We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private beach, excellent food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Porches
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed there last summer, and we were very happy we selected this place. It has many small villas, so it never feels like a big hotel. The private beach is stunning, the restaurants are so good, you don't have to leave the place. The cave tour is very recommendable! You might not find any better in this area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CMB2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,507)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

738 - 744 of 1,507 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

This property was great. Our room was very nice. We stay here only for a few nights. Unfortunately it wasn't enough time. I would have loved to stay a few more days. The breakfast buffet was great. We ate at a couple of the restaurants, all were amazing. I can't recommend this place enough. Next time I'm in the Algarve I'd love to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrD03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We were on holiday at Martinhal (please see seperate review) and due to issues with the dining and the weather we decided to leave and go to Vila Vita and I'm so glad we did, what was turning out to be a disaster morphed into an amazing holiday.

We only booked on the Monday to arrive on the Tuesday and the level of service we received was outstanding which makes you understand why Vila Vita is still the Grand Dame of hotels on the Algarve. I e-mailed them on the Monday night requesting restaurant bookings, babysitters, spa appointments and Jolita the Guest Relations Manager was so helpful even arranging for a car to pick us up at Martinhal.

This time we stayed in rooms near the spa, they are slightly dated in style but immaculate and so much space with a nice little rooftop patio. We had a one bedroom suite and another bedroom which you enter through it's own front door, perfect if you want that bit of extra space when you are travelling with children.

There are numerous dining options, I love the breakfast buffet, there are so many options available with an egg and pancake station, the service is prompt and friendly.

We ate at Adega for lunch and dinner, perfect for dining with children, good Portugese selection of food in an informal session.

The Whale is again perfect for dining with children, good pasta selection and nice to sit outside. Aladdin is my favourite restaurant, lovely fresh fish and steaks with a nice wine list.

We also ate in Bela Vita which has lovely food and we were lucky enough to get a table at short notice at The Ocean, my husband is the gourmet when it comes to food and he was very impressed with the meal. It's a beautiful setting, very formal, probably a little too much for me but that's just my preference. The presentation is amazing and it is a special experience.

We spent most of our time around the pool beside the hotel, the two women who work here are so friendly and welcoming, they remembered us from a previous visit even though it had been two years ago! My children loved this pool as you can swim from outside to in and best of all it's heated! They have built another pool near Oasis Parc but it is freezing!! It was totally unusable which was such a shame as it's a beautiful area with lovely day beds, please if management read this can you heat this pool??!!

My boys went to football camp a few times which they really enjoyed, there's a great playground with a trampoline, they had a couple of afternoons in the children's club and they had a great time(even though my eldest wasn't too keen!) the staff are lovely. We also played mini golf which they loved.

I used the hairdresser and she is very good and had a manicure in the spa which was fine.

This visit has reminded me why we love Vila Vita so much, it's not cheap but you get your money's worth, the restaurants are fantastic, lovely staff, great facilities and beautiful grounds, we will back this year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IrishKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We decided to spend this Xmas at Hotel Vila Vita. We have travelled many times past the hotel and thought how well-groomed it looked. We decided to book a visit and we were very well received by the Reception Staff and booked to spend Christmas with them. We were shown two or three rooms and chose the one we liked best.Our Xmas stay was for 7 nights. We visited all the Restaurants that were open,Our favourite wasThe Adega. .Every day we enjoyed comfort,peace,and the very best of attention.

Room Tip: It may be a good idea if you go right out of season to book a room near the main building. We arrive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dustyAlgarve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

An outstanding night at this hotel. Superb service generally and good food in the Bela Vista restaurant complemented a modern room with really good facilities. Highly recommended based on our experience last night. The grounds are well maintained also.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank Jacaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KGillig, Gerente geral at Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review regarding your stay at Vila Vita Parc.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again.
Yours faithfully

Kurt Gillig
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

During our recent stay in Portugal, we were lucky to have stayed in what must be two of the best hotels the country has to offer, Vila Vita on the Algarve and The Yeatman in Porto.

Vila Vita is somewhere I have visited for many years and I can only say that it is an exceptional hotel experience. It's standards have never wavered over the years and everything about the place is worth the five stars of this review.

The location is excellent, with stunning gardens all perfectly tended. No detail has been missed in the design of the gardens and layout, with the main hotel offering a great centre point to discover the offering of restaurants and bars around the grounds. The Ocean restaurant, like everywhere else in Vila Vita has excellent service and the food is as good as you while find in Portugal (Vila Joya probably edges it though).

The rooms are generous and as tastefully decorated as you would expect. The hotel decor throughout is luxurious and classy. All in all the hotel cannot be faulted.

The resort is also located walking distance from one of the more interesting towns of the Algarve, Armacaõ de Pera. This town has some good restaurants and the waterfront and fisherman's beach are very quaint.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank C17YHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Just returned from a wonderfull stay in the Algarve, We stayed in a villa for a few days followed by visiting this wonderfull resort.
Selection of food was very good, however a few of the restaurants were closed,
The staff are very efficient ,friendly & i believe some of the best trained we have encountered . The Room overlooked the gardens & sea, wonderfull views. Ideal for all , from families with young children to mature couples.
we will certainly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank POTATO PROTECTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porches
19.5 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,684 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vilalara Thalassa Resort
11.8 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
Quinta Do Lago Hotel
#2 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
352 reviews
11.5 mi away
Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort
10.8 mi away
PortoBay Falesia
PortoBay Falesia
#6 of 154 in Albufeira
2,426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa

Address: Rua Anneliese Pohl | Alporchinhos, Porches 8400-450, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Porches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Porches
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Porches
#1 Luxury Hotel in Porches
#1 Spa Hotel in Porches
#1 Green Hotel in Porches
Price Range: £144 - £489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VILA VITA Parc celebrates the best of Portugal, immersing you in a luxurious and lush seaside oasis with every imaginable service, amenity, activity and pleasure. Portugal's finest five-star resort is the ultimate escape to a pampered world of personalized and diverse experiences, flavoured with Portuguese culture and hospitality. Endless views to the horizon blend with the luxuriant greenery of our gardens and the sparkling blue of the Atlantic Ocean, creating an extravagant display of vibrant colours and filling the air with the sounds and scents of sunny days at the beach. Your holiday destination VILA VITA Parc will not only meet, but exceed the highest expectations of the most discerning traveller. Set on 54 spectacular acres of lush, blooming subtropical gardens in front of a striking coastline, at VILA VITA Parc a choice of exquisitely appointed accommodations can be experienced, from rooms and suites to villas with terraces and ocean panoramas. Perched above the cliff top and located in various distinct buildings, each having its own character and architecture, the different accommodation types exude an air of sophisticated, refined luxury and are all surrounded by a spectacular park landscape offering breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Destinology, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Vita Parc Resort And Spa
Vila Vita Parc Porches
Vila Vita Parc Portugal
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa Algarve, Portugal - Porches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing