We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sao Sebastiao De Boliqueime
Nearby Hotels
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$441
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vale de Carros(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Parque das Laranjeiras(Quarteira)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpinus Hotel(Albufeira)
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Falesia Hotel(Albufeira)(Great Value!)
US$159
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Flor da Laranja(Albufeira)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
63
47
13
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
47
13
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifilovely hotelcakesclean hotelfirst floorwould definitely stay here againfriendly and helpful staffquiet villagesun loungerspool area isthree nightsbalconytaxicarfridgebidetchurch
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Great hotel, simple but clean and modern. My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week at the end of August. The staff were friendly and helpful, happy to phone a taxi for us and recommend restaurants. We spent a few days by the pool and it was rarely busy. The continental breakfast buffet was simple and just what we were looking for. The room was clean, and the maids were friendly and helpful. The rooms have air conditioning, but it isn't very powerful. We found it quite stuffy at times... but we are from Scotland so we're not used to the hot weather!

One thing worth noting is, that the hotel doesn't serve dinner or any meals apart from breakfast. However there are plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby. We enjoyed the Boliqueime Inn (http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Hotel_Review-g652078-d1129833-Reviews-The_Boliqueime_Inn-Boliqueime_Algarve.html).

It's a lovely quiet village. If, like us, you are looking for a peaceful place to stay away from the bustling nightlife of the coastal towns, this is a great place to go. There were lots of European couples there at the same time as us, as well as several young families.

We would also recommend hiring a car as we had to use taxis every day to get down to Vilamoura (about 10mins by car) or Albufeira (about 20mins by car) and they could be fairly expensive.

Overall, we were very happy with our stay and would definitely stay again, next time with a hire car.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dawnp42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Just a few kilometres from the busy seaside town of Vilamoura, this hotel has just over 20 rooms and is in a small village. The rooms have balconies and are very modern and clean, the swimming pool is never very busy and there are plenty of sunbeds and parasols. Breakfast is simple but plentiful and self-service. The reception staff are wonderfuland cpould not be more helpful. This is everything we expected and just what we wanted, no riff-raff as Basil Fawlty would put it.

Room Tip: There is a superb Panoramic Cafe opposite the hoteldoing salads and toasties and ice creams. Just 100 metres away is a family restaurant Nicholas Cafe that does meals cooked over wood fires and fish chips, pork steaks or Chicken piri piri are all highly recommended.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank IanM54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

This is a beautiful hotel with spotless rooms and helpful staff. It is situated in a small village and a short drive from Vilamoura and Albufeira. We have always had a hire car so getting about has not been a problem. I really liked the help yourself continental breakfast and the friendly welcoming atmosphere. This is great base to explore the Algarve or just unwind and relax by the pool.We have been to this hotel 4 times and definitely intend to return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I have absolutely no idea what makes the investors interested to build a (small) business style hotel in such a village. OK N125 is 2min away - maybe it was the plan to offer a value accomodation for overnight travellers?

Rooms are decent, clean with AC and soundproof (no idea why the other traveller here coulnd't sleep and the isolation has 2 (!) windows! TVs have been exchanged to flat screen and all bathrooms have a tub - however - latin Europe! - mould starts to grow in the corners of the tiles....

In the nice (!) village there is not much, not even a restaurant, breakfast at hotel is mediocre contintental as in most Portugese Hotels (coffee from machine, thin orange juice). The unheated pool is for relaxing - even it seems that this will be used also my nearby private homes?

Restaurant Tip: for dinner go to the casa de pasto right at the entrance of N125 or the nearby village Ferreiras "Retiro de Nunes" has great prices and excellent food run by 3 women - at the roundabout in the village center turn to south (N125) and then take first turn left (sign!)

Note that if you plan to use your smartphone or tablet there is not yet any kind of free Wifi (there is Wifi but not for guests) - you need to plug in a DSL cable (to netbook only)!!

Room Tip: rooms upstairs are brighter
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joe1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

My friend and I enjoyed our 5 day stay at the hotel, clean, well presented and helpful staff.
Boliqueime is a small local town, plenty of places to eat, we recommend Bolitasca, O Gabriel Snack Bar and the local coffee shop opposite the hotel. Ideal for Solo and females travellers, Vilamoura beach and harbour 10 minutes in taxi, (hotel can arrange local driver) plenty of restaurants.

Room Tip: most rooms have a balcony and en-suite.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AkC666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews