We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vila de Italia

Vila de Italia
Ranked #14 of 24 Restaurants in Porches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Italienisches Restaurant / Pizzaria
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

Fantastic service! The staff were so helpful and friendly, that made a huge difference. The food was delicious. The atmosphere was great. Had a really lovely night eating here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pollysonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    21
    7
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level Contributor
56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“best in area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

My partner and I ate here on 3 occasions on our recent break, food really good and fresh, plenty of it, and good selection of drinks.
Service attentive and nothing too much trouble from these hospitable staff.

The only downside which can't be helped by the restaurant is the occasional whiff of the drains from the street if you eat outside.

You can eat reasonably or splash out for a special meal if you wish but will still receive the same treatment

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bigladYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Delightful staff,wonderful Italian food, and reasonably priced.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

We enjoyed two family meals at the Vila de Italia, grandparents(my husband and myself) our adult grandchildren and their delightful toddler.Amelie.
The little girl celebrated her 2nd birthday during our holiday, and I had managed to slip away and visit the restaurant to arrange a special treat for her. We arrived at 5,30, to find a beautifully decorated table,many coloured balloons on each chair,and her high chair decorated with ribbons. The staff made a great occasion for us all, and after a delicious meal, produced a
birthday cake made with a light sponge and iced in a balloon and clown pattern, with a smiley clown on the top.
Amelie's face wasa picture, and the entire staff joined us and sang Happy Birthday with us
Thank you Vila de Italia for making the day so special for us all. I do have photos of the table and cake, but not sure how to attach them
We will certainly return to Vila de Italia on our next vist to Porches.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portugal
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great team”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2013

The fact that most employees were already working with Dona Fatima when we first came here, about 11 years ago, says more than enough. If the food is good and the service great, we keep going back !

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BelaMoura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisboa, Portugal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very nice staff and place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

We were staying in Pestana Viking, nearby, and we were attracted here by the neat look from the road. We weren't disappointed. We noticed there were a few regular customers,which is nice.
We had to wait for a table and they had a nice waiting area where we could wait while choosing what to have.
My 2 year old son was with us, tired after a long day and a bit cranky, and all the waiters were very nice, always saying something to him everytime they passed by, and distracting him from the wait.
We had pizzas and pasta and everyone enjoyed what they were having. The red sangria was also very good.
Too bad we were so full we couldn't try their deserts... Maybe next time!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank teresafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vila de Italia also viewed

Porches, Faro District
Porches, Faro District
 
Porches, Faro District
Porches, Faro District
 
Porches, Faro District
Porches, Faro District
 

Been to Vila de Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing