We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vilalara Thalassa Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$524
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$501
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Pestana Viking(Porches)(Great Value!)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vale d'El Rei Hotel & Villas(Lagoa)(Great Value!)
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Gale Nautico(Armacao de Pera)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Aparthotel Rosamar II(Armacao de Pera)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveller rating
435
133
40
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
435
133
40
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachtennis courtsjunior suiteterrace grillthalasso spaheated poolsea watera garden view roomalgarve coastlunch menumain restaurantnice bathroombottle of champagnebreakfast was excellentwonderful beachspa staffrooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 628 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2011

We stayed from 20 May for 4 days and we liked it very much.
Beautiful rooms; very pleasant service minded staff; fantastic location ;excellent food.
For sure we are returning!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steven4Amsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

This is certainly not the cheapest resort we stayed in, but it is worth the extra. Friendly and very helpfull staff are there to ensure you have a good time. The treatments are good and very professional. The place is clean and rooms are cleaned multiple times per day. The resort has its own beach.
If you want to do something outside the resort, you need a car.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Benny_Lava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

Beautiful garden & scenery, lovely staff, great spa treatments; totally relaxing! Would love to go back anytime!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sietze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2010

This is a sprawling resort, rather beautifully laid out in expansive luscious grounds. It could be great, but is not quite... The service is adequate, nothing to write home about... The food also is just ok, but really a pleasure.. the hotel has a goos spa - but again, to us it felt impersonal and somewhat indifferently designed.

The hotel has a good beach, surrounded by really beautiful red cliffs - this is certainly impressive. However, the waves vary from big to huge and this is certainly not a beach for very relaxing swimming...

The room was quite large, well appointed and comfortable, but unfortunately very bland and nothing delightful about it..

Just across the road is the Villa Vita hotel, which is also a large resort, fun to go for cocktails and coffee on it's rather lovely terrace (a 4 minute walk) and which has beautiful grounds and one very good restaurant.

I personally found the distances getting round the Vilalara to be a drawback, for that the grounds would have to be very special indeed..

Probably a good hotel for families, I can imagine.

All in all - ok, but dissapointingly indifferent..

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank londonartist10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

We recently spent a few nights at the Vilalara and even though it was clearly their low season for guests the hotel was immaculate. The gardens and views are amazing and the staff always available to help, from the welcome on arrival to the service in the restaurant everything was absolutely superb.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5star-sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews