We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved every minute!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Porches
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Berkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved every minute!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

We stayed for a week in the main building with garden views. Every attention to detail and service superb! A choice of restaurant for every night! We ate twice at Adega the Portuguese restaurant and once at Ocean, the one with the Michelin star. Beautiful gardens around all the buildings make it very special and I would love to think we could return soon!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DianeBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    890
    108
    21
    17
    3
See reviews for
340
507
15
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
99 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

We are still staying at VVP and everthing is fine but one thing gripes, their teenage club isn't always on and in our two week stay only 3 times has it run!! This is becuase so few children take up the offer to partake.

Even on the trips orgainsed, more could have been done. A diving trip, was a snorkeling trip which all in all resulted 25 mins snorkeling and 5 hours out of the hotel. More to follow but beware, if you expect your teenager to be distracted be careful. Our wasn't and that's fustrating as we had promised him their would be lots to do.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonka100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

This is a 5 Star resort - no doubt, fantastic staff, grounds, attention to detail etc. In fact I could end my review there and say....just go!
But to be helpful here are my thoughts........Based on previous comments we opted for 2 of the newer Oasis Ocean View Suites, upstairs for the adults and downstairs for the children. These offer the ability to shut the outside door and have a self contained 2 bedroomed suite with a roof terrace - perfection, but, costly, at €1400 per night B&B! I would agree with previous comments that the downstairs suite would suffer excessive noise from the upstairs dwellers. Furthermore, there is a fair amount of walking required to get to and from all the facilities, but this does not dismiss from the overall experience. We never called for a club car.
The restaurants are all very good, again probably slightly more expensive than than average for the Algarve, but all the ingredients are fresh, the wine list excellent and the ambience, on the whole, very pleasant. We particularly enjoyed Arte Nautica, which involves a 10 minute minibus transfer (no hassle) for its freshest, of fresh fish and Aladdin, again, for fresh fish, seafood and a flambe. The sommelier here is also delightful and very educational, I like my wines, particularly from the Douro.
We ate at the Ocean restaurant, but cannot but feel that this is slightly misplaced in a beach side resort? The whole ambience, from the somewhat monastic dining room (too windy on the terrace for comfort), to the overly stark service, did not make for an enjoyable eating experience on holiday. As a business meal it would be fine, but it simply doesn't fit comfortably with the rest of the resort experience, sorry Ocean Restaurant!
As mentioned previously the grounds are vast and beautifully maintained with exquisite fountains and ponds, but despite this, we felt that the resort appears to suffer from a lack of swimming pool space.
There is a heated pool connecting with the indoor pool next to the main building, but you feel a little confined by the excessive plant growth which has occurred over the years around the pool. There are two further smaller (unheated) pools by the clubhouse, one, however, is almost unusable due to its depth (2.15m), which would be fine if it was a 25m pool for swimming lengths, but is useless as a "dipping" pool which it is designed for! Down a flight of stairs is a smaller pool, adjacent to the pool bar, but rather oddly, separated from the bar! This pool is again a little too small for the size of the resort and there was always an unhappy mix of children wishing to enjoy themselves and, the more mature, adults wishing to relax on the suspended sun-loungers - we witnessed the occasional flare-up from splashing episodes on more than one occasion! Furthermore, those trying to tuck into an enjoyable lunch at The Whale Restaurant would also be disturbed by pool noise.
I cannot help but feel that in a resort of this size it is "crying-out" for a good sized (25m) pool with plenty of concreted surrounds with sun loungers placed perhaps on the expanse of grass in front of the residence building?
The beach is small and shared with locals. It can only be reached by 35 quite steep stairs, so is not ideal for all. the loungers have to be cramped-in close to each other due to the available space. Despite this many days were spent down on the beach and in the adjoining rock pools. Furthermore, for a more complete beach experience, one can take advantage of the minibus shuttle to the huge Armacao de Pera beach on which the Arte Nautica Restaurant stands.
Tennis courts, mini-golf, and pitch and putt golf course were all well used by my 14 and 11 year olds and all got the "thumbs-up". My 11 year old had a couple of one hour 1:1 Tennis lessons with the Tennis Pro for €50 which was good value.
Will we be back? Probably, as the 2 weeks were heavenly for the adults, but we all said we would definitely be back if a decent sized heated swimming pool was added.

Room Tip: Go for the Ocean View Oasis Suites, but get a top floor one (even numbers)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank HomeJames991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Still here for the next two weeks and the resort is excellent. Food is good and the restaurants and room service are great for kids. Our Oasis Parc suite....mmm well it was luxury 10 years ago, but £500 a night - an old box tv, shower in the bath, no iPod player.... Not good

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_37_SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
303 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

We stayed with the whole family (3 small kids and grandparents) for 10 days in the Vila Vita Parc and spent some wonderful days there.
The hotel parc is huge and beautiful, and even when there are many people, you don't have the impression that it is crowded. The people are super friendly, which made it heaven for the kids and for us too. You can choose from various restaurants in various styles (from the Michelin star Ocean restaurant to the Portuguese Adega), everyone has an individual children menu, and the service is perfect. The beach restaurant outside the resort is from the location, food and service even the best.
The rooms are nice, though our suite had only one small bathroom. The personnel all over the hotel resort are genuinely nice and helpful.
With all the amenities (kids club, spa, golf, tennis,…) you can spend wonderful holidays there.
The price is not cheap, but compared to other destinations such as Italy or Spain, you are getting real value for your money. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DaKe72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolle
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Key positive points:
- we booked a Junior Suite Ocean View (was number 49) on the ground floor. The suite was beautiful and well furnished with elegance and style. There was a lot of room, it was important as we had our daughter (5) with us. There was also a coffee machine (Nespresso style), an electric kettle and free bottles of water each day. Moreover, the wifi was free (which is normally not the case in other 5*!!!)
- the infrastructure was beautiful with several pools and restaurants, wonderful gardens and fontains.
- the breakfast was just so impressive with a lot of food (sweets, ham, eggs, fish, fruits, large choice of breads (some changing every day)).
- the employees (reception, restaurants, pools, bars, beaches) were very polite and smiling and welcoming you, treating you like somebody special and important. They were all speaking several languages.
- our daughter received a very nice present (stuffed dog, pencils, picture book, cap).
- huge choice for children menus - healthy and flexible (easy to ask to change for vegetables instead of French fries) without additional cost.
- excellent food quality and presentation in the restaurants: 1) The Whale: Italian cuisine, pizza, pasta, fish of the day 2) Bela Vita: international fine cuisine 3) Adega: Portuguese cuisine, tapas, interesting discovery
- wonderful experience at the SPA with 2 Kanebo treatment during the last afternoon

Key negative points
- our suite was not well noise insulated => don't forget your earplugs
- excessive lights in the room, very difficult to adapt and the bulbs were the old ones (not really environmentally friendly!!)
- the woman in charge of the Boutique was really not helpful and not smiling
- 2 beaches: 1 in the hotel perimeter (nice, small, protected from the wing) and 1 where you have to take the hotel shuttle (very windy but where you can walk). There was no clear delimitation between the public area and the hotel one with local people laying in the hotel area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PasMarAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
101 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

This place should be the guide post for a 5-Star Beach Resort and a family with children. I visited with no children and never felt consumed with children despite the fact that they were as abundant as the ducks on the property.

All the food choices on the property were great. Frankly, we found the restaurant entitled "Aladdin" to be our best meal, despite it not being the most expensive.

Extremely accommodating staff. I found the resort tried to give the guests the feeling of 24 hour cruise ship service, without the fake factor. They succeeded - just a really great place.

Room Tip: They have so many options - be sure you call ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FloridaJayBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porches
19.5 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 16 in Almancil
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue & Green Vilalara Thalassa Resort
11.8 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#1 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
BELA VISTA Hotel & SPA
BELA VISTA Hotel & SPA
#1 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
15.9 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
6.3 mi away
Vale d'Oliveiras Quinta Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa

Property: Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Address: Rua Anneliese Pohl | Alporchinhos, Porches 8400-450, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Porches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Porches
#1 Spa Hotel in Porches
#1 Family Hotel in Porches
#1 Luxury Hotel in Porches
#1 Green Hotel in Porches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VILA VITA Parc celebrates the best of Portugal, immersing you in a luxurious and lush seaside oasis with every imaginable service, amenity, activity and pleasure. Portugal's finest five-star resort is the ultimate escape to a pampered world of personalized and diverse experiences, flavoured with Portuguese culture and hospitality. Endless views to the horizon blend with the luxuriant greenery of our gardens and the sparkling blue of the Atlantic Ocean, creating an extravagant display of vibrant colours and filling the air with the sounds and scents of sunny days at the beach. Your holiday destination VILA VITA Parc will not only meet, but exceed the highest expectations of the most discerning traveller. Set on 54 spectacular acres of lush, blooming subtropical gardens in front of a striking coastline, at VILA VITA Parc a choice of exquisitely appointed accommodations can be experienced, from rooms and suites to villas with terraces and ocean panoramas. Perched above the cliff top and located in various distinct buildings, each having its own character and architecture, the different accommodation types exude an air of sophisticated, refined luxury and are all surrounded by a spectacular park landscape offering breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Vita Parc Resort And Spa
Vila Vita Parc Porches
Vila Vita Parc Portugal
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa Algarve, Portugal - Porches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing