We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful and Welcoming”
other travellers have booked this property
1st floor apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1st floor apartment
the best seat in the house! The bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
1st floor apartment
the best seat in the house!
The bedroom
The dining area
Fully fitted separate kitchen with all modern appliances
actual view from balcony
countryside view looking sideways from balcony
1st floor apartment on edge of development
The childrens pool
gardens in the complex
Praia Senhora da Rocha - a short stroll away
Praia Nova - a short stroll away
New promenade at nearby Armacao de Pera
Benagil beach a pleasant hike away along the cliff tops
Cliff top walks right from the apartment
Our block taken on Boxing Day 26th December!
Armacao de Pera, as seen from the cliff top walk.
Sunset over the sea at Armacao de Pera
Armacao de Pera promenade on Christmas Day
Armacao de Pera beach on Christmas Day
January day - cliff walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Porches, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LovingLif...
Mississauga, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful and Welcoming”
Reviewed 3 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We just returned from Portugal. We spent 8 glorious days at Por do Sol in Porches. The pictures don't do it justice - it is so beautiful. The apartment is very comfortable, so well set up. Everything we needed and more was within reach. The owners have thoughtfully prepared many things for the convenience of guests and it was so extremely helpful. The location is award winning with a very quick trip down the hill to breathtaking beaches. This condo was excellent value - the best we have experienced in a long time and we do this at least a couple of times annually. The fact that it was so convenient to launch from there to all important places to visit while in the Algarve was fantastic. The owners were extremely accommodating and we would highly recommend this location to others wanting to breakfast on the balcony while watching the ocean. I've been hesitant about wanting it to be one of my best kept secrets. Wonderful stay and I stood on the balcony and shed tears before locking the doors upon departure. Thank you Por do Sol for the best beach week ever!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to enjoy the balcony and proximity to beaches
Liked least: Our holiday took place during family vacation time in Portugal, so it was noisier than we would have preferred.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: proximity to all necessary amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
eileen r
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
1 review
“magnificent!”
Reviewed 13 June 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We stayed for 1 week in this beautiful apartment. It has everything you need to make your holiday enjoyable. the location is perfect with the sun on the balconies from sunrise to sunset. The amenities in the local area are first class with many restaurants to choose from. The town and beach are within walking distance and there are two pools on site. Great location for exploring surrounding countryside and the cliff top walks are spectacular. Will definately go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Reviewed 26 April 2012 for a stay in May 2010

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Skipton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2012 for a stay in February 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Can't fault anything
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
top_kella
London
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awesome apartment and great location”
Reviewed 24 February 2012 for a stay in August 2010

I stayed here in 2010. I travelled with my young son and my wife. Val the owner was very helpfull right from the first time I made contact regading my stay. The apartment itself was truly awesome. Everything you would ever need is there and the decoration was fresh and new. An onsite pool was great for the days we did not want to go down to the beech, which was a 10 to 15 min walk or 5 mins in the car. I would 100% stay here again.
Thanks for a great holiday ;-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review, I am so pleased you enjoyed the apartment and area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2012 for a stay in September 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Feb 2012
Thank you so much for all your kind words. It is so nice to know that guests love the apartment as much as we do and want to return time and again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$339
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing