable.) The Food was the best we have ever had in the Algarve.We had main course and a desert , coffee wine and liquors for less than €35.00. It was a truly magic evening in fantastic surroundings, Thank you so much.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marghar47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boliqueime
1.9 mi away
Flor da Laranja
Flor da Laranja
#56 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
2.9 mi away
Falesia Hotel
Falesia Hotel
#3 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
4.8 mi away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Hotel Eva
Hotel Eva
#3 of 27 in Faro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime
2.1 mi away
Quinta Quinze
Quinta Quinze
#5 of 10 in Boliqueime
5.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boliqueime Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boliqueime Inn

Property: The Boliqueime Inn
Address: Avenida Professor Dr. Anibal Cavaco Silva Nr. 32, Boliqueime 8100-077, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Boliqueime
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Boliqueime
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boliqueime Inn is a quaint and traditional establishment located in a quiet village, yet just minutes away from Vilamoura, Albufiera and the Algrave's best golf courses. There are 11 ensuite rooms with air conditioning, a large lounge and bar with Sky TV, swimming pool, terraces, private parking, free wifi, and a restaurant offering the best in home-made cooking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Boliqueime Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Boliqueime Hotel Boliqueime
The Boliqueime Inn Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing