We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“tremendous value - great holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Maria

Casa Maria Alporchinos
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Maria Alporchinos
Casa Maria Garden Casa Maria Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Casa Maria Alporchinos
Casa Maria Garden
Casa Maria Lounge
Casa Maria Lounge
Casa Maria Garden
Casa Maria Garden
Casa Maria BBQ
Casa Maria Garden
Casa Maria Twin Room
Casa Maria Twin Room
Casa Maria Kitchen
Casa Maria Double Room
Casa Maria Double Room
Casa Maria Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Porches, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Robin K
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“tremendous value - great holiday”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Casa Maria was perfect for us - a couple and two young teenage children. It's a very pleasant ground floor apartment with garden and barbecue in a peaceful holiday complex with a beautiful pool a minute's walk away. The wonderful Senhora de la Rocha beach is a ten minute walk down the hill. We went into the nearby town - Armacao da Pera - to go to the fish market for the barbecue, and it was good to visit, but I'm glad we were staying where we were, which was much more peaceful and beautiful than tourist land. There's a very good Indian restaurant and a very good Italian about five minutes' walk from Casa Maria, and a supermarket at the same distance. The restaurant attached to Lord's Bar near the beach is great. Eat the clams. Cheaper stuff in town, which is a half hour walk or short cab ride away. The area is full of lovely cliff walks, lots of boat trips on offer, and I don't know how many water parks. We arranged at reception (where you pick up the casa maria key) to go to the nearest, called Aqualand. Great fun. Casa Maria was a wonderful base, and Kieran was really easy and pleasant to deal with. Casa Maria was reassuring cheap at the price. Not everyone in the world is trying to squeeze money out of us. This is one message from my holiday. Another is that Portuguese people seem really very lovely.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2015
Dear R
Thank you so much for your review which I was delighted to read. I am happy you enjoyed your stay at Casa Maria and I hope you will return again.
You discovered many of the true delights of this special area which is a gourmet for foodies of all kinds.
Kieran - Casa Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon W
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quiet, relaxing holiday in lovely surroundings”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Easy and efficient booking process and helpful owner. Equally helpful local agent - sorted out small water issue quickly. Very comfortable and enjoyable family holiday, good value for money paid.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Basics like water and Beer in the fridge on arrival
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2015
Really glad you enjoyed your stay at Casa Maria and hopefully you will come back again soon. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrissie...
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“A lovely apartment in a great location!”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

the apartment surpassed our expectations, well equipped, spotlessly clean in a quiet location. Convieniently located for the beach and local bars. Loved the patio on the roof,perfect for early morning yoga!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2015
Thank you for your very kind review and I am very happy that everything was to your liking. I hope you will be back again sometime. Kieran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jul 2015
Glad you enjoyed staying at Casa Maria and I hope you can return again soon. Kieran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Susana C
1 review
“A very relaxing place to spend your holiday”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We were 2 couples with 3 kids and we had a very peaceful stay.
The place is very quiet, the house is very nice with the barbecue and the garden.
The walk for the beach is a way of doing some exercise.
It was a good value for the price paid.
5 minutes away there is a restaurant / bar very pleasant and economic with great food and animation.
Was a very enjoyable stay tha we recomend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
Dear Susana
Thank you very much for your kind review and I hope we can see you back at Casa Maria again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
825vincen...
Saint-Yvi, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Dear Vincent,
Thank you for your very helpful review and I am happy you and your family had a good time. I will review the mattresses before next year.
Kieran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
914bernar...
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Dear Bernard,
Thank you for your review and I am happy you enjoyed you stay at Casa Maria. I hope you will consider coming back again in the future.
Kieran
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;