We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Exceptional Time was had by all!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa das Figueiras

Pool and sun loungers
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and sun loungers
Gardens Living area with log burning fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
8 reviews
Pool and sun loungers
Gardens
Living area with log burning fire
Main bedroom, en-suite with doors leading to patio
Living area with log burning fire
Living area with log burning fire
Large dining area
Large dining area
Fully equipped kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Main bedroom, en-suite with doors leading to patio
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
En-suite for main bedroom
Bathroom
One of the outside dining areas
Pool
Pool and shaded pool-side dining area
Pool and loungers
10 x 5 metre pool
Pool and gardens
Terrace with outside dining area
Built-in seating area (cusions available)
Large private swimming pool and garden
Pool with sun loungers and parasols
Lovely private gardens
View from the terrace
Dining outdoors
View from terrace
Typical Algarvian roof and chimney
Another alfresco dining area
Sunset from terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Boliqueime, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
maynardsg
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional Time was had by all!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Easy to get to from directions and met on arrival by Remco who was a font of knowledge. Cleaner excellent. Pool spotless. Sheila the owner helped prior with suggestions also eg car hire.
Quiet location but 15 mins from the main areas. All appliances on site even down to a coffee machine.
A most relaxing time was had. Thanks Sheila.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Quiet location with own pool
Liked least: it was perfect
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2013
I am delighted with this review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex H
Canterbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa - Helpful owner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013 for a stay in October 2012

My Wife & I stayed here for a week in October 2012 & loved it. Postponed work meant we could take a sudden break & I booked with less than 5 days before departure & would arrive late,approx 11 30pm. The owner (Shelia) was fine about it & she liased with her Villa manager(Remco) so all we had to do was ring Remco when we were clear of the airport & he would be there to greet us which he was. Remco kindly gave us some bottled water ,cheese & bread so we had breakfast which was a nice touch. On departure we were booked on the last flight to Gatwick and as no one was arriving on our leaving day we were able to stay all day,wash & change then vacate at 6pm effectively gaining a day and being able to travel home washed and changed made for a more comfortable journey. The pool is huge and you can auctually swim in it so I would have no hesitation in recommending this villa

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul M
Plymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Villa and Pool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and 3 teenage children stayed in this villa for 2 weeks 20/08-03/09. It was in a quiet location yet walkable to nearest village with bars and small supermarket( 20 mins).The villa was spacious and clean with a lovely garden and fantastic pool.The manager Remco was very helpful and a great source of knowledge. We hired a car but travelled no more than 20 minutes to beaches, waterparks and airport.We all thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and would recommend to others.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Swimming Pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travellin...
Brighton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful spacious villa with lovely pool and gardens - going again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I took our young son on holiday for the first time in October. What a joy it was. The villa was beautifully decorated with large airy rooms, it was very clean and we had ordered a welcome pack containing milk, bread, butter, cheese etc so we were able to settle in and enjoy our first night without having to venture out - what a lovely touch. The kitchen had everything we needed and the lounge was nice to relax in for a little siesta! Such a peaceful setting it was hard not to relax there, the views of the fields and the sea in the distance were beauitful. The fenced pool meant we didn't have to worry about our son going in the water without us, he loved exploring the gardens. Loved the number of terraces to sit outside and enjoy the view whilst having our dinner, my partner even attempted bbq-ing and it didn't turn out too bad! The village was a scenic stroll away with everything you could wish for, lovely restaurants, small shop with all the necessities and even an internet cafe which my partner liked! We hired a car so visited the beach a few times and found a huge supermarket so we cooked at home most nights. All in all a wonderful villa in a beauitful location, we have booked to go next October!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The charming villa and pool
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$93
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing