We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Porches
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at Vila Vita for two nights over Easter weekend and wished we could have stayed for another week. It really was a flawless experience. Our suite was spacious and had every amenity one could need. The grounds of Vila Vita are stunning. The staff members were friendly and knowledgeable as well. The food was excellent as well. We really enjoyed Arte Nautica and Adega as well as the very expansive breakfast. We'll definitely be back for a longer stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KGillig, Gerente geral at Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking time to write such a kind review about your flawless experience at our resort, also for pointing out our staff and its hospitality, the accommodation and some of our outlets such as, the Portuguese Restaurant “Adega” or the restaurant at the beach.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at Vila Vita Parc.
With kind regards

Kurt Gillig
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

759 - 765 of 1,579 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

Having returned from this hotel on the11th. May we cant wait to go back. The best hotel we have ever visited. The suite we had was fantastic, with sea views and a rooftop terrace complete with shower if you got too hot sunbathing! All of the sfaff were exceptionally attentive, and nothing was too much trouble. The restaurants were all really good, and the quality of the food was outstanding. They have obviously got things right at this hotel, and long may it continue!

Room Tip: The Oasis suites with a high floor and sea views are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KGillig, Gerente geral at Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations, thank you for mentioning your favorites such as the roof top terrace suite at the Oasis Parc, the food and the service.
The commitment to our guests is to provide the best service on a daily basis.“Muito Obrigado” for visiting Vila Vita Parc.
We are looking forward to welcome you again.

With kind regards.

Kurt Gillig
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Beautiful resort with wonderful park!!!! The most romantic place I have ever visited!!!! I loved the restaurants, the service, the view and the whole atmosphere. The territory reminds one huge beautiful park with lakes and waterfalls. I definitely dream to travel there again!!!! I believe this is the place you can call a paradise! Most of the guests are German, French or British. The waiters speak at least 2 languages!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Svetlana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KGillig, Gerente geral at Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind review,
It is for us a great pleasure to read your comments regarding your experience, highlighting our outlets, the service, staff and the atmosphere at Vila Vita Parc.
We feel very privileged for such and outstanding evaluation and are looking forward to welcome you again at Vila Vita Parc

With kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here for two nights in April. This hotel was simply flawless. We stayed in a Villa, number 12 I believe. It was AMAZING. It had two huge bedrooms perfectly decorated in every way. A bottle of wine from their vineyard was waiting for us. The Villa had an upstairs patio area with an outdoor shower and fabulous seating to view the resort. There were TWO heated pools on the resort when we were there and one was outside so even in April our two boys swam outside! The staff were so so helpful in every way went out of their way to make us feel special and happy. The food was PERFECT. They have a few restaurants that are child friendly and we visited those as we have a 10 year old and 6 year old. There is even a Michelin Star restaurant on site. Breakfast buffet's had everything you could possibly imagine including omelets and artisan breads. The Director of Food and Beverage came to our table one morning and was so helpful and kind. This would be a perfect location in the summer with golf, tennis, and the pools! We are most definitely going back and would recommend this resort to any of our closest and dear friends. Luxurious. Fabulous...GO!!!

Room Tip: Choose a villa if you have a family of four!! Amazing amount of space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bennett1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KGillig, Gerente geral at Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review on your recent stay, also for highlighting our staff, the breakfast service,the facilities among others.
We are very honored to learn that you will recommend Vila Vita Parc and are looking forward to welcome You again soon.

With kind Regards .

Kurt Gillig

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Amazing weekend spent at Villa Vita with family, celebrating wedding aniversary of son and daughter inlaw. Sailing yacht amazing!! Service and facilities excellent. Staff very friendly and efficient we loved every minute.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JudithChKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KGillig, Gerente geral at Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, we are pleased to hear that you had an amazing weekend at our resort together with your family, also for pointing the friendliness of our staff, the service and facilities and for sharing your experience at our yacht.

We are looking forward to welcome You again at Vila Vita Parc.

Kurt Gillig
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very comfortable and the staff are really excellent. We had a great room with sea view patio and garden and our own sun loungers and umbrella. The downside is the resort is very big and spread out, the location is away from the nearest town so a car is required and there was no organised entertainment and night entertainment on only two of our seven night stay and that was just a singer in the bar. The beach was lovely and the pool fine, food was great breakfast very good but dinner expensive. Overall a very quiet place to stay not much to do except relax.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luxury-holiday-lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KGillig, Gerente geral at Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and kind words regarding our staff, accommodation and breakfast, also for your sincere opinion on the live entertainment.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.
Yours faithfully

Kurt Gillig
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

A week spent at the Vila Vita Parc is a week where your only care is deciding which restaurant you'll try next, which part of the resort you'll visit next, and which services you'll try. The staff is highly attentive but never intrusive, friendly but not familiar, helpful, courteous, and just outstanding. The grounds are perfectly maintained, the suites impeccable, the breakfast buffet and offerings varied, and the food in the restaurants is top notch. The gym and the spa were wonderful, the suggestions at the front desk for excursions helpful and never pushy, the friendly smiles everywhere made my daughter and me feel very welcome. I've stayed at a number of places around the world, and really, Vila Vita is one of the finest we've experienced. Really something for everyone, as much for couples as families with small children or those with teenagers. The layout of the resort means it never feels claustrophobic or crowded, and the place is kept absolutely spotless. Honestly, nary a shadow of a complaint about anything.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Oasis Park--perfect for mother/daughter, as we had a private garden and an enormous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PouletteParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porches
19.5 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,742 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vilalara Thalassa Resort
11.8 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 152 in Albufeira
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 152 in Albufeira
257 reviews
1.4 mi away
Suites Alba Resort & Spa
20.2 mi away
Four Seasons Country Club
Four Seasons Country Club
#1 of 6 in Quinta do Lago
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa

Address: Rua Anneliese Pohl | Alporchinhos, Porches 8400-450, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Porches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Porches
#1 Luxury Hotel in Porches
#1 Spa Hotel in Porches
#1 Green Hotel in Porches
#1 Family Hotel in Porches
Price Range: £162 - £678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VILA VITA Parc celebrates the best of Portugal, immersing you in a luxurious and lush seaside oasis with every imaginable service, amenity, activity and pleasure. Portugal's finest five-star resort is the ultimate escape to a pampered world of personalized and diverse experiences, flavoured with Portuguese culture and hospitality. Endless views to the horizon blend with the luxuriant greenery of our gardens and the sparkling blue of the Atlantic Ocean, creating an extravagant display of vibrant colours and filling the air with the sounds and scents of sunny days at the beach. Your holiday destination VILA VITA Parc will not only meet, but exceed the highest expectations of the most discerning traveller. Set on 54 spectacular acres of lush, blooming subtropical gardens in front of a striking coastline, at VILA VITA Parc a choice of exquisitely appointed accommodations can be experienced, from rooms and suites to villas with terraces and ocean panoramas. Perched above the cliff top and located in various distinct buildings, each having its own character and architecture, the different accommodation types exude an air of sophisticated, refined luxury and are all surrounded by a spectacular park landscape offering breathtaking views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Vita Parc Resort And Spa
Vila Vita Parc Porches
Vila Vita Parc Portugal
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa Algarve, Portugal - Porches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing