We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Exceeded all expectations”
5.0 of 5 bubbles

Review of Casa Tucci

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden & veiw Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
15 reviews
Garden & veiw
Dining room
Sitting room
Dining room
Garden
Exterior
Games room
Gym
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4
Bathrooms x 4
Landing 1st foor
Pool safety cover
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Boliqueime, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jo G
Hampshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceeded all expectations”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Everything about this holiday exceeded our very high expectations, from the property itself to the manager Sandra, everything was faultless. Sandra was extremely welcoming and helpful and I would recommend this Villa to anyone and everyone.
Thank you again 10/10!!!!!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra O
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

What a lovely villa. Went with our family - 6 adults, a 3 year old and 2 babies aged 13 months and 18 months. With such a young family we catered for ourselves and stayed mainly in the villa, which was very well equipped. Sandra was a wonderful host, nothing is too much for this lady and we thank her for her hospitality and our stay in Casa Tucci.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ljco2002
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful Villa with a great stay and a warm welcom”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed in this villa in May 2014 and had a great stay. We were wlcomed by Sandra who could not have been nicer. It was lovely to arrive to a welcome of bread, cheese, ham, milk, water and a few beers. Perfect for an arrival in the evening. We were shown around and the villa is just perfect. The pool can be heated so that was fab for the little one 9and the adults).

The view is lovely and you do feel secluded even though there are villas near by. Weather was fab and shops are a 10-15min drive. Rooms were decorated lovely and we had everything we needed.

We arrived around 8.30pm and it was great to find the cot was all made up, which was really nice. Baby gates and high chairs were there and a the villa has a great set up. Plenty of space to seat and relax, and the garden is lovely too. I can't fault it, and I don't think we will find a nicer property manager (Sandra). Any e-mails I sent were answered super quick, and very helpful.

We used Luz cars for car rental. EUR 290 for an estate type car, which included insurance (so no excess fees), a baby car seat and as many drivers as we wanted. We paid cash too, so no surprise charges to the credit card.

Trip was fab and weather was great also. The perfect villa for complete relaxation, or for a gathering of friends/family.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The villa and the welcome and service received.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KWJ888
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding Villa.”
Reviewed 27 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We went to Villa Tucci in December 2013 for Christmas and New Year. When we arrived at night we were met by Sandra who showed us around, they had lit a log fire and put up a 7ft Christmas tree, what a lovely welcome!. The villa has a fantastic games room with pool table, PS3 , 50 inch plasma tv and a gym, our 3 children loved it. This villa is perfect for winter holidays as it has under floor heating so it was always lovely and warm. In all our holidays to Portugal this is the best Villa, Sandra is the perfect host always there at the end of the phone and came round to wish us well on our last night. We will definitely be returning!!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Games room for the children and villa was heated.
Liked least: The weather!!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavin H
Barrowford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Flawless Contemporary Villa Located Perfectly”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I always take my time choosing a suitable villa each year and have stayed in some beautiful places over the years. Casa Tucci is outstanding, even by my high standards. You will need to hire a car (for which there is space for 2 right outside the house). The property manager (Sandra) was outstanding throughout and ensured we had everything we needed upon arriving, she even gave us a SatNav with all the places of interest already saved... fantastic. I travelled with my partner, our 6 month old daughter, my mother, father, two sisters and my aunt. We had more than enough room without being on top of one another. I would recommend driving into Vilamoura Marina, it is lovely during the day and great for food at night. We really enjoyed our holiday and certainly would consider returning. G Hilton (UK)

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The villa is outstanding as is the property manager, Sandra
Liked least: That i had to return home to the UK
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alisonv41
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I knew this was going to be a fab holiday, and how right was I , Sandra well what can we say "AMAZING" a friend for life!! She made our stay so special, the villa was amazing, to everyones liking and there were 8 of us four adults and four young adults, the bedrooms are all amazing, and the games room that was such a lovely added touch,everyone had a chance to go and chill in the games/cinema room. Pool was a lovely size too... Everything you need in the kitchen was there. HOME FROM HOME with the SUN shining 14 days !!!!! We will be back thats for sure.....

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan W
Wolverhampton
1 review
“Algarve Villa holiday PERFECTION”
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I have to start this review by saying that 5 stars really isn't enough!!!!!

We stayed at Casa Tucci at the end of August 2013 for two weeks. We have been on villa holidays for the last 7 to 8 years and can say without hesitation that Casa Tucci is by far the very best we have stayed in.
As mentioned by others, from the very first enquiry to the day we departed back to the UK we were extremely well looked after by Sandra. Just as an example, because we didn't intend to hire a car during our stay, we asked Sandra if she could organise our transfer from Albufeira train station to the villa. Sandra did better and was there herself with a friend to drive the eight of us to the villa where she spent as much time as we wanted showing us all the facilities and making sure we had contact numbers etc should we have further questions or problems.
The villa is superb. Kitchen is huge with all imaginable appliances and equipment including a very big 'American style' fridge freezer. All the bedrooms are immaculately appointed. The beds are very comfortable, lots of wardrobe space with aircon in all. Bathrooms very clean and modern. Good sized pool. The real bonus was in the 'lower ground floor' where there is a 'gym' and a full size pool table plus a huge TV + Playstation.
We arrived late on Saturday night and Sandra offered to organise some takeaway food from her father-in-law's local restaurant. We declined as we were all tired but there was a welcome pack of ham, cheese, bread, eggs etc should we need something.
Most of our holiday was spent at the villa but when we wanted to go out, we found taxis were reliable and quite cheap. Several of us also walked into the village to top up our supplies or we all walked there a few times to a local bar for a drink or a meal at night. (30 minute very casual walk).
At the end of our stay, Sandra and her young daughter came round to say goodbye.A very sad occasion as none of us wanted to leave but we promised Sandra we would definitely see her again in the future.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$964
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing