We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, staff are amazing!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Porches
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Location, staff are amazing!!”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

Came here for a wedding on 21st September for a close friend's reception and it is an amazing place. Don't know what the bedrooms are like but the function rooms were top quality and the bar after our meal was also quality. For the food I have to say compliments to the chef everything was beautiful, everyone on my table (including 1 child who's menu was different but equally beautiful but to a child's taste) loved every course of our dinner. The service from the staff was up there with the best from the very moment we got there for the champagne reception all the way through to the end of the night at 2am and they arranged for us to be picked up and taken to reception where I taxi was awaiting us. The grounds are out of this world, you could only fully understand it if you saw it with you're own eyes. Will definitely be recommending this to family, friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattw2285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,122
    141
    23
    20
    5
See reviews for
454
640
19
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Never been anywhere as good
Service fantastic
Rooms immaculate and spotless
No need to venture out but it did feel a bit like the Truman show
All restaurants on site vvgood ocean 2 Michelin star
Aladdin nearly trumped it the lobster was the best ever
Also used the yacht very decadent but awesome
Experience
We will return but the rest of the area seems a bit bereft of anything exciting so we will just stay on site!

Room Tip: Oasis parc for us
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrestonGastronome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpenden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We spent 10 nights at Vila Vita Parc from 21st August this summer. We have been to Portugal before but wanted somewhere more luxurious and relaxing but child friendly ( we have a 3yr old son). The hotel and resort did not disapoint at all. We had an amazing room, very spacious and on the ground floor had a small garden area with a hammock. The grounds and park areas are all beautifully maintained and very lush with many water features. What I liked most was the fact that all the amenities were within a small walk away. The pool areas are a mixture of quiet relaxing areas and then the family pools. Although the resort was full we were always able to find sunbeds and parasols and the staff were very helpfull with this. The food at the 2 restaurants we went to that were included in our half board package were so good that we didnt venture further afield to try the others. The childrens park area with trampoline was very popular with our son as was the childrens club which was very flexible with dropping off and collecting times. You didnt have to prebook this which was an added bonus. Our son also enjoyed the small beach (Accessible down stone stairs so not good for pushchairs). One downside of the beach is that there was no-where to get changed or drinks so go prepared). The spa I visited once, the massage was very relaxing and I would have gone again but didnt get round to it. The decor of the spa seemed a bit dated in design but could not fault otherwise. My partner went a few times to have lessons with the tennis coach and our son joined in a tennis lesson with a small group of children aged from 3-8. There was plenty on offer for all ages of children in the sports area. Everyone we met had either been recommended the hotel by friends or had been before. In fact most people were on there 2nd or 3rd visit which says a lot. A few of them had been to Pine Cliffs and said that they preferred Vila Vita. A big thank you to all the staff who were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. I would say it would be hard to find somewhere to top this and I know we will be returning.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, they do vary in size as we had a corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spencer, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Vila Vita Parc is beautiful, extremely well run and the food is excellent. Our family of 8 adults and three small children stayed in one of the vilas. It was such a wonderful vacation because of the friendly and kind staff, beautiful surroundings and the number of things there are to do in the Parc, from the great pools, beachs, Golf , and tennis to the wonderful restaurants. We had planned to travel to the surrounding areas during our stay , but because of the tremendous time we were having in the parc we only ventured out once. Our butlers were the best and always were able to arrange for us what ever we wanted to do. We had dinner one night at our vila around the pool and it was just spectacular . We have traveled and vacationed at a lot of places and we have never found it better for a family vacation then it was at Vila Vita Parc.

Room Tip: The Vilas are terrific!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vlieland
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2013

this resort is perfect for those who want to have ot all in 1. they have everything with very good service. lots of poools, restaurants and private beach. the sevice is outstanding and the breakfast sublime. nothing is to much and almost everything is possible

Room Tip: go for the 3 bedroom apartment. they have there own roof terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gerardvlieland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The room and bathroom were beautifully spacious and well-appointed. We were in the old hotel overlooking the pool area and thought the facilities were mainly excellent. The pool area has plenty of beds, immaculately clean, and the staff were most helpful; nothing was too much trouble with plenty of variety in the poolside bar food and drink selections. We were however disappointed with the selection of available restaurants for dinner. Some were closed, some did not provide for children, and of those we ate at, we found many of the dishes extremely salty. The entry level table wine is limited, and expensive. The kids play area had all the hallmarks of being very good however, the trampoline had a large rip down the middle and looked like it had been out of use for some time, and many of the climbing frames looked past their best. Overall I would recommend this hotel as the accommodation, food, and drink were acceptable but it is not the best value-for-money however, it is beautifully kept, very convenient, and the staff are wonderfully accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank wornandtravelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Kids loved it, we loved it. Food amazing, staff superb. Surroundings faultless, coastal views stunning. Pools were not crowded at anytime due to limited number of guests. The BBQ evenings with the local bands where great for the whole family.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porches
11.8 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,071 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vilalara Thalassa Resort
19.5 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort
8.8 mi away
Bela Vista Hotel & Spa
Bela Vista Hotel & Spa
#1 of 20 in Praia da Rocha
621 reviews
8.5 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa

Property: Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Address: Rua Anneliese Pohl | Alporchinhos, Porches 8400-450, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Porches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Porches
#1 Luxury Hotel in Porches
#1 Spa Hotel in Porches
#1 Family Hotel in Porches
#1 Green Hotel in Porches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VILA VITA Parc celebrates the best of Portugal, immersing you in a luxurious and lush seaside oasis with every imaginable service, amenity, activity and pleasure. Portugal's finest five-star resort is the ultimate escape to a pampered world of personalized and diverse experiences, flavoured with Portuguese culture and hospitality. Endless views to the horizon blend with the luxuriant greenery of our gardens and the sparkling blue of the Atlantic Ocean, creating an extravagant display of vibrant colours and filling the air with the sounds and scents of sunny days at the beach. Your holiday destination VILA VITA Parc will not only meet, but exceed the highest expectations of the most discerning traveller. Set on 54 spectacular acres of lush, blooming subtropical gardens in front of a striking coastline, at VILA VITA Parc a choice of exquisitely appointed accommodations can be experienced, from rooms and suites to villas with terraces and ocean panoramas. Perched above the cliff top and located in various distinct buildings, each having its own character and architecture, the different accommodation types exude an air of sophisticated, refined luxury and are all surrounded by a spectacular park landscape offering breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Vita Parc Resort And Spa
Vila Vita Parc Porches
Vila Vita Parc Portugal
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa Algarve, Portugal - Porches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing