We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Oleandro

Pool and Garden area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and Garden area
Pool and Garden area Pool and Garden area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Pool and Garden area
Pool and Garden area
Pool and Garden area
Pool view from terrace
Pool
Pool level at night
al fresco dining area
al fresco dining area
Lounge
Lounge
Pool level bedroom suite
Pool level bedroom suite
Pool level bedroom
bathroom
Front entrance
Top floor bedroom suite
Top floor bedroom suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Boliqueime, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just returned from our stay at the beautiful Casa Orleandro. This villa exceeded our expectations in every way. We were there to celebrate my husbands 40th Birthday with 18 family members. The bedrooms were spacious, spotlessly clean and all with en suite bathrooms. The living space was great with plenty of room to dine and relax. The kitchen had everything you would need to cater for large parties. The outdoor areas were all presented beautifully, two BBQ's, plenty of sunloungers, two fridge freezers, large dining area and the most amazing pool. The villa was cleaned everyday by a lovely young lady( who's name I can't remember, sorry) The beach is 10mins away and a Aldi supermarket is only 3 mins down the road. Wifi worked well and we paid extra to have air con, which is a must in the summer months. Chris the owner was great, always there on email to answer any questions and gave us some invaluable information. Thank you for the best week and we'll be booking again for next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind words and we are so pleased you enjoyed our villa. Paula is the cleaning lady you are referring to! We look forward to welcoming you and your family next year. Best wishes, Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane H
Sutton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ALREADY BOOKED FOR 2018!”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

ALREADY BOOKED FOR 2018!

Following on from my initial review in 2015, we have now stayed at this first class villa for 3 years and have already booked up for 2018 and beyond!!!

We are a group on 11 ladies who have been travelling to the Algarve together for the last 10 years and in Casa Oleandro , we have finally found the villa that ticks all of our many boxes!!

The villa is just perfect for all of our requirements and every year that we go back its just like going home!

IN SUMMARY:

• 20 mins to Faro airport
• 10 mins to Villamoura with its many bars and restaurants
• A hire car is a must to get to all the lovely beaches.
• Large outdoor dining space. Every year with have a special night when we get dressed up and the Algarve Angels come and cook up a fantastic 3 course meal for us.
• 7 really nice en-suite double bedrooms over 3 floors - no arguments about who sleeps where!
• Beautiful large pool area with plenty of sun beds and shade for those who want it.
• Villa cleaned almost every day by Sue who was very thorough.
• Pool cleaned twice a week and the surrounding garden areas are very well kept.
• The Kitchen is large and extremely well equipped, with everything you could possibly want.
• There is a Large American fridge on the pool level to keep the beverages and ice creams cold!
• Aldi supermarket is less than 5 minutes drive away, and this year we found a nice butcher shop in the pretty village of Boliquieme.

Chris the owner is a really great guy and has so much local knowledge to share with his guests and any problems or questions that we had, before, during and after our stay were dealt with immediately.

If you decide to book this villa, you will definitely NOT be disappointed! But get in quick as this hidden secret is becoming a bit too well known!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Jane, as always, your group were a delight and we are so happy that you love the villa. We really do look forward to seeing you next year and thank you so much for your kind words. Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen503
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing villa”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this villa for a week from 27th august until the 3rd September this year. 10 adults, 4 children and a baby and it suited us perfectly. We really couldn't have asked for anything more.

Very clean.
The cleaner came every day, aprt from the last day. But she didn't disturb us at all.

Swimming pool.
Amazing size, more than we could have wished for. A few steps into the pool and then a good depth to start with and it got deeper. The kids were in and out all day and even in the evening. My auntie has MS and the pool worked really well for her she managed to walk down the steps with some help but really enjoyed herself. Plenty of sun beds, very comfortable too! Ah also, each bedroom had two pool towels in as well as bathroom towels which were both changed once during our weeks stay.

Bedrooms.
Every single one was a brilliant size. Considering how many people were staying at the villa once you were in your bedroom you felt like you had your own space and all had a en suite which was great. Beds really comfortable too.

Kitchen/living and dining room
All very good sizes, plenty of room for everybody. Good fridge space.

Wifi.
Included in your stay. But isn't concistantly available, dips in and out throughout the day.

Air con
We paid extra for this and it was 100% worth it. Especially in August.

Chris got hold of the local taxi company for us James holiday services. Who were brilliant all week.

All in all we couldn't recommended this villa any more. From start to finish everything ran smoothly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
Thanks for your kind words. So pleased that you all enjoyed your holiday at Casa Oleandro. You were great guests and we would love to see you back again sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gang16
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply amazing.”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful villa, but definitely need a car, but the taxi companies are brilliant. Rooms are all off decent size & everything is spotlessly clean, the kitchen has everything could need. The garden is beautiful and the pool is a perfect size for villa, air conditioning is definitely recommended and works very efficiently. We had one minor blip, but Chris was round within an hour & had it sorted by the next day. The outside eating & BBQ area is perfect. I would highly recommend this villa & hope to use it again in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to Casa Oleandro in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonThom...
1 review
“Absolutely Fantasic Accomodation”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We went with 2 other families and their kids and there was plenty of living space. The bedrooms were spacious and tastefully decorated, all with ensuites. The outdoor area was presented beautifully with plenty of sun loungers, larger than expected swimming pool, bbq facilities, 2nd fridge freezer, and a large dining area to enjoy the local views. The owners have thought of everything. It was an absolute delight to spend my holiday in such a well presented Villa. A car is definetly needed as the local supermarket and restaurants are not in walking distance.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind comments Simon. We are glad you had such a good time at the villa and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasonpark...
Bedford
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday villa”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We visited this villa in July 2016, there were 8 adults and 6 children in the party and everyone had a brilliant time. The villa is cleaned 5 days a week and she is here for a good 3 hours each day and can usually resolve any problems or questions you may have. Kitchen is well stocked with plates/bowls and cutlery, gas and charcoal barbecues and outdoor dining area are nice in the evenings. Bedrooms are spacious and each have there own bathrooms some with baths and some just showers. Could do with a car as its a bit up in the hills but means you get a lovely view of the sea that is 10 mins away. The only negative I can find is the pool wasn't clean when we arrived and wasn't cleaned for over a week.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2016
Hi Dave. Thank you for your review. I am disappointed that the contracted pool cleaner failed us on this occasion but we have now checks in place to ensure this wont happen again. I wish you had contacted us earlier in your stay - so that we could have remedied the situation during your stay.
However, glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again at Casa Oleandro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffeee_c...
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday Home”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Visited here with my partner and 8 other friends. We all had ample spacious bedrooms and as a bonus no one had to share a bathroom (only the couples) The seating areas were fantastic and the facilities on offer were perfect. 2 fridge freezers were great, having one downstairs by the pool was a total winner. The BBQ area was a real added bonus and we spent every night sat upstairs around the table on the balcony playing cards, chatting and drinking. Some random late night swims were also a lot of fun. The maid was lovely, a real asset to the villa. We hired a car and so we went off most days exploring, although some stayed behind, this villa was a great place to spend all of your time if that's is what you are looking for in a holiday.

If it weren't for the fact that we like to try new places, this would definitely be a great place to go back to.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing